We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So yummy!”

The Vineyard Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Vineyard Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 348 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Outstanding neighborhood restaurant.
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So yummy!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

This place is a little off the beaten path, but so worth it. I had the fettuccine carbonara and it was like really great comfort food. I had trouble putting my fork down! My boyfriend kept dipping into my dinner it was that good. He had the chicken pizziola. It was a little on the spicy side for me, but he thought it was outstanding. He said the flavors blended well together. If you want great Italian, this is the place to go!

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Good food. Check it out . Liked the atmosphere and service too. Good location. What more can I say. Try this place out and see what you think yourself

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Italian!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wonderful place to eat, best Italian food in the Valley! Portions are so large, you are sure to take some home for the next day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laredo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cozy Neighborhood Restaurant -- Excellent Food”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I have been dining regularly at the Vineyard for years. We just love the Veal Sorrentino and we both order that dish almost every time we go there. There is an upstairs and downstairs dining room and a bar area. We prefer the upstairs, as it has a bit more atmosphere. They have a good selection of wine, by the glass, bottle, carafe and half-carafe, which will fit everybody's budget. There are just a few negatives:

The parking area behind the restaurant is very small and difficult to maneuver. The Vineyard is in the middle of a residential neighborhood, and there is on-street parking. The bar area has been redecorated, but the main dining room could use a little updating, including replacing the carpeting with hardwood or tile and improving the lighting. These are the only reasons I gave the Vineyard four stars instead of five.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very ordinary. House salad was a wilted mess.”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I had heard that restaurant was really something special, but was disappointed overall. Appears to be stuck in the 1970's. The entrees were not bad,but not extraordinary either. I had shrimp al pesto. Very greasy sauce. Salad was disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vineyard Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Vineyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing