We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“good experience”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed last weekend for a night while in the Bethlehem area. Room was clean and had no issues. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I was disappointed the hot tub in the pool area had been taken out, and was still shown on the hotels website pictures. Besides the bistro at the hotel, also several nearby places to eat, and an Applebee's for drinks. Overall a good stay, I would stay there next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: There can be a issue with noise from the highway if your a light sleeper, may want to request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wetwater23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with entre team.
I'm sorry about the removal of our hot tub. We had the photo removed from our website. I was very pleased to read that you will stay with us again next time you are in our area.
Thank you again!
Sincerely,
David Greco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    74
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
57
26
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a nicely run Courtyard. Ample, clean rooms with a nice bed, sofa, working desk and flat screen tv. Breakfast is good, where you can order eggs any style. Internet is free and fairly fast. Staff is attentive. Price at around $100/night makes this a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you choose us again next time you are in the area. Thank you again!
Sincerely,
David Greco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
337 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was a nice updated hotel. My only disappointment was not having a refrigerator in the room. We are gold status with Marriott so we expect extras like refrigerators when the hotel does have rooms with them. We were there for a family wedding and had many rooms. All of the others had refrigerators. Closets are very small in depth. The clothes were always catching on the door when closed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that you didn't get the refrigerator you requested. We are trying to get refrigerators in all our rooms.
Thank you again! David Greco, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend and her kids from out of town. Rooms were smaller than the average Marriott Courtyard as well as the bathrooms. While the hotel has updated the rooms still have the sink outside the bathroom and a narrow turn to get in the closet.
Staff is super friendly and helpful. Great lobby and dining area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWS13433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel, except for the super soft pillows that were insufficient to support my neck. Both the staff at check-in and check-out were very friendly. Also went above and beyond to help me resolve an issue with a gift card that I wanted to use for the stay. Would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycdan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
317 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is just off of I78. While typically good Marriott property, traffic noise does exist in room nearest highway. It isn't keep-awake level, but it is noticeable. Staff friendly, parking ample, but not necessarily intuitive to find.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRWMETMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is the fourth time I have stayed at this hotel. Every time I have nothing shy of a perfect experience. The staff is always so warm and welcoming. The rooms are always super clean and the free breakfast offers such a variety from sandwiches to waffles to fresh fruit. Love this place and look forward to my fifth time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport

Property: Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Address: 2160 Motel Drive, Bethlehem, PA 18018 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#10 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport Hotel is centrally located between the cities of Allentown and Bethlehem and just one mile from Lehigh Valley International Airport. Our Bethlehem hotel is a short drive to top Pennsylvania attractions like Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, Lehigh University and Blue Mountain. The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests, with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Guests are provided with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails.We offers 648 sq ft of Bethlehem event space for your small meeting or social gathering. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our Lehigh Valley hotel staff is here to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Allentown Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Courtyard Bethlehem
Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem
Bethlehem Marriott
Bethlehem Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing