We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unplanned stop during hurricane Sandy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed November 20, 2012

After stopping in Allentown on an unplanned drive home from Toronto to NJ the day Sandy hit the northeast, we were getting pretty desperate after finding several hotels without power and/or fully booked. Finally relieved to find the Fairfield Inn both available and with power. Front desk was very pleasant, with nice free cookies, and room was very comfortable. Free breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations, and the lady in charge went out of her way to be of assistance. Nice experience after a difficult day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear DavidB,
Superstorm Sandy WOW! This storm displaced many residents from all over the Northeast. We are happy that we made a small nice imprint on such a difficult situtation. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring all guests feel welcomed: from the cookies we prepare daily to the clean, comfortable room to rest their heads.
Thank you for staying with us. Be safe and happy holidays to your family.
Kindest regards,
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 265 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at the Fairfield for one night. From the reception, to the check-out, the stay was lovely. As an added bonus, chocolate chip cookies and popcorn bags available in the lobby for a special "treat". The breakfast buffet the next morning was open early and had everything covered from yogurt to waffles. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing! We look forward to serving up each guest with a deluxe continental breakfast, popcorn, cookies, and the great service in the true Marriott tradition.
Thank you again for staying with us. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Typical of the Fairfield properties, I had a nice room, good service, friendly assistance, ideal location and comfort for a reasonable price. You will find the staff very pleasant and more than willing to assist with your needs.

Room Tip: Based on the location, there are no 'better' rooms unless you request the suites, if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and your valuable feedback. We are always looking for ways to better accommodate our guests. Our staff eagerly awaits serving our guests and providing a clean, fresh, room.

Please come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at this Fairfield Inn for the past five years on many occasions. The desk staff, especially Adiranne and Ana, are incredibly warm, friendly and attentive which really contributed to our ongoing stays. However, in ther past year, it is markedly noticeable that this location needs an UPDATE. The rooms are really old, dank, dark and the furniture, extremely stained. Altho, the hotel offers a limited complimentary breakfast, it also needs to be refreshed to include fresh fruit, toast and other items of interest. My biggest "peeve" is the houekeeping staff leaving notes looking for a tip for cleaning the rooms. Do they not receive a salary? So, hopefully, the management/ownership team will consider this criticism in a constructive manner?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEESB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your continued loyalty. I have passed your comments on to Adrienne and Ana. I am happy to report that the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott will be going through a massive renovation starting in April. We have been patiently waiting for this renovation for sometime.

The welcome notes from the housekeeping staff have been a great hit with our guests. They especially like our staff taking the time to jot a nice little welcome and thank you for staying with us.

Thank you again for staying with us and your loyalty. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Looking to stay near Dorney Park. Some of the hotels in Allentown had bad reviews so for around the $100 price range we stayed here.
Nothing fancy at all, very basic rooms and atmosphere. Nice and clean room. Pleasant front desk. Win.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeyjcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We will continue to do everything possible to earn your trust and goodwill. Our hotel wants to be the best accommodations choice in the Lehigh Valley for your lodging dollar. Don't forget June through September we offer a great Dorney Park package.

Come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Staff was very nice. Room was larger than expected. While not quite my style, it was clean and comfortable. No problems, but I think the Courtyard next door is nicer.

The glass wall with little slot as you enter the building, like a bank teller station in a bad neighborhood, was a little disconcerting. They ought to remove that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott staff strives to provide you with the best service possible. Since I started working here 12 years ago, I have always disliked that call window. Good news we are scheduled for a renovation starting in April and I believe they are removing that window.

Thank you again for staying with us. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is just off the main road and we had just arrived after been travelling all day. Check in was efficient and we were allocated a clean spacious room. The bed was super comfortable with lots of pillows and the bathroom had a great supply of fluffy towels. We live in an area where we do not hear traffic at night and this hotel is so close to a busy road we had very little sleep.
However the next morning the lady in the breakfast room made up for our lack of sleep – she was marvellous - very friendly helpful and so cheerful. She helped us make waffles and gave us information about what was on in the area. We watched as she moved among the guests checking that everyone was ok. Breakfast was good – the usual continental fare.
Definitely we would recommend this hotel if you can sleep through traffic noise.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Late-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. Our goal is to provide you with great service and a wonderful stay. Yes we are close to the highway, unfortunately, when the Dept of Transportation decided to expand the highway the beautiful tree lined road was a casualty. For your convenience, we try to locate our guests away from the highway as much as possible and offer ear plugs for our noise sensitive guests.

We want to ensure every guests receives a good night sleep. Thank you again for staying with us. Visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
910 reviews
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport

Address: 2140 Motel Dr, Bethlehem, PA 18018-1066 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#10 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: $113 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us and our friendly staff in beautiful Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. We are only minutes from LVI airport and close to many points of interest in the Lehigh Valley. You'll love our large, comfy, clean rooms. Easy and stress-free livin' is our thing. Just come on over and let us prove it to you. Never start a full day on an empty stomach. Enjoy the FREE continental hot breakfast buffet, featuring Jimmy Dean® breakfast sandwiches and Beligum waffles. Nearby are Lehigh University, Muhlenburg College, Lafayette College, DeSales University, and Moravian College. Your room will be right around the corner from action-packed Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the Crayola Factory, Historic Bethlehem, several ski areas, and many great shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Fairfield Inn And Suites Allentown Bethlehem
Fairfield Inn Bethlehem
Fairfield Bethlehem
Bethlehem Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing