We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“repeat guests”
Review of Wydnor Hall Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wydnor Hall Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We visit the area quite often and find Wydnor Hall our home away from home. The location is perfect for our needs and the rooms have always been clean and extremely comfortable. We always enjoy a leisurely breakfast and have never been disappointed with the service or the food.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank maureen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Last year, we stayed for a weekend in the cottage which was just lovely. This time we stayed in the Long Suite in the main house. A nice, spacious and quiet room with a very large bathroom! We love Bethlehem and all the attractions but it is very nice to have a place to come stay and relax after a busy day! The breakfast in the morning was just great! The first morning we went to the Piccadelly Cafe and had a great breakfast. We had the whole menu to choose from so there was something on there for everyone! The next morning we had breakfast in the Dillon Dining Room at Wydnor Hall. We were served a delicious breakfast burrito with fresh fruit! We will definitely be returning again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avchryst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This place needs more attention. An attractive bedroom, but peeling paint and no air conditioning in the very hot bathroom.
We discovered on arrival that they provide a voucher for a local cafe instead of making breakfast on weekdays, which is not great. The next morning they told us that the cafe was closed that day, and did not offer to provide ant breakfast, or seem overly concerned. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Flying_Chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Wydnor Hall looks beautiful on its website. A historic old home converted to a B&B, a promise of well-appointed rooms and a "leisurely breakfast". The rooms were nice and the mattresses in decent condition. The beds were indeed turned down the first evening. Large bathroom, plenty of towels. For some reason, no toiletries are provided - bring your own shampoo and conditioner. A bar of soap was provided.

The sitting room was kept at a very chilly 62 degrees or so (I checked the thermostat). Breakfast on Saturday was a choice of quiche or yoghurt with fruit. Both were fine, but nothing special. Coffee ran out and was not replenished on Saturday, but it was on Sunday. One bit of unwelcome news at breakfast was that the rooms would not be tidied or cleaned that day - the cleaner had called in sick. No credit was given for putting up with unmade beds and untidy bathrooms.

Sunday breakfast was again unspectacular - eggs rancheros or something else I cannot recall. On both days, baked goods were put out that were as close to tasting like they had just been picked up at WalMart as a paying guest should have to put up with.

Wydnor Hall earns an "Average" rating despite its shortcomings because the house is otherwise quite lovely, and the sherry was a nice touch. It would have been better if accompanied by some tea, coffee, and a light complimentary snack (cookies, a pound cake - anything!). Nonetheless, I am unlikely to try it again given the abundance of inns and B&B's in Bethlehem. There is a lot of competition, and Wydnor Hall is not trying hard enough.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purposefultravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here a few weeks ago for one night. The inn is well-kept and clean, and the room we stayed in was very large. They provided all of the essentials (soap, shampoo, conditioner, razors, small bottles of water, etc.). The grounds are pretty and although we didn't take advantage of the yard/patio table, it looked inviting.

However, they did not mention that the room we were staying in (I think the South Room) didn't have a shower. There was only a tub, with an extendable showerhead. It wasn't a huge deal, but it would have been nice to have had a heads up. There was only one robe for two people. Also, our room key didn't work (looked new and untested) when we left for dinner. We tried to find someone, but couldn't, so we left our room unlocked for a few hours (luckily we had no problems).

The breakfast room was pretty and relaxing, but there was little attention to detail. There was tea set out, but no hot water. There was no salt in any of the salt shakers. The only bread they offered was white bread, and there was no butter available. The omelette was pretty good, but it was just egg and cheese (veggies would have been nice).

Overall, the inn was average. I wouldn't make a point to go back, but if it was the only available inn in the area, I wouldn't have a problem staying there again.

Room Tip: The South Room did not have a shower (I believe that was the room). Check before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tayl405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at Wydnor Hall Inn for one night in the lovely Bordaria Cottage. The Innkeeper graciously greeted us when we arrived and showed us to the Cottage. She was very helpful in assisting us with dinner reservations and suggested we eat at Yianni's Taverna , which was fabulous by the way! We enjoyed having a cup of tea by the fireplace in our room after dinner. We were served a delicious breakfast the next morning in the dining room and had a friendly conversation with Kristina while relaxing in the library by the fireplace. We will definitely return to this beautiful Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avchryst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.8 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
1,007 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
774 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
246 reviews
7.3 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wydnor Hall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wydnor Hall Inn

Address: 3612 Old Philadelphia Pike, Bethlehem, PA 18015-5320
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range: $162 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wydnor Hall Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wydnor Hall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing