We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Just attended my second business meeting at the new hotel; great room and environment, as well as AV capability. Great staff, very professional, welcoming and friendly. Place has been imaculate both times. Also, great location in downtown Bethlehem.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmosborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

948 - 954 of 969 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2010

Having never stayed at a Hyatt Place, was expecting something closer to a real Hyatt. This is actually their budget brand, similar to most Marriott Courtyards. The rooms were fairly spacious, quite clean - only initial downside was the closet which is hidden behind a mirror on one wall - did not discover it until we asked surprised there was no closet. The sleeping area is a bit small, but it's nice having a separate sitting area, so it works. The rooms was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent (& free) - only thing missing was bacon/sausage - could get it only if paid for it. Staff were very courteous and efficient. So what's the downside. Only one.
Parking! The hotel does not have their own parking lot. They use a private(?) hi-rise lot across the street which is also used for the downtown businesses as well as the downtown's main bus stop. So, whenever we pulled in, to get to the hotel you have to go through the bus crowd, many of which (esp late at night) were obviously drunk/high. Just did not feel very safe, esp as one time we were walking back from an affair very dressy.
Other than this, very nice quaint place. If they buy one of the land parcels adjacent to the hotel and clear a lot, would upgrade the recommendation significantly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pullthetab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Had some running around to do in Pa over the weekend so we got a good deal on Hotwire for this Hyatt. We already were very leased with the Hyatt brand, but the service that we experienced, and the staff that we encountered at this hotel are exceptional. Rooms were clean, quiet, spacious, and very comfortable.

Had a King and an equally large sofa bed with a mini-divider which almost emulated two rooms. Absolutely no problems with the sufficiency of Continental Breakfast which surprisingly also included scrambled eggs.

Who knew that Bethlehem also had a Sands Casino? Downtown Bethlehem was really nothing to sneeze at either with a wide array of restaurants and hot spots. We will try to return in the near future, and will definitely try Hotwire again for this Hyatt.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papichulito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Stayed there on a visit to Lehigh. I had no complaints. It's clean and modern and the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are laid out nicely so as to give you the sense of space. The basics that travelers really want are all there- comfortable beds, large TV, wifi, working desk, reading couch, and complimentary breakfast in the lobby. The location is near the downtown area and is convenient in that it's a very short drive to anywhere, although it's not on the same side of the river as Lehigh.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
Thank INB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

I absolutely loved the Hyatt Place! The rooms are spacious and very well appointed, the hotel is extremely clean, the gym is top-notch, the lobby is welcoming and modern, the breakfast was wonderful, the staff remembers your name, the ability to get food early and late is a huge plus. I would recommend this hotel before any other in Bethlehem. Walking distance to Main Street, easy parking, great for families, easy access to hotel. This is a perfect hotel for Musikfest or any other event in the Lehigh Valley.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomofHandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

This hotel is quite new and therefore is nice and clean. The room had a large sitting area with a couch in addition to the space where the beds were. That was very nice. The staff was a bit overworked, though. They seemed stretched. The free breakfast was nice at 7:00, but when the rest of the family came later, lots of food items and coffee were running out and they were scrambling to replenish them.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogluvers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place in Bethlehem for a ski weekend with family/friends.
My first impression of the hotel was that it looked up to date with a nice vibe about it and very clean. However, when I checked in the staff member was on a personal phone call and she did not even give me eye contact or greet me for about 5 minutes which I though was extremely unprofessional. My room was ready so I went to check it out and it was set up very nice and very clean. During my stay I used the bar downstairs and ordered one drink but had to wait another 25 minutes until the staff member came back to see if I wanted another one and at this point of the evening it was not busy and no one was checking in since she was managing the front desk and the bar which is next to each other.
The breakfast foods were edible but not really that good. The orange juice tasted like it came from a mix and kind of reminded me of Tang. The ice water they served had a strange smell to it and the cut up grapefruit sections was not fresh and probably from a jar. I did notice on Sunday morning they ran out of all bagels, breads and english muffins and we all had to wait until they supplied more.
Overall the hotel was new but as a travel professional they really need to get their act in gear or this hotel will go down very fast.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdreanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.3 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
1,038 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Address: 45 W North St, Bethlehem, PA 18018-3906
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: $114 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Historic Downtown Bethlehem, the Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel is within walking distance of boutique shops, world-class restaurants, a lively bar scene, and historic landmarks. Wtihin a short drive guests can easly visit popular area attractions including the Sands Casino, ArtsQuest, SteelStacks, Pocono Mountain ski areas, Dorney Park and the Crayola Experience. Local shopping options include the Sands Casino Outlets, Lehigh Valley Mall and the Promenade Shops with IMAX theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing