We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Clean Comfortable Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The staff at Value Place was very accomodating from the moment I set foot on the property. Myra the manager could not have been more professional and informative She thoroughly explained all the fees and rules and restrictions that were applicable. If I ever encountered a problem or had any concerns either Myra or one of the staff members were there for me. The property is well maintained and supervised. If you follow the rules and regulations I think you will be very pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livelaughandlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud that we can offer an affordable and still very safe and clean experience for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 134 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have been staying here about 3 weeks per month for the last 10 months while working a contract job in Bethlehem. My stay has been pleasant and the staff has been professional. The only unpleasant events here involved various "customers" in my first few months who kept odd hours and had many visitors. The manager, Myra, has since taken action and the clientele seems to be of the more professional type. The price has gone up over my stay, but nothing that was not as advertised. Many people forget about state and local taxes that must be collected. I am also now watching television on a brand new 32" LCD.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us! And we really hope you are enjoying the new TV and the new mattress. We really enjoy providing the best experience at an affordable rate for all our guests. We hope you continue to choose Value Place Allentown when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stood there in march and head manager was so unprofessional and she would make anything up to evict you and keep your deposit ! Worst place you can stay at I mean if your a manager you should like working with people if you hate your job why do it ?! Head manager mayra has no respect she treats you like your an animal and she makes up her own rules ! Someone needs to do something ASAP about her before the place loses all there customers just because of the staff and there service and good luck with you getting your deposited back especially if she tries to evict you ! They would go in your room while your not there like if your not paying for your stay I was suppost to stay there for a month and only lasted a week ! She needs to get fired ASAP!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sashnunez24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback and will proceed with due diligence. We pride ourselves on providing a clean and safe experience for all our guests and treating them all with respect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stay a few days in this place and i has the worst unprofessional and rude people working there(manager).she think she is the one paying for the room or is free.she laies and make things up to get u evicted.treat people as a animal.worst hotel stay in my life!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astrid197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We apologize that you feel you were mistreated while staying with us. We take great pride in providing a clean and safe experience for all our guests. We appreciate the feedback you have given and we will do our best to provide a wonderful experience for all future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013



Value Place is not a value! This property in Bethlehem PA is horrible. VP. Myra said on the phone to come over to see the room. My wife and I drove over and we had the Craigslist add that said $799.00 and we had a $50.00 coupon. Myra said the room was for one person. Nowhere on the add did say how people can be in a room or did she mention when we called. She said room would cost us $956.00 which did include the Internet .
We will be filing a complaint with the attorney generals office and BBB and reporting them to Craigslist for false advertising .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimkriegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We would like to apologize for not honoring the rate listed on CraigsList. We have contacted this guest and offered to honor the rate plus the discount for two people. Value Place strives to offer a better, more consistent guest experience and we clearly failed in our chance to do that for you. Please accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We called prior to going in and making a reservation about the clearly worded special on Craigslist which said 199.00 per week and 50.00 off the first week which would be perfect since we needed a place for a month . When we got there she told us the price was $956.00 after the $50.00 off because that price on Craigslist is for one person.
We got a real lesson in trying to reason with an idiot with no customer service skills. We explained she neglected to mention that on the phone when we called and said there would be two of us, and we are married and only need one bed not two...
We also toured the hotel earlier that month and Abe told us the rate was the rate we saw on Craigslist was available as long as they had rooms left at the special price which they did at the time. We were just unsure of our plans at the time and couldn't commit ..Because there are only limited rooms at that price we called in advance and Myrna said there were rooms still left at that price, so we went in to reserve one. I would have more luck explaining this to a pre-schooler.. In he condecending tone she kept saying good-bye, good-bye ....
I called the corporate office about her rude behavior and her unwillingness to honor the Craigslist price that she said was available still when we called 10 minutes before ..Bate and switch seems to happen a lot as well as false advertising. Read the other reviews and see for yourself... Myra needs to be sent back to customer service school. I'm sure people who like the public would love to do her job... She obviously doesn't and it shows.

Stayed: February 2013
4  Thank Freespiriredgirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We would like to apologize for the treatment you received. We really messed up and would like to honor the rate on CraigsList for 2 people as well as the $50 discount, if you'll give us another chance. This is our fault and we're sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Value Place is not a value! This property in Bethlehem PA is horrible. VP attracts people who are trying to save as much money as they can, but in reality they end up paying more than they might at another, better hotel.

It is a “cafeteria hotel.” Everything costs extra. Everything. Their prices for the “extras” are quite high. And what they consider “amenities” includes TOILET PAPER! I am not making this up. Check out their website:

Bathroom Amenities
First roll of bathroom tissue
Shower curtain
Towels,washcloths,bathmat

Anyplace that actually advertises the “First roll of bathroom tissue” as an amenity is guaranteed to be outrageous. There are washers and dryers available, but each load, wash or dry, costs $2. The largest bed available is a full-size. All beds are platform - a mattress atop a plywood board.

You supposedly get the “convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment.” NOT SO. A hotel is staffed 24/7; VP has office hours. Staff are supposed to be on-call after hours. Not here. Before I fled, I was locked out of my room for the night, because my keycard got demagnetized and no one answered the on-call phone. I even called the police, who could not help.

Value Place says it offers a “truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience.”

Affordable - NO.
Clean - not “squeaky” as advertised.

Safer ( Than what? sleeping in your car on the side of the road? )

NO, NO, NO. This hotel is located in an industrial park. There is nothing else around. The place itself has just adequate lighting, but once you leave the parking area, it’s dark and scary. Because there is no staffing after hours, it’s even scarier.

Flexible - for VP maybe.

Value Place markets to people who need to save money, but charges them for the most basic necessities. It advertises things it fails to deliver. It is no value. And it is definitely “Not Your Typical Extended Stay Hotel.” It is a rip-off.

Room Tip: No room is a good room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
0.4 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
263 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem

Address: 4016 Christian Spring Rd, Bethlehem, PA 18020-9451 (Formerly Value Place Allentown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bethlehem
Price Range: $53 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Front Desk staffed Mon. - Fri. 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Sun. 3:00 PM- 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Allentown Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing