We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Done”

Burgers and More by Emeril
Ranked #34 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Chef Emeril is putting his distinctive twist on your favorite American classics. Enjoy prime and grass-fed beef burgers, seafood, turkey and veggie selections and much more.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well Done”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Actually I would never get a burger more than medium rare, but they do a nice job here. The casino crowd need a certain type of service, but actually Carmen and I just go to the sands just to eat. In bethlehem the sunday options get limited but we can always get a great burger here. always to temperature and always great. it's not the cheapest option in town, but one of the better ones. carmen always "creates her own" and i get the creole burger. great slaw and good onion rings. Elizabeth and Autumn, the bartenders are pros and always kind and professional. The first time we when we waited for a table and it seems like it took forever. we never again got a table and we always sit at the bar. the service is better and quicker and as mentioned, they have 2 great bartenders. I wish i could remember the manager's name, but he is a nice young man who is always welcoming when we arrive

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RexAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    60
    35
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Gourmet Burgers”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Another restaurant in the vein of the upper scale burger joints (think Bobby's Burger Palace). Restaurant had a good selection of beef and non-beef burgers with a variety of toppings. On the day we visited the fryer was broken so the only options were fries and coleslaw (not sure how you can make fries with a broken fryer but I didn't ask). Burgers and fries were very good and reasonably priced as compared with other places to eat in the hotel. Would definitely visit again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank fisheke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“graet food”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

the burgers are awsome and the prices are nice. the staff was very nice and the resturant wasnice and clean

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank poconomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Those burgers were amazing:) service was slow, but they were very busy. I would eat there again! Definitely a place to eat while staying at sands and very affordable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana_ms_k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
368 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Saddest Salad I've ever had”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The spinach and arugula salad was the worst salad I've ever had. The greens looked and tasted old. The dressing tasted horribly sweet and uninventive. There was no presentation. It was just greens, onions and a few pecans. (I did find some bacon, though I asked for it not to be included). Horrible. There was almost nothing on the menu for non meat eaters.

The decor was sad and tired looking. We won't be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BBBBTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgers and More by Emeril also viewed

 

Been to Burgers and More by Emeril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing