We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveler rating
644
273
54
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
273
54
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garage across the streethotel validatessleeping areafree shuttle servicefree breakfastwalking distancesands casinothe shuttle driverrooms are spaciousgreat place to staymini fridgemain streetfront desk staffpull out couchwould highly recommend this hotelhistoric districtoatmeal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
873 - 878 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Extremely well trained staff with awsome customer service . Bed extremely comfortable. Exceptional cleanliness. Hand sanitation stations thought the hotel. Strong point is hotels close proximity to many top eaterys and pubs. Safe one block walking distance. Basic morning contentinal breakfast . 24 hour kitchen for late arrivals. Excellent conference rooms. You will love this place and it's close approximation to shops, food, regional airport and activities.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear that our staff is trained so well in customer service. We strive to excel in the area of customer service and are so happy that you've noticed! Our cleanliness is just as important as our customer service and we are glad that your stay was clean, comfortable and happy! Please come see us again for business or leisure traveling! Have an excellent day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Clean, new, convienent. In the upper mid price range of hotels, a great choice for visiting Lehigh and yes...Lafeyette too. Only negative were elevators were like saunas, what gives Hyatt ?
But overall, thumbs up !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for your review! We apologize that the elevators were a bit hot during your stay here- when they're over active on busy days they can tend to feel hot! Unfortunately, we can't add a fan option to the elevator, but hopefully during your next stay you'll feel it a little cooler without the amazon feeling heat outside! These temperatures outside are sweltering! Thank goodness they're cooling down now and the elevators will too!! Thank you for your positive words about your hotel experience and we'll see you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Hyatt Place is a nice hotel. We stayed here because it was close to Lehigh University. The hotel is also a great place to stay if you are heading to MusikFest.We liked the layout of our room and the cleanliness of it. Joy at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. My only negatives about this hotel are that the continental breakfast only goes until 9 AM and that there are not seating areas near elevators for those who are disabled. Overall, we had a great stay and would return again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for recognizing all of Joy's hard work :) She is truly such a happy and pleasant presence at our Gallery Host Stand. We apologize that breakfast was not available for you later in the morning. Due to Hyatt standards our breakfast goes from 6:30 AM-9:00AM during the week and 7:00AM-10:00AM on the weekends. Thank you for all of your positive words about the cleanliness of the hotel and the room layout as well! We hope to have you return again soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed at the Hyatt 2 years in a row now for Musikfest and will absolutely do it again. I first selected the place because it is walking distance to the main activities and big mugs of beer and driving are no longer in fashion. The hotel is very nice in every way. The parking is across the street which I have seen some folks whine about, but what do you expect for a downtown location? They validate so it is free. The common areas are well kept and the rooms are very modern and first class. Have not eaten there so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for mentioning the easy access from the parking garage to the hotel! It is validated for all of our guests and included in your stay here at the Hyatt Place. Thank you for mentioning how clean the lobby areas were, especially during Musikfest! Musikfest can be very busy and can bring in a lot of different people to the Gallery area of the hotel, so keeping it clean can be a challenge. Thank you for noticing all of our hard work and we hope to see you again when you are back in the area- maybe even next year for Musikfest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We needed a place to stay for one night and what a great place we found. Krista, Joy, Jacqi and Ryan were fabulous. Our room was fabulous, the noon check out is unheard of in this day and the bed was like sleeping in a cloud..We will definitely be back. Thanks for helping make our trip so nice...we will always remember it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathyann1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We are so happy you thought of us as a "sparkling place to stay!" Thank you for pointing out some shining star employees as well for us! We love to see our employees 'sparkle' and love to hear guests mention them by name! Thank you for such a great review, and we're happy you will always remember your stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews