We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
647
276
54
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
276
54
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garage across the streethotel validatessleeping areafree shuttle servicefree breakfastwalking distancesands casinothe shuttle driverrooms are spaciousgreat place to staymini fridgemain streetfront desk staffpull out couchwould highly recommend this hotelhistoric districtoatmeal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our first stay at the Hyatt, but it won't be our last. Very convenient location to downtown bethlehem restaurants. It would be nice if the shuttle would cover the local campuses, but overall a good experience

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

An overall good experience is what we strive for here at the Hyatt Place hotel! We hope that next time you visit we can really WOW you during your stay and bring you back again and again! We are certainly glad that stay was not your last and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just stayed one night for a soccer tournament. The lobby was packed and the place was sold out but check-in was efficient and a request for a quite room was quickly accommodated. Room was new, big flat screen TV, new furniture and bathroom, comfy bed with feather pillows. In addition to check-ins, front desk staff did everything from serving espresso to pouring tequila shots to providing local directions. Free parking across the street. Well done guys!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJoenophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for recognizing how versatile our Gallery Host staff really are! They truly do it all- from check-in, to reservations, to being Starbucks baristas, to pouring you your nightcap! And the best part is they do it all with a friendly, welcoming smile on their face. Thank you for crediting us with the review title "Well Done," it sincerely means a lot! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and find it a great choice for trips to Bethlehem.

This review is in response to the hotel's failure to honor a group reservation for Lehigh University's Young Alumni Weekend. (9/28 - 9/30/2012)

After booking over 9 months in advance (December 21, 2011), we received a call from the hotel stating that they would no longer be able to accommodate us and would be moving us to a hotel over 15 minutes away, and no longer within walking distance to anything worth walking to.

I am extremely disappointed in the hotel's failure to honor their reservation and commitment.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback about a future reservation you had here at our Hyatt Place hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced in the planning of your trip for Lehigh Young Alumni group. Unfortunately, we were not able to honor the entire Lehigh Young Alumni group due to an oversell situation at the hotel, as well as a lack of signature on the contract for the group. We sincerely apologize for the change in your plans, but have done our best to make sure the whole group has been moved together to another hotel in our Bethlehem area. We hope you enjoy your time at Celtic Fest and at all of the Lehigh Young Alumni festivities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Met up here with family for a weekend, was pleasantly surprised with the town of Bethlehem in general, and this hotel is in a great location for shopping with some restaurants and bars close by as well. Walking distance to downtown boutique shopping and ample parking in the adjacent parking garage. Room was comfortable and spacious, lounge area in lobby was nice with starbucks and a decent complimentary breakfast.

Pool is tiny - photo on the website is a bit misleading.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinlight21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

No complaints! That is fantastic!! We love to hear such positive feedback from our loyal guests. We are so happy that you stayed here with us at the Hyatt Place hotel and hope to see you again soon! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here for Musikfest. Staff was helpful. They even had a free shuttle to the south side area of Musikfest for guests. Rooms are gigantic and the building looks only a year or two old. And the sleeper sofas are actually quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darlenejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us know how excellent your recent stay with us was! We appreciate it more than you can imagine, and our staff is very proud to read all of your positive words. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews