We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Brunch”

Tap Room - Hotel Bethlehem
Reserve with OpenTable
Tap Room - Hotel Bethlehem is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Market Street
Transit: Public transit hub is 4 blocks from restaurant.
Description: Casual yet elegant, the Tap Room offers the most sought after views of Historic Main Street and its Victorian charm. Enjoy Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner, or lounge by the vintage mahogany bar. We also invite you to check out Jazz Night every Thursday, featuring live musical performances, and our award-winning Sunday brunch.
Allentown PA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing Brunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We happened to come on Bastile Day and the food choices were simply amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the menu for the buffet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    71
    46
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
722 reviews
361 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch Bust”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

It is tough when you are looking for a reason to write positive things and still struggle. The service was great, but this is about as mediocre of a lunch buffet that you will find. Limited menu, average quality food, less than average desserts and they still had trouble even keeping the buffet full with a modest crowd. It is worth a walk inside to see the murals, but go somewhere else to eat. The experience is not worth the calories.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CuriousTravelerRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We came to the Tap Room on a Thursday night which is when they have live jazz music. The ambiance and service was incredible, we had a blast listening to the music and enjoying ourselves. My fiance had the burger which he is still raving about. I had the Mac and Cheese which is made with Gruyere (my fav). The others in our party settled on the grilled chicken with fresh steamed veggies. We also enjoyed a bottle of Prosecco.

The Hotel Bethlehem itself is so gorgeous and the Tap Room features photos of all of the Hotel's guests throughout the years. It was so interesting to see all of the A-list celebrities and historical figures who have once stayed in the hotel.

We will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diserofadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Molten Chocolate Cake”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Quench your thirst for your favorite brew or mixed drinks -- The Tap offers great specials! But nothing is better for quench your sweet tooth that the molten chocolate cake -- melt in your mouth delicious !!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Ate there quickly as we were heading out to the Sands Hotel to see a concert. We both had the filet mignon. It was one of the best steaks that I ever had. Extremely tender and delicious!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NewJerseyAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tap Room - Hotel Bethlehem also viewed

 

Been to Tap Room - Hotel Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing