We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with Hyatt Place Brand - but just not this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
“Impressed with Hyatt Place Brand - but just not this one!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I just finished a stay here and I love the Hyatt Place brand as a rule; but room I got was not clean - there was a fair amount of dust; hair in the shower from the last person; tissues on the bedside stand - used - from the previous guest. This was a first. I was also very disappointed that the hotel is across the street from the local bus depot and the garage is a public one in not such a safe place in town. I was very disappointed needless to say. I relooked at the website and it says nothing about the parking being in a public garage with a lot of street traffic near by. From the web description and what I found were two different things! The staff were very nice and accomodating however.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    231
    39
    12
    10
See reviews for
298
209
26
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Modern hotel chain locations, despite their best efforts, almost without exception, fall into a cookie-cutter aesthetic, both in terms of actual physical appearance, offering of amenities, and quality of service... how many times has the "next big thing" opened, enjoyed a few months of ballyhooed plaudits from reviewers, and then made an abrupt nosedive into a sort of lodging purgatory, only to be given facelift after unsuccessful facelift in an attempt to compete with the true gems in the hotel 'biz?

A year and a half into its life cycle, the Hyatt Place in Bethlehem's booming-yet-still-undeniably-eclectic business/social district, still bears that fresh, cosmopolitan sheen associated with the prototypical new kid on the block, but also the underpinning of one of the world's most sought-after hotel brands, a dedicated and professional staff delivering the utmost in customer service, all of the amenities that one would expect in a hotel in this price class (and more), and REALLY... REALLY comfortable, attractive, and ample room accommodations.

The Hyatt Place in Bethlehem all but oozes class without becoming pretentious. Every service and tangible product we encountered during out stay was top-notch in terms of quality and timely delivery. If you're looking for a great place to kick up your feet in front of a huge LCD television (whether from the comfy sectional OR plush mattress) while remaining close to the unique nightlife available in downtown Bethlehem, you absolutely cannot do better than this amazing facility!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomLohman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We were brought to Bethlehem unexpectedly and did not have time to review or make a reservation. We walked in and were given a very reasonable rate. The hotel is within walking distance of several restauraunts and pubs. The rooms are spacious with a large fold out couch. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFrancesShreveport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed with some friends during Musikfest and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and clean. The 24-hour restaurant had great food and the free continental breakfast was well-stocked, clean, and had a variety of quickie foods. Ralph, one of the managers, goes above and beyond. Will be staying there again this weekend!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latina7140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed overnight at this hotel with my husband last Saturday. We were in town for Musikfest to watch my favorite band. Hotel has a bus stop right across the street and also offers shuttle service (not sure if its free or not). Hotel is located on the North side close to downtown Bethlehem. Free parking is provided right across the street. Room rate comes with free wi-fi, access to fitness amenities and continental breakfast. Continental breakfast comprised of various bread types, mini-donuts, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, milk, tea and juices. They did have hot breakfast items but they cost about $7.00 each. Hotel has a bar as well (did not use it though).

The room is very spacious and well-appointed with the bed/sleeping area separated from the sitting area. It had a wide flat screen TV which swivels to either face the bed or the sitting area. Room came with usual coffee maker and refrigerator. Bathrooms were clean and modern as well. Beds and pillows were very comfortable - we had a good night's sleep. We booked the room through Priceline/Booking.Com and was quoted a rate of $149 - the bill which they slipped under the door had a rate of $189 ++. Not a big deal as they fixed this when we brought this to your attention at check-out. We only had to present a copy of our printed confirmation from Priceline/Booking.Com which showed the rate we were given. Just make sure that you have print-outs of any deals you have made with other third party travel companies at all times and at any hotel.

Overall, a great hotel - will stay again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne112564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Just finished up a stay here from Musikfest. I can tell you I stayed at the *other* Bethlehem hotels, and this one, by far, surpasses my experiences elsewhere. The rooms are beautiful and remind me of Vegas style suites with their separate sitting area and modern decor (the pics are accurate!). Free wi-fi, free parking, the pool/exercise areas are nice, as well as a comfy sitting area when you walk in. The staff were very considerate and helpful- from Ralph at the front desk, to the women cleaning the rooms who always had a smile and a positive greeting. Will def use this hotel the next time I'm in town and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whereaminow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Believe the pictures! The rooms at the Hyatt are beautiful. Very well appointed in a contemporary style. The living room area was great for relaxing and sofa/bed combo was wonderful if you had children with you (extra sleeping area). The king bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again. My only complaint was the bathroom. The shower was narrow and I had to clean up the hair from the previous guest (YUK!) before I used it. Had I seen it the night before I would have had housekeeping take care of it.

All in all it was a nice stay. The breakfast was not for me. If you’re used to eating something hot, other than coffee, this is not the breakfast for you. But it’s gratis. And free Wi-Fi, did I forget to mention that? Since I was only here for one night, I didn’t sample the pool or fitness area. Not an olympic size pool and viewable from the street (all eyes on you!) All in all a good stay. I would give it a try. For the price, you can’t beat all the amenities, including free parking in the public garage directly across the street.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GigiNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.3 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
984 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
1.2 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
236 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Property: Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Address: 45 W North St, Bethlehem, PA 18018-3906
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Historic Downtown Bethlehem, the Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel is within walking distance of boutique shops, world-class restaurants, a lively bar scene, and historic landmarks. Wtihin a short drive guests can easly visit popular area attractions including the Sands Casino, ArtsQuest, SteelStacks, Pocono Mountain ski areas, Dorney Park and the Crayola Experience. Local shopping options include the Sands Casino Outlets, Lehigh Valley Mall and the Promenade Shops with IMAX theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing