We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, Customer Service and Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Quality, Customer Service and Value!”
Reviewed May 15, 2010

I recently stayed here as part of a music festival in this charming and historic town. The hotel is excellently located in the delightfully eclectic south side of Bethlehem right next to the Lehigh River, but with most everything walkable. The hotel staff is warm and personable yet professional. They go the extra mile to see to every comfort and need. The rooms are spacious, clean and very quiet. The hotel is an established property for good reason, and I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjgoeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    83
    46
    18
    9
See reviews for
66
58
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

They called the room a suite with a whirlpool. Very misleading. Bathroom has glass door visible by others in room -- no privacy. Then bathroom ceiling started leaking at 5AM. Had to shower in another room. STAY ELSEWHERE! And on top of it, internet speed was terrible.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kib57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

An interesting "Comfort" in that it has a bar-restaurant and meeting rooms. Large and welcoming lobby. Large, comfortable rooms. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast. The particular suite I stayed in had a jacuzzi, which means little to me, BUT, while the jacuzzi is inside the bathroom, it also has sliding glass shower doors that open into the living room. If you need full privacy while bathing you should avoid a jacuzzi suite. The elevators and vending are noisy, so ask for a room far away. Online driving directions are not so good, so use GPS or mapquest.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveawningman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

They offer a shuttle service to the Casino. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Nice clean spacious room. Very good breakfast. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ihaveallboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2009

The staff here is always friendly, and I usually stay at this hotel when I am in the area. The rates are great, I like the location, and the beds are comfortable. Nice breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, PA
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2009

Very comfortable, clean, pleasant staff and service. Plan to stay here whenever I visit Lehigh.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable; close to Lehigh
  • Disliked — internet was a bit spotty
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BethLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2009

I'm a business traveler who does a fair amount of hotel stays in the mid-atlanic area. I usually stick with the major hotel chains and the same hotels in each town, because I like consisitancy.
Of the various places I stay, the Comfort Suites University is probably the best.

The hotels location is ideal, close to highways and several very nice restaruants within walking distance. As for the hotel staff, they are always polite and courtious, particularly the hotel manager, David Urban. As for the facility it is always clean and neat, and the clientel all appear to be of a professional manner.

A great hotel, consisitant, and reasonable.

  • Liked — Location, and the staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SatchelNorthJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.6 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Property: Comfort Suites University
Address: 120 W 3rd St, Bethlehem, PA 18015-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites University Hotel Bethlehem
Comfort Suites Bethlehem
Bethlehem Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing