We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice location. Hotel is 5 years old, but still looks new. Very comfortable foam mattresses. We had 3 parties, in 3 rooms, on 2 credit cards, arriving at different times, and the staff kept it all straight! Close to restaurants. We recommend Williams Restaurant in Easton. Note: Breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBethlehem, Manager at Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments - We are blessed to be surrounded by great restaurants. I'm glad you were able to seek out some unique local favorites and experience them during your time in Bethlehem. We hope you will visit with us again soon.
With hospitality,
Denise Maiatico Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 378 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Although i just stayed here for one night with family, but we are enjoyed it and highly recommend it to others. The room is nice and the beds are comfortable and clean. The stuffs are friendly, and helpful. They provided us first hand information about the local area. The hotel location was good, close to I-78, and a shopping center is next to it. You always can do shopping there, or enjoy a nice dinner at Texas Roadhouse, or at Panera Bread for a nice lunch/brunch. If you are plan to go to Dorney Park, you may have to drive about 20 minutes from the hotel. However, Our overall experience is excellent. We enjoyed it and will return here for the next visit in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mieah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments - Summer family road trips are one of the best things about July and August. I'm glad that you chose our hotel as part of your vacation itinerary.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again soon.
Happy Travels.
With hospitality,
Denise Maiatico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Even the very ample parking lots looked clean and new. There is an attractive lobby area with reservation desk people who are both attentive and knowledgably. It has a great location, with Interstate 78 close by, which is great for East & West travel and I-87 a short distance away for North & South destinations. Pillows and mattresses are comfy and new. There are some satisfactory restaurants in the vicinity, like Ruby Tuesday, and I like Panera for breakfast.
One serious complaint, I found black mold on my shower curtain, and I think that is inexcusable. Tell the household staff to get some Lysol or Tilex Mold and Mildew Remover Spray to clean tubs, showers, and shower curtains. Yes, this made me angry and I did complain to the front desk at checkout. Except for the shower curtain, everything was first quality and a good value overall

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

I sincerely apologize for the condition of your shower curtain, you are right - this should have been immediately addressed and replaced. I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit with us again soon.
Enjoy your Summer travels.
with hospitality,
Denise Maiatico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed numerous times at this hotel when visiting our son who is a student at Lehigh University. It is a little outside of Bethlehem, but certainly close enough and a bit welcome to be outside the city. It is a newer and clean hotel, with friendly and very helpful staff. I'm always picky about the bathrooms, and the rooms here have updated, very clean baths with nice amenities. The beds are very comfy and again, clean. Altogether a good value and we are staying there again--booked for graduation 2013!! The rates are fine--I guess it depends on how you book; we go directly through the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that we have been able to host your visits during your son's time at Lehigh University. Congratulations on his pending graduation - you must be very proud!
Enjoy your Summer.
With hospitality,
Denise Maiatico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A good location right off the highway, near restaurants and across from St. Luke's University Hospital as well near shopping malls. Quiet, clean and very tastefully decorated, as a visitor to the area, I felt secure staying there. Bed and pillows were good - and I'm very picky on that. Close to many small towns with other hotels but I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p3navy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBethlehem, Manager at Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future ...
Have a wonderful Summer full of fun travels and great memories.
with hospitality,
Denise Maiatico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very consistent Courtyard Marriott, with updated, new lobby and spacious rooms. Stayed here for two nights for a wedding in April 2013.

PROS:
- Updated, clean lobby, and spacious rooms
- Ample parking
- Easy to find off highway
- Some sit down restaurants in walking distance
- Friendly staff

CONS:
- No gas stations or fast food nearby (min. 10 minute drive)

Overall: A consistent Courtyard Marriott experience with some places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCTraveler2786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBethlehem, Manager at Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your lists of positives about our hotel - there is a gas station and convenience store about 2.5 miles from our entrance - I apologize that we did not provide directions for you to this facility. I do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again and that you will find a good reason to return and enjoy Summer in our beautiful Lehigh Valley.
Thank you again.
with hospitality,
Denise Maiatico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The beds at the Bethlehem were very comfortable, the hotel and room were very clean, and the staff was helpful. The lobby area is very attractive with a large, see through fireplace, many seating areas, a bar (which was unmanned and empty), and a computer/printer area. Since breakfast was a little pricey, we brought our cooler in and ate on the private side of the fireplace.

Room Tip: Get a Marriott rewards card! This room was only $50 because I was able to purchase points.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivingTheDream108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBethlehem, Manager at Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments, I like your option of creating your own fireside breakfast and am glad that area worked for you.
We do hope your travels bring you back through the Lehigh Valley.
Enjoy your Summer !
With hospitality,
Denise Maiatico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
870 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
5.4 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
4.5 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
769 reviews
3.2 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78

Address: 2220 Emrick Blvd, Bethlehem, PA 18020-8002 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bethlehem Lehigh Valley / I-78)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#6 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: $138 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sparkling Courtyard provides a friendly atmosphere and new facilities. Conveniently located off of I-78 and designed to delilver great guest experiences. Indoor pool and fitness center. Business center and high speed internet included. Breakfast buffet available for a fee, or can be purchased with a stay for breakfast rate package. Bethlehem is known for shining stars and this hotel shines brightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley / i-78 Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Marriott
Bethlehem Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing