We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best greek restaurants I have ever been to” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yianni's Taverna

Yianni's Taverna
Reserve with OpenTable
Yianni's Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 348 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Seidersville Road
Description: Authentic Greek Taste in the Heart of the Lehigh Valley! We are family owned and operated and pride ourselves in freshness and quality and sharing the flavors of Greece with our customers in the Lehigh Valley.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“one of the best greek restaurants I have ever been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

and that includes athens itself....the appetizers were fantastic as were the entrees... the service was great and the music inspired our group to shake and bake on the dance floor

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Yianni's Taverna, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Bubba M, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review and we'd also like to thank you for your patronage to our restaurant. We're very glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience.

It makes us very happy to hear that our restaurant is one of the best Greek restaurants you have ever been to. From our beautifully decorated atmosphere, to our authentic Greek cuisine, we strive to deliver a Greek dining experience on par with a taverna you would find in Greece.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your experience. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a spectacular review. We really appreciate it, and hope you know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!

OPA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    53
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Greek fare.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice atmosphere and friendly/good service. The food is also very good even if you do not like Greek food, you can find something to eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grandmother6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Yianni's Taverna, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Grandmother6, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for your patronage to our restaurant. We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed both your meal and the service you received during your experience.

From reading over your review we see that you mentioned our nice atmosphere. We felt that it was important to create the most authentically Greek environment for our guests. It makes us very glad to hear that you enjoyed this.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your dining experience. We really appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Greek food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Yianni's is by far the best Greek dining experience i have had, and I have had many having a good friend who is Greek. Not only is the food fresh, amazing in presentation and unique, but the atmosphere and decor is so inviting and energizing. I have had the Flaming saganaki, grilled octopus, sweetbreads, fish in parchement and souvlaki, and there was nothing not to like. Fresh, cooked to perfection, flavorful and unique. Only minor complaint is they like to play the Greek music a bit loud, but hey...that's part of the experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Yianni's Taverna, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
shady2011, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review, and we'd also like to thank you for your patronage to our restaurant. We are extremely happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us, and that you felt it was the best Greek dining experience you ever had.

From reading your review we see you mentioned some of the great and defining qualities of our food. One of the cornerstones of our restaurant is making sure our guests are served the freshest food, but also that it is beautifully and uniquely prepared and also served with some Greek flair.

We also see you mentioned some of the various items you ordered, and we must say that you certainly picked some great ones! Especially our saganaki, it's our house specialty!

We want to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your dining experience with us. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon! OPA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't get enough.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

A fantastic meal with my wife on this labor day Sunday. Outstanding food, exceptional service. And each staff member, from the dining room manager to our server to the hostess... they looked like they were having a blast. On a crowded Sunday night with stuff coming out of the kitchen at a dizzying rate and most tables full.

Clearly these people love food, and they love working at this place, and they exemplify the joie de vive for which Greek people are so well known. We walked out with big smiles on our faces and take home containers in our hands, talking about who we would bring with us next time we came. Just a great, great time.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stevek81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Yianni's Taverna, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
stevek81, we'd first like to thank you for writing us a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for your patronage to our restaurant. We are extremely delighted to hear that both you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us.

We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made about our staff. They work extra hard to ensure that our guests have the absolute best meal possible. We're certain that your comments will definitely put a big smile on their faces, they love to hear back from satisfied guests!

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your time at our restaurant. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much this really means to us, and that this kind gesture certainly doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

OPA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
180 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Weird, but tasty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

There is just something odd about this restaurant. It has been around in various forms (relatives have owned previous versions) for a long time but the current incarnation just seems like it's a greek restaurant that's trying to be something else. The food is fine but not outstanding and not particularly good value. The bread they offer is tasteless.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gophillies20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Guest Relations Manager at Yianni's Taverna, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Gophillies20, thank you for leaving us your feedback. After reading your review we see that you felt that your experience at our restaurant was not what you expected. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a fantastic experience while dining with us.

We hope that you'll come by again and give us another try. If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant, please don't hesitate to contact us and we'll try our best to meet your requests!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yianni's Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Yianni's Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing