We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible do not stay here !” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem
Ranked #2 of 5 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible do not stay here !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stood there in march and head manager was so unprofessional and she would make anything up to evict you and keep your deposit ! Worst place you can stay at I mean if your a manager you should like working with people if you hate your job why do it ?! Head manager mayra has no respect she treats you like your an animal and she makes up her own rules ! Someone needs to do something ASAP about her before the place loses all there customers just because of the staff and there service and good luck with you getting your deposited back especially if she tries to evict you ! They would go in your room while your not there like if your not paying for your stay I was suppost to stay there for a month and only lasted a week ! She needs to get fired ASAP!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sashnunez24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback and will proceed with due diligence. We pride ourselves on providing a clean and safe experience for all our guests and treating them all with respect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    10
    10
    6
    15
See reviews for
42
6
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stay a few days in this place and i has the worst unprofessional and rude people working there(manager).she think she is the one paying for the room or is free.she laies and make things up to get u evicted.treat people as a animal.worst hotel stay in my life!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astrid197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We apologize that you feel you were mistreated while staying with us. We take great pride in providing a clean and safe experience for all our guests. We appreciate the feedback you have given and we will do our best to provide a wonderful experience for all future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013



Value Place is not a value! This property in Bethlehem PA is horrible. VP. Myra said on the phone to come over to see the room. My wife and I drove over and we had the Craigslist add that said $799.00 and we had a $50.00 coupon. Myra said the room was for one person. Nowhere on the add did say how people can be in a room or did she mention when we called. She said room would cost us $956.00 which did include the Internet .
We will be filing a complaint with the attorney generals office and BBB and reporting them to Craigslist for false advertising .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimkriegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We would like to apologize for not honoring the rate listed on CraigsList. We have contacted this guest and offered to honor the rate plus the discount for two people. Value Place strives to offer a better, more consistent guest experience and we clearly failed in our chance to do that for you. Please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We called prior to going in and making a reservation about the clearly worded special on Craigslist which said 199.00 per week and 50.00 off the first week which would be perfect since we needed a place for a month . When we got there she told us the price was $956.00 after the $50.00 off because that price on Craigslist is for one person.
We got a real lesson in trying to reason with an idiot with no customer service skills. We explained she neglected to mention that on the phone when we called and said there would be two of us, and we are married and only need one bed not two...
We also toured the hotel earlier that month and Abe told us the rate was the rate we saw on Craigslist was available as long as they had rooms left at the special price which they did at the time. We were just unsure of our plans at the time and couldn't commit ..Because there are only limited rooms at that price we called in advance and Myrna said there were rooms still left at that price, so we went in to reserve one. I would have more luck explaining this to a pre-schooler.. In he condecending tone she kept saying good-bye, good-bye ....
I called the corporate office about her rude behavior and her unwillingness to honor the Craigslist price that she said was available still when we called 10 minutes before ..Bate and switch seems to happen a lot as well as false advertising. Read the other reviews and see for yourself... Myra needs to be sent back to customer service school. I'm sure people who like the public would love to do her job... She obviously doesn't and it shows.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Freespiriredgirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We would like to apologize for the treatment you received. We really messed up and would like to honor the rate on CraigsList for 2 people as well as the $50 discount, if you'll give us another chance. This is our fault and we're sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Value Place is not a value! This property in Bethlehem PA is horrible. VP attracts people who are trying to save as much money as they can, but in reality they end up paying more than they might at another, better hotel.

It is a “cafeteria hotel.” Everything costs extra. Everything. Their prices for the “extras” are quite high. And what they consider “amenities” includes TOILET PAPER! I am not making this up. Check out their website:

Bathroom Amenities
First roll of bathroom tissue
Shower curtain
Towels,washcloths,bathmat

Anyplace that actually advertises the “First roll of bathroom tissue” as an amenity is guaranteed to be outrageous. There are washers and dryers available, but each load, wash or dry, costs $2. The largest bed available is a full-size. All beds are platform - a mattress atop a plywood board.

You supposedly get the “convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment.” NOT SO. A hotel is staffed 24/7; VP has office hours. Staff are supposed to be on-call after hours. Not here. Before I fled, I was locked out of my room for the night, because my keycard got demagnetized and no one answered the on-call phone. I even called the police, who could not help.

Value Place says it offers a “truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience.”

Affordable - NO.
Clean - not “squeaky” as advertised.

Safer ( Than what? sleeping in your car on the side of the road? )

NO, NO, NO. This hotel is located in an industrial park. There is nothing else around. The place itself has just adequate lighting, but once you leave the parking area, it’s dark and scary. Because there is no staffing after hours, it’s even scarier.

Flexible - for VP maybe.

Value Place markets to people who need to save money, but charges them for the most basic necessities. It advertises things it fails to deliver. It is no value. And it is definitely “Not Your Typical Extended Stay Hotel.” It is a rip-off.

Room Tip: No room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

The review title says it all. I didn't mind the Spartan conditions too much, but I was alone and didn't hang in the room much for the week I stayed. Might have felt different if traveling with my girlfriend. Stayed on the smoking floor at my own request, and just about choked upon exiting the elevator the first time. Can't fault the inn.... at least they make a smoking floor available. But if you're a light smoker like myself, you may want to consider the non-smoking room and step outside when you need a cig.
I didn't cook, so lack of utensils meant nothing to me. I used the full-sized refrigerator, sink and microwave and they all were in good order. The four-burner stove/oven appeared sufficient for family cooking requirements if so needed.
Bed linens and towels are definitely cut-rate. Best to bring your own I think, as well as your own towels. You'd feel better using your own stuff.
TV was adequate, but the channeling was incomprehensible. I suppose if I'd bothered to try I'd have figured it out, but didn't overly concern myself with it.
Staff was helpful when needed. Promptly addressed a problem with my wireless internet connection ($10 extra for the week), and got out of bed very late one night when my keycard failed to function. On that topic, however, one complaint: The north door didn't unlock with the keycard, and the east door only seemed to accept the card (the light would go green), but the door handle wouldn't function. That was inconvenient when returning at night.
The inn is a decent deal I think, for travelers who can get by without customary amenities and who can benefit from the kitchenette. But I definitely suggest bringing your own linens and towels, and a few kitchen items if you plan on eating in.

Room Tip: Go non-smoking, even if you smoke. The smoking floor is pretty rank. Bring your own coffee maker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MkeCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

I came here because the preferred extended stay hotel in town was booked. Looks cheaper, but they'll hammer you with fees. The kitchen is the most marginal you could imagine (no utensils whatsoever, there's 36$). You can't open the windows past two inches or they'll fine you 15$. If you do not fill out your opinions questionaires upon checkout, that's another 45$ fine. REALLY? I haven't left yet and I can hardly wait to express my opinions. Clods of ppl smoking at each exit ALL night (I smoke, but it looks shady, ESP when staff do as well). Dead slow elevator. Zillions of rules, walls shake as every door slams, beds with crummy linens, no iron, faucets reversed, and a very rude lady at front desk will make u feel as welcome as a wart. Any time I've requested my mail, she's rude and turns her back to you before finishing speaking. Oh, and as for mail, if u depart and something arrives next day, they just get rid of it. Wow! How convenient. The office hours are too short. The laundry requires a special card that you must charge at the office. The machines will stiff you. Even the vending machines have snacks in them that are unrecognizable (raspberry jelly cookies). The rooms have unadjustable glaring lighting. Oh and here's the kicker: if u stay over a week they change your key cards weekly. Awesome if u work 11-7 and are thrilled to be locked out. Also expect weekly inspections to be done whether you like it or not. They'll take all day and waste your time for hours. Catholic boarding school was waaaay better.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snowboaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
0.4 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
4.4 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem

Property: WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem
Address: 4016 Christian Spring Rd, Bethlehem, PA 18020-9451 (Formerly Value Place Allentown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem (formerly Value Place Allentown) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Allentown Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing