We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always reliable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“always reliable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We can always count on Hampton Inn to make our stay pleasant the hotels are always clean and the staff is always friendly. We will continue to use this fine hotel be the hotel of our choice. Have always had satisfactory experiences with the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bojoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem as your preferred hotel! I'm glad that we exceed your expectations compared to every other hotel in the area! This is our goal and I'm so happy that you have written us to advise. Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy day to write us. Have a great day and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    181
    62
    21
    21
See reviews for
207
160
28
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The Hampton hotel chains is one of my favorites. However, compared to other comparable hotels and other locations, the value of the room price seemed higher than average for the age of this specific hotel. Price variations based on location is understandable, but it does not seem to be very well estimated for this location. Simply put, the room cost was high for the offered value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem! I will definitely address this issue with management. Certain days we do fluctuate our prices depending on demand. We also offer different discounts such as AAA/AARP and also a lower rate depending on your length of stay. Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy day to write us. Have a great day! I hope you will still come stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a great hotel for business or family travelers. The location is convenient and the staff makes you feel welcome. The rooms are nice and very well kept. The breakfast is always good with fresh items and a good selection.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wisdom2010swb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your genuine response. We are a hotel that caters to both business and leisure travellers. There is definitely a lot to do in the Lehigh Valley. Please stop by our front desk next time to get some helpful ideas of local attractions. You can also look from home by visiting discoverlehighvalley.com. Our associates strive to meet and exceed Hilton’s high expectations in regards to cleanliness and we are happy to say we exceed our goals. If you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast you would surely enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception which is served Monday through Wednesday 5:00pm-6:00pm. Hilton has also gone through a breakfast remix. Please try some of our new items and the new spin on old favorites! We hope you visit us again, real soon.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Park, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This location was easy to get to, plenty of close parking, beautiful lobby, friendly helpful staff and beautifully decorated room, excellent shower pressure, clean....excellent amenities..and great price....not 1 complaint here and i do not say that often. I will absolutely return here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lyndaf20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We truly appreciate your genuine response. The Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is conveniently located to all major highways and from our hotel is it easy to navigate throughout the entire Lehigh Valley Area. Our associates strive to meet and exceed Hilton’s high expectations in regards to cleanliness and we are happy to say we exceed our goals. If you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast you would surely enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception which is served Monday through Wednesday 5:30pm-6:30pm. Indoor pool and onsite state of the art fitness center as well as our renovated Business Center all add an additional GREAT value to your stay. We hope you visit us again, real soon.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The presentation of the hotel was great - lobby area well maintained and the service staff accommodating and pleasant. The facilities all seemed clean and pleasant (did not have a chance to use them). The breakfast was a nice plus, even though it was very busy due to the holidays, it was well supplied (which was a challenge with all the people). The room was lovely and comfortable - and the bed was one of the more comfortable ones we have slept on in hotels (we have a Tempurpedic - so it is tough to compare!!). The bathroom was a disappointment - shower uncomfortable to use. Overall we would return because of the other amenities and might get a traditional room with a tub/shower so that we don't have the same problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem as your preferred hotel! I'm glad that we exceed your expectations compared to every other hotel in the area! This is our goal and I'm so happy that you have written us to advise. If you could please contact me directly about the shower so that maybe we can address the issue. I want to make sure all of our guests are comfortable. Our goal is to create a home away from home experience while treating our guests like family. Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy day to write us. Have a great day!

Tabetha Benintende
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem
200 Gateway Drive
Bethlehem, PA 18017
Main Phone (610) 868-2442
Fax (610) 867-0136
Tabetha.Benintende@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed here with my significant other for the New Year holiday, 2 nights. I spent last New Years here and went to a concert at the Sands casino and did the same this year. The property is recent, well kept and close to the Sands and the Lehigh Valley Mall. The room we stayed in was fantastic, very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff is great, the nice ladies at the desk were very enthusiastic and talkative. It has a sister property next door that had a New Years toast and reception for the guests which I thought was a thoughtful treat for people spending the night. It is really difficult to find proper NYE entertainment, so I appreciated the offer. This hotel goes the extra mile. I will certainly stay again and recommend highly!!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor each time, was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your genuine response. The Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is conveniently located to all major highways and from our hotel is it easy to navigate throughout the entire Lehigh Valley Area. Our associates strive to meet and exceed Hilton’s high expectations in regards to cleanliness and we are happy to say we exceed our goals. If you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast you would surely enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception which is served Monday through Wednesday 5:30pm-6:30pm. Indoor pool and onsite state of the art fitness center as well as our renovated Business Center all add an additional GREAT value to your stay. Our staff tries to create a home away from home experience for our guests and treat them like family. Our New Year's Eve package is just one of many we do throughout the year. If you would like more information about upcoming packages and events, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We hope you visit us again, real soon.
Happy Travels!

Tabetha Benintende
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem
610-868-2442
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our family stayed at the Hampton Inn during our trip to Blue Mountain. The hotel was very clean as were the rooms and the staff was extremely friendly. During our trip we left a coat in the room and didn't realize until later on in the day. I called the front desk and Tabatha helped to find it and sent it immediately to us. We will definitely be staying at Hampton in Bethlehem again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaV00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, its amenities, and the area around us. Thank you for the kind words and I'm glad I exceeded your expectations! I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
3.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
3.7 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Address: 200 Gateway Drive, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-8966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is the friendliest hotel in town! We are conveniently located in the Heart of Bethlehem and the best the area has to offer! We have a lovely hotel with a large greatroom and offer well-appointed guestrooms and suites, including those with a fireplace or whirlpool tub. Breakfast and WiFi are always included and we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center and room service available for your convenience. Visit us and experience true Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hampton Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing