We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, excellent location - where's the staff?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
fairfield cty, CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value, excellent location - where's the staff?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Cannot beat this place for price or location. Really reasonably priced and within walking dist to shops, restaurants and a short drive to Lehigh campus.
Negatives...no city maps, really? Check-in person had too many other things to do (answering phone, bartending, checking people in/out, giving directions, suggesting/calling restaurants...). Sink outside of bathroom. Have to get into shower to turn it on. A/C/heater unit too close to bed. Room is clean and modern, but dreary and devoid of any charm what-so-ever. Coffee maker in room, but not completely stocked. But they came right away when we called for supplies.
Lobby was oddly fun in the evening w/ people hanging out and ordering the crummy wine from the reservationist/check-in girl/bartender/tour guide - probably because it was Lehigh parents' weekend. Was much more quiet on our pervious visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deckgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    216
    38
    10
    10
See reviews for
263
197
24
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

Stayed here while visiting family over Thanksgiving weekend. Located extremely conveniently in downtown Bethlehem - close to all the historic sights and Main/Broad St. shopping. Room is set up well for business, but very comfortable too; continental breakfast ample and in very nice, open area. Parking and hi-speed Internet free (and internet very easy - no passwords, etc). King bed concave - not very comfortable. Shower not roomy enuf, and we are not large people. Nice lobby, bar area. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Needham newbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

Nice-looking room. Shower is cramped but ok. Only bathing was the Internet going out and the Internet provider not answering the phone. In that case would have been nice if the front desk would have taken the responsibility to keep calling them instead of giving us the 'not my dept' routine. Oh, and king bed had a hump in the middle.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthropologistAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

Stayed at the Hyatt Place to visit Lehigh University with my daughter. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Sheets and bedding were crisp and clean. Front desk staff were very nice and professional. The hotel cleaning staff were pleasant and very nice and did a very good job of straightening the room daily. Jack the Shuttle driver was the best. He was a virtual tour guide and a wealth of information of the surrounding history and sights of Lehigh Valley. I would have learned very little about Bethlehem and the surrounding community without him. Ask him about Restaurants, Shopping or anything- he's lived here forever and can give you great advice to save you a lot of time and take you there!
The hotel is adjacent to Main street, which has great shops and wonderful restaurants. An Italian restaurant- I think the name was "Mama Ninas" was awesome. Quick service and delicious Italian food. The Moravian Bookstore is a great place to visit. A great place to get souvenirs or any ornament for Christmas you can imagine. It is also the longest continually operating bookstore in the world. Also, park on the 4rth floor in the parking garage- which is hotel level.
The only little complaint I would have is the so called Continental Breakfast, I tried it once and was a disappointed and skipped it the other three days I was there. It was kinda like a free for all without much organization. They might be better off contracting out for doughnuts and coffee and calling it good (or just doing away with the free breakfast). I ended up buying eggs and bacon for $8 (I think they were microwaved) and I would have preferred an egg mcmuffin from a fast food restaurant. I still would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there whenever I visit my daughter at Lehigh, which she loved and hopefully gets into.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdkak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Service was great. I loved the Starbucks coffee and warm baked goods. The room was chic, roomy, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Parking for free in the garage across the street was great. The hotel is conveniently located right down the street from all my favorite restaurants in Bethlehem and very close to campus. Overall a very positive experience, and I will be returning often.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orange09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

Visting Lehigh University with my daughter, I selected this hotel for a one-night stay based on other's highly positive reviews. Hotel is "corporate hip", and designed to provide value and comfort. Room was large, immaculate, stylish and comfortable. Front desk staff was consistently upbeat and welcoming. Even one of the maintenance personnel stopped to help me with a printer problem in the lobby. Free continental breakfast is a minimal affair, but if you wanted something more interesting the downtown area is just around the corner. Free garage parking (validated) across the street, with access level to hotel. Surpassed my expectations, even for a Hyatt. Highly recommend !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MassFamilyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

My fiance and were in Bethlehem on a house-hunting trip, and we could not have picked a better place to stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and gave us individualized attention. The rooms and beds were terrific to come back to after stressful days of house hunting, and the location made it easy for us to walk around the downtown area and check out the nearby restaurants and shops. As experienced travelers, we could not have asked for a better hotel experience! I will highly recommend this hotel to friends and family who come visit the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carriep75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.3 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Property: Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Address: 45 W. North Street, Bethlehem, PA 18018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Historic Downtown Bethlehem, the Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel is within walking distance of boutique shops, world-class restaurants, a lively bar scene, and historic landmarks. Wtihin a short drive guests can easly visit popular area attractions including the Sands Casino, ArtsQuest, SteelStacks, Pocono Mountain ski areas, Dorney Park and the Crayola Experience. Local shopping options include the Sands Casino Outlets, Lehigh Valley Mall and the Promenade Shops with IMAX theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing