We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Thai II

Thai Thai II
Ranked #26 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Some other review sites list the location in Easton, PA. This is incorrect... it is located in Bethlehem, PA
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The duck is perfectly cooked, crispy on the outside and tender inside.
Flavors are lovely.
If you normally order the same old Thai dishes every time, this is the place to broaden your choices. You can't go wrong.
And remember to save room for sticky rice and mango for dessert.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank QatariTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    43
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food nice little room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Both of us truly enjoyed or meals; drunken noodles and vegetarian pad thai. No alcohol is served but you can bring your own--and most patrons did. The staff will provide means to keep it chilled as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank k75rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Went to dinner there for the first time for a "girls night out". Bring your own. Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Would recommend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
167 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The best Thai in the Lehigh Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

If you want authentic Thai, then this is the place to go. The food here is excellent-I've never been disappointed. In addition, Thai Thai II is a BYOB which is nice.
As for service, its a bit lacking, but then again it is authentic Thai, meaning the restaurant is owned and operated by a Thai family, thus the service is what it is. I have no complaints at all, but simply raise the point as we in this area tend to be a bit critical of the timing of service.
give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Suggestions: Pad See Aew, Pad Kra Prow, Thai Thai Seafood, just to name a few...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
679 reviews
488 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Rip-off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We had a good meal here but the server "forgot" to bring us our change ( about $20.00) when we asked where our change was, nobody spoke english and ignored us. I finially had to corner the manager and demand my change!

We also had a problem at their other location in Stroudsburg the last time we were there. I usually pay with cash, but used my credit card that night. When i got my statement i noticed they rang the bill up for $3.00 more! This is a very dishonest practice that the servers use to get more money. It is a con job. When asked about the xtra charge it is very easy to say "sorry i hit the wrong number" but why is it they never make a mistake for a lesser amount!    I did not think anything about it until this recent episode, but but this organization is no good in my book and we will never go back to any of the locations. 

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BethlehemPaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Thai II also viewed

 
Bethlehem, PA
 

Been to Thai Thai II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing