We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around excellent value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was visiting recently from the UK for a family function and it was my first time in Bethlehem, PA. Not knowing much about the town I was pleasantly surprised by the great central location with amenities close by and the Sands resort easily accessible. The free local transport offered by the hotel is a real bonus. Our twin room was huge by European standards and of a high standard. The overall facilities (inc gym/pool) were also excellent for such a keenly priced establishment and staff are friendly and efficient. Excellent all around, keep it up

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmclondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Cheers! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Bethlehem, PA! We are so happy that your room was spacious and comfortable for both U.S. and U.K. standards. Please come back to see us again soon, and we will make sure your stay is "excellent all around" for you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Bethlehem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 871 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

All of the staff at this location was very nice and extremely helpful. Our room was quiet and clean. The continental breakfast was standard but enough choices. The coffee was amazing!
The location of the hotel was close to great restaurants and shopping. There is a shuttle service to the casino and back...which is great if you want to drink!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheffieDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We are so happy you were able to experience all of the amenities our hotel has to offer! Being able to take advantage of our shuttle service on a night out is cetainly a plus, and I'm sure help to make your evening even more enjoyable! Thank you for taking time to write this review about the wonderful experience you had at our Hyatt Place hotel- we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel at least three times since it opened. Walk to the Brew Works and other downtown restaurants plus shops, quick drive to Sands and less than an hour to Blue Mountain.

Great hotel - large/clean rooms, nice breakfast, swimming pool, fitness room. reliable Wi-Fi, comfortable beds.

We are always very happy to visit our friends at the Hyatt Place in Bethlehem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidfitts901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Your friends at the Hyatt Place enjoy your visits as well! You are certainly right about how great our location is to restaurants in the area, the local casino as well as the ski mountains. All of our associates thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback about our staff and hotel. We hope to see you again soon for your fourth visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very clean hotel with nicely decorated, spacious rooms & comfortable beds! If you're hungry , skip ordering from their 24/7 menu, while the descriptions sounded great as well as the convenience of it, the food just wasn't good. Other than that, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you Marion D. for taking the time to fill out a review about your recent stay at our Hyatt Place hotel! We sincerely apologize if your Gallery Food order did not meet or exceed your expectations. We hope that you can come back and try the food again in the future! The spinach and artichoke flat bread pizza is my personal favorite, give it a try and let us know what you think. Have a wonderful rest of your winter season and we hope you can get some skiing done!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very clean, spacious rooms, great breakfast, pleasant staff, convienient parking. I could just go on. Great for the business traveler, right downtown Bethlehem, walking distance to great restuarants. Highly recommend and I will stay there again.

Room Tip: I don't think there would be a bad room in the place.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indyocicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay here with us! Our staff sincerely thanks you and can't wait for you to come back and see us again. Downtown Bethlehem, and the Hyatt Place Staff will be anxiously waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here for a week recently and was pleasantly surprised with my stay. The hotel is in a good location. Close to shops, bars, and restaurants on Main Street. Parking in the parking garage across the street was convenient and free with your stay. I stayed in a corner room and was surprised how large it was! The room was clean, bed was very comfortable, wifi was easy to log on to and was surprisingly fast, tv was large and the channels worked great. The staff were friendly and polite. I wish i could remember the name of the girl who checked me in because she was wonderful and extremely helpful. I didn't use it, but there is continental breakfast included in your stay as well. Overall, had a great experience and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you got out and were able enjoy what Bethlehem has to offer. Close to great restaurants, bars, and shopping...Bethlehem really has something for everyone. We're overjoyed to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to make an enjoyable and memorable visit for everyone and we're happy to hear that that's what you got! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

When going to Bethlehem PA for either an event at the Sands Casino or one of their seasonal events (we were there for Christmas..a fun and festive time, you can either stay at the historic Hotel Bethlehem or this smaller, but very well run Hyatt right off the main street. Meets Hyatt's standards in terms of room, beds, flat screen TV, coffee/Tea maker and has a nice sectional to sit on with desk. More modern than most. The front desk smiles and meets you right away with key. Always feel at home here. Gave a 4 star because the breakfast buffet does run out by around 9:30ish..it says serves from 8:00 to 10:00 a.m. But, we go to Billies Diner on next block...wait for 1/2 hour but well worth it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLBopinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

We're so happy you found us! Thank you so much for your feedback and positive words about your stay and our hotel. We're so happy to hear how well run our hotel is and how attentive the staff are to your needs. It's great you were able to try out Billy's Diner for breakfast- our breakfast hours here are from 6:30 AM-9:00AM during the week and 7:00AM-10:00AM on the weekend. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.3 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
1,001 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
246 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Address: 45 W North St, Bethlehem, PA 18018-3906
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: $132 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Historic Downtown Bethlehem, the Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel is within walking distance of boutique shops, world-class restaurants, a lively bar scene, and historic landmarks. Wtihin a short drive guests can easly visit popular area attractions including the Sands Casino, ArtsQuest, SteelStacks, Pocono Mountain ski areas, Dorney Park and the Crayola Experience. Local shopping options include the Sands Casino Outlets, Lehigh Valley Mall and the Promenade Shops with IMAX theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing