We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sands Casino - Bethlehem PA”
Review of Sands Casino

Sands Casino
Ranked #3 of 42 things to do in Bethlehem
Attraction details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sands Casino - Bethlehem PA”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was my second visit to the Sands --- Hotel was booked solid had to stay at Choice Comfort Inn nearby -- had a great experience --- they had more slot machines than I remembered and a good variety and many new slot games -- was very impressed with the casino floor and needless to say I had some good luck -- that made the trip even more enjoyable

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    358
    261
    114
    171
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Why?”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I have been gambling at this casino for a couple of years. I enjoy the fact that its only an hour away. That is the only thing I like about this casino. I have used my card and spent a lot of times at the tables and slots, yet no comp rooms. I understand SANDS wants to make a profit, but at least give out discounted rooms during the week. I am more than happy to drive 2.5-3 hours to take advantage of my comp rooms in Atlantic City. Please please loosen the comps up

Helpful?
9 Thank sansers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful casino, horrible place.”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We were staying at a nearby hotel and thought it would be fun to checkout the casino. Initially, I thought the place was beautiful and laid out nicely. The outlets and restaurants all looked nice as well. In comparison to other casinos though, I had a horrible time. They were really strict with free drinks including pop, water, and coffee. You could not get any free drinks unless you were actually gambling. This was frustrating since I am not into gambling and I was serving as DD. My friends were gambling and were getting free alcoholic drinks that tasted like water with a splash of coconut or watered-down soda. The waitresses were not friendly and took a drink from my friend because he left a table to search for another. We decided to buy drinks from the bar because the waitresses were so horrible. The drinks from the bar were very small and expensive for a casino($25 for 3 rum and cokes). These are only a few of the bad service experiences that we had during our visit. On top of the bad service and bad prices, the place is very overcrowded with people that don't know how to respect your personal space. The people were very rude, leaning on our chairs at the slot machines and blocking aisles throughout the casino. If this casino had any local competition I don't think anyone would go there.

Helpful?
8 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great place for a great experience. Staff always there to help you. Clean. New hotel. Casino games , they have a great variety slots and table games. Great restaurants with variety for all tastes. Then you always can shop at the mall. All easy to walk to. Great one night or a few.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melonie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I found the Sands Casino a lot of fun (even though I didn't win!)
It was a nice crowd and pleasant dealers. I liked the open layout and live bands playing.
They offer a nice choice of food venues as well as shopping. I look forward to visiting again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissyo547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sands Casino also viewed

 

Been to Sands Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing