We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were in the area for a show and booked this for one night only. Needless to say we were very impressed. The rate was reasonable and the entire property up-to-date. The front desk employees were overly nice and accommodating. For the second night not knowing how much we would like this property we booked a nearby property. When we got the room it was way below par so we checked out and returned to the Fairfield Inn at the last minute. Again, they took care of us with a super rate and superior service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Goose54,

Thank you very much for you kind words about out hotel & staff. We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. We are looking forward to serving all of your lodging needs in the future when traveling to the Lehigh Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 268 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel underwent a renonvation in the middle of the year, taking it from good to a great value with reasonable prices and sparkly new updates. The breakfast area is modern, has a variety of seating (long high tables, round, booth seating) and just about any breakfast food option to get your fix. Free coffee, tea or hot chocolate is available in the lounge 24 hours a day, along with cookies that are usually available around check-in. There's also a gym with a treadmill, bike, and all in one weight machine. For a real workout facility they offer a free pass to the Gold's gym down the street. The front desk staff is always super-friendly and expecting us; they are the icing on the cake that makes this hotel special.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novachili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Novachili,

Thank you for your great review of our newly renovated hotel. We truly appreciate your business and the great review you have given us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future as your hotel of choice when staying in the Lehigh Valley.

Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was recently renovated. Clean, close to great restaurants such as Taste of Italy and copperhead. Was just here for the Fall TNT Women's Summer Fast Pitch Tourney in July and this past weekend for the Fall Tourney. This is the best Hotel in the area. Great Staff, Food, Front Desk Staff and Hot Breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigyank44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear BigYank,
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience. Our staff will continue to provide the best hospitality in the Lehigh Valley, PA. Check out our Facebook page for upcoming events and @DiscoverLehighValleyPA. Tweet us @FairfieldLehigh.
We look forward to serving all our guests. Complimentary HOT Breakfast welcomes you each morning.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Kindest regards,
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

i brought my family for skiiing and stayed in this hotel for 3 days. i really loved this hotel because their staffs are super nice and helpful. what also impressed me is, the people in the town are all very friendly and helpful. small town cultivate nice people, much better than big city people (where I lvie in). breakfast was nice and service was very receptive. they adapted to my schedule change without any questions asked. next time, when i go skiiing at blue mountain, i will choose this hotel again. also, i pursuaded one friend to stay in this hotel with me (instead of holiday inn where we get group rate for 20-family skiing group).

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank AngelaNYC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear AngelaNYC123,
Thank you for staying with us and bringing your friend. You will be amazed when you return back to the Fairfield Inn Bethlehem, Our newly renovated & redesign is completed. Your last visit in March we were in full renovation mode. Please come back and bring your group. We will continue to provide you with the best hospitality for your money and great clean rooms. We now offer complimentary HOT breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs & bacon.sausage.
Thank you again for staying with us and your review. We look forard to see you again.
Kindest regards,
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

From check in to check out, the staff at the hotel was 5 star...
My husband has medical needs and medical equipment is involved. When i explained at check-in , they immediately picked up the phone had the housekeeping manager by our side at the front desk and she escorted us into the room and helped us set up what we needed.
The rooms are very nice, clean and roomy. The morning complimentary breakfast was exceptional, compared to many places I have stayed that offered free breakfast.
The location is perfect, everything you want or need is within a few miles away.

We will definitely go back again and again...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palacemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Palacemomma;
Thank you for staying with us. We hope your husband is doing well. Our staff looks forward to providing the best hospitality money can buy. Only Fairfield Inn gives you confidence that your trip will succeed because we designed our confident travel on "It’s Right (Just what you need), It’s Easy (Comfortable and uncomplicated), It Works (Be your productive best)."
Thank you again for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Allentown, Bethlehem, Lehigh Valley Airport.
Kindest regards,
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The location is convenient to the Airport, major highways, the cities of Allentown and Bethlehem, The Hotel has just been up dated for a modern fresh look. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. It is so nice to stay with happy people. If you have a question about the area, they will find an answer for you. Our room was perfect and just we needed. We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoT0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear TwoT0Travel ;
Thank you for your rave reivews and we look forward to your return. Only Fairfield Inn gives you confidence that your trip will succeed because we know you well enough to consistently deliver a hotel experience that’s just right.
Thank you again for staying with us and we will continue to do everything possible to earn your trust and goodwill.
Kindest regards,
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Everything you can expect from a typical Fairfield Inn. Service was helpful and friendly. The location in Allentown/Bethlehem is near a major interstate with several restaurants and shops around. Although the hotel has apparently been renovated recently, it is very dark and gloomy and could use some cleaning. The carpeting is worn and the rooms needed a refresh. I had an end room on the top floor here during my stay which was nice, but half of the room was unused space. The bed, dresser, nightstand and desk were on the left side of the room near the window leaving the entire entrace empy other than a tv mounted on the wall and a small loveseat couch. The fitness center here needs a lot of work. Other than it being left dirty with towels and trash around, the one workout machine barely worked and with increased weight it looked like it was gonna snap off on the wiring. Breakfast was ok and nothing spectacular at all. For moderate to better value I'd stay at the Residence Inn or Courtyard across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Matt,
Thank you for your candid feedback. Please accept out apologies that we did not meet your standards. Our hotel recently was renovated & redesigned, but unfortunately we are still receiving supplies to complete the process. Our suites are one of the supplies issues we have had during the process. Our complimentary HOT breakfast came on board in July.
Thank you again for staying with us and please give us the opportunity to WOW you on your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 15 in Bethlehem
982 reviews
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport

Address: 2140 Motel Dr, Bethlehem, PA 18018-1066 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#9 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: $128 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us and our friendly staff in beautiful Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. We are only minutes from LVI airport and close to many points of interest in the Lehigh Valley. You'll love our large, comfy, clean rooms. Easy and stress-free livin' is our thing. Just come on over and let us prove it to you. Never start a full day on an empty stomach. Enjoy the FREE continental hot breakfast buffet, featuring Jimmy Dean® breakfast sandwiches and Beligum waffles. Nearby are Lehigh University, Muhlenburg College, Lafayette College, DeSales University, and Moravian College. Your room will be right around the corner from action-packed Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the Crayola Factory, Historic Bethlehem, several ski areas, and many great shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Allentown Bethlehem
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Fairfield Inn Bethlehem
Fairfield Bethlehem
Bethlehem Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing