We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were late for the scheduled van to the airport. Jack, the van driver was extremely helpful. He volunteered to make an additional run to the airport to accommodate us and got us there for an on time departure. He turned a potentially bad situation into a pleasant experience. Thanks.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa209, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Timothy,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad we were able to assist you in you time of need. Jack along with the rest of the staff are always willing to go the extra mile for our guests. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

The only thing is if you decide to write another review 5 is the highest and 1 is the lowest score.

Thank you,

David Urban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 251 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Augustine the General Manager is extremely nice and helpful, making the experience that much better. He was quick to solve problems and had a smile on his face through the process. Good place to stay if visiting Lehigh - walking distance from all activities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa209, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about the hotel and location. I will share this with Augustine and the rest of the staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

David Urban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here for the Runners World Festival - Perfect location 1 mile from the start/finish area. Free parking, super friendly staff. They set up the breakfast early for the runners & had no problem at all giving us a little bit late checkout so we could shower before driving back to NY. Room was clean and everything worked perfectly. We asked for sheets for the pullout sofa - brought up immediately with a smile. I really cannot give enough compliments to this hotel. Every single person we met from front desk to housekeeper to bartender to breakfast attendant was happy and genuine. The hotel is kept in great condition. You can tell that the owners and managers are invested in keeping this place great!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank bkmichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa209, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for writing such a positive review of your stay during an extremely busy weekend. We have a great staff and are working to improve our facility to match their level of service. We do hope to see you again soon or at least next year for the Runners World event.

Thank you,

David Urban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a relatively clean hotel, in line with other comfort suites. The location is good if you are going to the Sands Casino in Bethlehem, probably about a mile away. The beds are just ok, many other hotels with more comfortable beds. The breakfast is also on par with other Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelingkanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa209, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. We are glad our hotel lived up to your expectations. We are striving to improve our facility and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,

David Urban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Clean hotel with easy access to Lehigh's campus make this an economical choice for a weekend. I've been staying here for several years and the price is right. There are nicer, upscale choices in Bethlehem, but this hotel is fine for a quick visit to Lehigh.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Ramblingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa209, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for continuing to stay with us and writing this review. We are very convenient to Lehigh University and appreciate you pointing this out.

We look forward to the next time you visit.

Sincerely,

David M. Urban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a motel so you can't come in expecting your going to be staying at the Ritz. But the staff very friendly. They even let me check out at 3 PM because I had an interview during the day. Complimentary coffee in the main area and a very decent complimentary breakfast too.

I had a single room with a king bed. Great pillows (both soft and hard) and bed was very comfortable. Shower was pretty solid too. This place is great for what it is. Also near a great breakfast/lunch place just around the corner (blue sky cafe) and sandwich shop (Goosey Gander Caterer & Deli)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dshogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa209, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for writing this positive review of the hotel. We do have a great staff and the rooms have some great things. We will be enhancing them within the next year and hope that we will see you again when returning to the Bethlehem area.

Thank you,

David M. Urban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were in town over a very busy weekend for the Runner's World Festival. There were other events going on throughout town at the same time, so there was a lot of people in the area. The hotel was quiet (even though the AC/heater in the room was loud).

Overall, nothing really stood out about this place. It was handy and close to where we needed to be for the festival. A lot of the town was within walking distance for us; even the historic district. The staff at the hotel were polite and nice, but we didn't have any issues for them to deal with. The hotel itself was pretty antiquated. We seriously thought, as we were walking the hallway to our room, that we'd turn around and see a pair of creepy twins or a river of blood coming after us (ala "The Shining") ...And there were a lot of stains...everywhere... in our room. The sheets, the lamp shades, the floor, and even a large, questionable yellow stain on the wall behind the toilet... It was just, uh, odd. The room smelled clean though.

Breakfast was like other breakfasts at all other hotels - bland, boring, and barely "hot". The coffee here, however, was pretty darn good.

In all, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to be on an "upper" level floor, not the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa209, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay in Bethlehem. We appreciate the possitive comments about the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. With regard to the dated facilities you will be happy to know we about to start a major renovation which includes all walls, lighting, artwork, drapes and furniture in all rooms and lobby area.

We do hope to see you again the next time you visit the Bethlehem area.

Thank you,

David M. Urban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
946 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
784 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Address: 120 W 3rd St, Bethlehem, PA 18015-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range: $101 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites University Hotel Bethlehem
Comfort Suites Bethlehem
Bethlehem Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing