We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a standard Hyatt Place – they are pretty much the same where you go. Good sized rooms with a separate sitting area and desk, plenty of plugs, fridge, and other amenities. The bed is reasonably comfortable. They have a decent free breakfast in the morning and 24 hour food service (call and order, then go down to pick it up).

Hotel is conveniently located to Broad street with several good places to eat for when you venture out of the hotel.

Parking is in a garage across the street – just walk past the seedy crowd hanging out at the bus terminal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
It sounds like you are a frequent Hyatt Place hotel traveler! That is great to hear! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our particular Hyatt Place hotel. In reference to the parking garage across the street, we've recently added a new entrance away from the bus station that leads you right to our hotel walkway! Just park on the 3rd level, and you will see the entrance to the outdoor walkway. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    228
    38
    12
    10
See reviews for
282
207
25
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had such a great stay here. Came here to ride out sandy for a few days because being on the coast was not a option. As soon as are group arrived Ryan was there too check us in and help us fine nearby laundry and was just overall very knowledgeable, helpful, and patient.Ryan has offered great customer service all 3 days of my stay. All of the staff has been friendly very professional. Rooms are nice with lots of room to do activites and relax. The downstairs cafe had great food and starbucks coffee which is always enjoyable. I hope to come back and stay and enjoy Bethlehem with my family sometime soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boyashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
A great staff is what makes a great hotel, and you're right- our staff is wonderful! Ryan is such a great asset to our hotel and we are so happy you had the chance to meet him. It's so great to hear that he took such great care of you from check-in to check-out! Hurricane Sandy presented some new challenges for our staff, but we are so glad that Ryan was able to continue to offer the best possible customer service for you and your group! Thank you again, we hope to see you and your family in Bethlehem soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My friend and i took our kids here for a quick weekend getaway. We got a great deal on Priceline and were surprised at how nice the hotel was. Check-in was at 4pm, but we got in before noon. Our rooms were right next to each other and the kids were thrilled! The rooms were great, large and comfortable. I had a king bed and the kids used the huge pull-out couch. The room had a refrigerator and would have been great if we had stayed longer. The desk was useful as were all of the thoughtfully placed outlets...my laptop moved all over the room. The temp control in the room was off a bit...cooler near the bed, warmer in the living space. Staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and reimbursing us when we forgot to get our parking ticket validated. The free breakfast was OK, they had breakfast sandwiches and cereals and all of the toaster breads. They also have an area where you can purchase food and drinks which was handy. I was hoping to buy a roll to have with some leftover that I brought back after dinner and they didn't have any, but the girl at the desk offered to get me some bread....for free! That was an unexpected kindness. We also used the small pool, the kids did actually...it was about the size of 4 hot tubs. They also have a small workout area. The hotel is in a great location for walking to shopping and restaurants in the downtown area as well as an ideal location for visiting the Crayola Factory Experience, our main reason for being there. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razzzbere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hyatt Place hotel, and for taking the time to write about your experience! You really touched on some great points in your review and are so happy you were able to take advantage of all that our hotel rooms have to offer! Our rooms are spacious and are a great choice when traveling with family! We hope you had a great time at the Crayola Factory and come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jeresy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

my firend and I stayed here as we attended a show at the Sands Casino and it was a great place and they provided a shuttle to casino. It does not run back to hotel after 11pm so you will have to find a cab which took us some time but it all worked out and we had a great stay with such a nice room !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time toreview our Hyatt Place hotel. We hope you enjoyed the show you came to see at the Sands! We're so glad you were able to take advantage of our shuttle services that run from 7 AM to 11 PM everyday. Jack, Lori and Dan our shuttle team do a great job of making sure you get where you need to be on time and happy! Come see us again soon- thank you so much for the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night for a wedding in Bethlehem. The room was spacious and clean. It had a king size bed plus a tv and lounging area. There is a large parking garage across the street from the hotel. Sundays the garage is free, but I believe the hotel validates the parking there. I thought the location was great. We could walk everywhere. All of the staff were very friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachLadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Your recommendation of our hotel is the best advertising we could ever ask for! We are so happy you appreciated the complimentary parking included with your stay, as well as how spacious our rooms are! We hope that you come to stay with us again if you are ever back in the Bethlehem area! We look forward to seeing you, and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We booked our stay on Hotwire from 10/5-10/7 at a great price so we didn't know what hotel we were getting. When we seen we ended up with the Hyatt we were very surprised. The reason for this trip was for Halloween Howl at Dorney Park. The location was just perfect ,not too close but not too far. The staff was great and the room was very big and clean. My wife said the mattress was very comfortable and I must agree. My Son and I enjoyed the pool and the gym. The free breakfast had alot of variety and was very good .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRFLORIDA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
What a great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! You're right, Dorney Park is not too far from our hotel, and their Halloween festivites are worth the trip. Please don't wait until next Halloween to come see us again! Thank you again for taking the time to write your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Third time I stayed here and every other time was great, but this time sucked. Stayed for 4 nights and 2 of those our rooms were not made up until after 5 pm. Even then, the beds were not properly made, only blankets pulled up. Our sink was not wiped out so globs of toothpaste left in it. Even day we arrived someone else hair was all over the bathroom floor because it was never cleaned. We complained to front end manager only to be given excuses.
Great hotel but slipping FAST!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kittenhearted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review! Without your feedback we would not be able to correct situations such as these. We extremely apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by having your room cleaned later in the day. Our housekeepers do the best they can to make sure those rooms are perfectly cleaned in a timely manner for each guest. We hope to see you again soon to stay at our beautiful Hyatt Place hotel! Please contact the hotel Rooms Division Manager directly at 610-625-0500 and ask for Jacqui McDonald for any future reservations. Thank you again for your feedback, we truly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.3 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
974 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
1.2 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
235 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Property: Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Address: 45 W North St, Bethlehem, PA 18018-3906
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Historic Downtown Bethlehem, the Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel is within walking distance of boutique shops, world-class restaurants, a lively bar scene, and historic landmarks. Wtihin a short drive guests can easly visit popular area attractions including the Sands Casino, ArtsQuest, SteelStacks, Pocono Mountain ski areas, Dorney Park and the Crayola Experience. Local shopping options include the Sands Casino Outlets, Lehigh Valley Mall and the Promenade Shops with IMAX theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing