We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Differant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burgers and More by Emeril

Burgers and More by Emeril
Ranked #31 of 348 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Chef Emeril is putting his distinctive twist on your favorite American classics. Enjoy prime and grass-fed beef burgers, seafood, turkey and veggie selections and much more.
Minersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Differant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Great way to place your orders. Fill out the order check and put all the fixings you want on your burger.. Very Large Burger. Nice friendly place .

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    59
    33
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mertztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Whether you gamble or not, stop in to the Sands and get yourself a burger. I've tried to replicate at home but just don't have the secret!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank april t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Burgers are fab!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

As someone who is extremely picky when it comes to my burgers, I love this place as they have a "build your own" burger where you can pick the type of meat, bread and condiments on your burger. Great idea! The place is usually pretty busy and although I haven't had issues with the service being slow, I could see how others would. I have only had one issue and that is when the bartender added an additional "tip" onto my credit card charge. My friend and I had separate checks and both used credit cards. Even though I signed my credit card receipt for $40.00, when I checked my account online, my charge was $48.00 as he put my friend's tip onto my charge card. I was extremely angry about it and contacted management, who immediately reimbursed the overcharge. I enjoy the food too much to not go back but from now on, I will always pay cash!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SB121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pa.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BURGERIFFIC !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

We are weekly visitors to the Sands, usually on Wednesday nights to take advantage of our free play and Mystery Cash bonus. Usually once or twice a month we will dine at Emeril's Burgers and More before hitting the slots.

$ 14.00 may seem like a lot for a burger but this isn't just any burger. You get a form to fill out which lets you choose everything from your type of roll, cheese, seasonings, and toppings, and type of Meat !!! Order is accompanied with a generous helping of " BAM " fries, Cajun cole slaw, or Baked Beans.

We usually take an onion roll, brisket beef, provolone cheese, roasted red peppers, lettuce and tomato, and special dressing. This Burger is GIGUNDOUS when it arrives, no exageration, probably 6 " - 7" high !! BAM fries are to die for..

It ain't McDonalds, Burger King, or Wendys, it's Emeril's !!. Make sure to give it a try..

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3champ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, pennsylvania
Level Contributor
284 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Slow, awful service and average burgers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

The service was painfully slow. They didn't have enough staff to handle a medium crowd. We waited 30 minutes to be seated because no one would clean the empty tables. When we were finally seated it took 15 minutes for the waitress to come over and get our beverage order and then another 15 minutes to take our food order. 45 minutes after that we finally got our food which was being served by the manager of the restaurant. They were under staffed and disorganized. They burgers were just OK, sloppy, undersized buns, too much garnish. The fries were terrible. We dislikes the Sands casino overall and eating at Emeril's was a huge disappointment to cap off our first and last visit.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aimee_Randy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgers and More by Emeril also viewed

 

Been to Burgers and More by Emeril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing