We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for two.”

Tap Room - Hotel Bethlehem
Reserve with OpenTable
Tap Room - Hotel Bethlehem is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Market Street
Transit: Public transit hub is 4 blocks from restaurant.
Description: Casual yet elegant, the Tap Room offers the most sought after views of Historic Main Street and its Victorian charm. Enjoy Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner, or lounge by the vintage mahogany bar. We also invite you to check out Jazz Night every Thursday, featuring live musical performances, and our award-winning Sunday brunch.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Dinner for two.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and myself enjoyed a pleasant dinner at the Tap Room. We were greeted and seated within moments of our arrival. Our orders were taken in a timely fashion.The food presentation was professional and flavors were just the right balance. Our waiter Maris was very pleasant and attentive to our requests. When we go back I would request to be seated in Maris's area, she was that pleasant.

Greg

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, Manager at Tap Room - Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Greg P,

Thank you for joining us for dinner and taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed yourselves. Maris is a wonderful asset to our team. She has quite a few guests who request her. We recently updated our menus to focus on Fresh from the farm produce, Prime Steaks & Chops, and Fresh Seafood. Our culinary team takes great pride in ensuring each dish that leaves the kitchen is perfect. We have shared your comments with our team.

Thank you! We hope you and your wife join us again…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    71
    46
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

A friend and I had lunch at the Hotel Bethlehem Tap Room after a Bach at Noon performance. We both ordered the pear walnut salad which came to the table without any pears. The salads were returned to us with the addition of unripe pear slices that were so hard they were difficult to cut. For dessert we ordered Penn State Creamery ice cream. We each ordered a scoop of coffee and a scoop of peanut butter ice cream. The desserts were delivered with chocolate instead of coffee ice cream. After messing up both entrees and dessert as well, we felt that we should have been compensated for something, but we were charged the full prices. The service was extremely slow even though there were only 3 occupied tables. An effort should be made to clean the food stains from the shade in the front window. In the Hotel's defense, I have eaten at the bar already, and the food and service were very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pardfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, Manager at Tap Room - Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Pardfan,

Thank you for sharing your experience in the Tap Room with us. I would like to apologize for the service shortfalls that you and your friend experienced while you were dining with us. I assure you that this is not our typical guest experience. I have shared your review with our Executive Chef and Director of Restaurants. We truly appreciate your feedback so that we are able to improve and prevent this from happening in the future.

Kathleen Brown our Director of Restaurants would love the opportunity to speak with you further. She may be reached at KBROWN@HOTELBETHLEHEM.COM OR 610-625-2211.

Thank you for joining us. We hope to see you again soon…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch Done properly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My friend and I were "squeezed in" at the time I requested by charming Rebecca, who told us they were busy but we should be OK. When we arrived we were greeted very nicely and given a great table in the interesting bar area next to a "wall of fame" of all their illustrious prior guests; we were dining under the watchful gaze of the smiling Dalai Lama and stoic Sir Winston Churchill. We had a very smiley and most charming server, Nina. After a great bloody mary and a cranberry mimosa arrived we tackled the enormous buffet. All the delicious items too numerous to mention but included wonderful fish mousse, good shrimp, baked brie, great fruit selection, good salads, an omelet station (not tried), traditional bacon potatoes eggs etc., a carving station and much more. Perhaps the highlight was the selection of small pastries at the end. A very good 2.5 hour feast and very reasonable price. We will be back for more. I'm sure staying here would be a great experience too - but we live too close the place oozes history. Everybody went out of their way to help in a genuinely friendly way. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, Manager at Tap Room - Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi geoff d,

Thank you for joining us for our Award winning Musical Sunday brunch! We just received the 2013 Decadent Dish Award for favorite brunch from Lehigh Valley Style Magazine. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. As you mentioned there is a tremendous array of choices on the brunch. There really is something for everyone. Cassandra our Pastry Chef creates all of our desserts from scratch. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. On a side note even if you live close to the hotel you can still plan a short getaway and stay with us.

Thank you again! We hope you join us again soon…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
377 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Fall brunch, Winter holiday event, Spring lunch or Summer dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The dining room has beautiful large picture windows. Semi-formal atmosphere with pictures of celebrities / politicians. Casual attire for breakfast.

We sat by the window overlooking the street. Maris was our server. She is ever so kind and sweet.

Nice selection of breakfast items to choose from. I had the eggs with sausage, hash browns, toast, juice. My neice had the Eggs Benedict. The plating was clean and simple.

Ater we ate, we consulted with Maris on things to see and do. She was extremely knowledgeable of the Downtown Bethlehem and gave us excellent suggestions. Kudos to Maris for her attentiveness to the customer.

Would I eat here again? Yes

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flounder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, Manager at Tap Room - Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Flounder B,

Thank you for sharing your experience! Your headline says it all. We like to think of ourselves as being perfect for any occasion. We appreciate you mentioning Maris. She is a wonderful asset to our team. We are pleased that you were able to join us for breakfast during your stay. Breakfast in the Tap Room is very popular with both our Hotel guests and local residents. The Tap Room does offer beautiful views of Main St.

Thank you for joining us! We hope to see you soon…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very good breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The staff were very pleasant and attentive. The portions were large. The food quality was excellent. The prices were above average but not intolerable. We will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joebobbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, Manager at Tap Room - Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi joebobbilly,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for joining us for breakfast in the Tap Room. Our restaurant and kitchen staffs take great pride in providing exemplary service and award winning cuisine. If you join us for lunch or dinner the next time you are here you will have to check out our new menu featuring Prime Steaks & Chops, Fresh Seafood, Fresh from the farm produce, and we are now featuring 11 flavors of Penn State Creamery Ice Cream.

Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tap Room - Hotel Bethlehem also viewed

 

Been to Tap Room - Hotel Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing