We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bethlehem PA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, FL, United States
1 review
“Bethlehem PA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very nice stay. I did not arrive until 3am but everything was ready and check-in was speedy and easy. Room was VERY nice. The complimentary breakfast was good. The only thing I did not like was that I forgot my Clive Cussler book in the room but there was no way that was the Inn's fault. It was all great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your genuine response. Our associates strive to meet and exceed Hilton’s high expectations in regards to cleanliness and we are happy to say we exceed our goals. If you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast you would surely enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception which is served Monday through Wednesday 5:30pm-6:30pm. In reference to your Clive Cussler book, did you let the front desk know? Do you know where you might have left it? I can gladly see if we have it and if we find it, we can send it to you. We hope you visit us again, real soon.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    183
    64
    23
    21
See reviews for
212
160
28
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
363 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great value and Great Location. Close enough to Lehigh University. We have stayed here in the past. Great location not far from the airport. Ranks in top 2 in Hamptons with which I have stayed. Lobby and breakfast area is large and well appointed. We stayed in a spacious suite that included a kitcheonette. Room was immaculate. Breakfast was very good. Will be back for certain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WC-Travelers-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your genuine response. The Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is conveniently located to all major highways and from our hotel is it easy to navigate throughout the entire Lehigh Valley Area. Our associates strive to meet and exceed Hilton’s high expectations in regards to cleanliness and we are happy to say we exceed our goals. If you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast you would surely enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception which is served Monday through Wednesday 5:30pm-6:30pm. Indoor pool and onsite state of the art fitness center as well as our renovated Business Center all add an additional GREAT value to your stay. We hope you visit us again, real soon.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

When traveling on a budget, the first place I look for is the Hampton Inn. The rates are reasonable, the beds are beyond comfortable, the bedding and pillows are all freshly cleaned, and the rooms are non smoking. I once stayed at a cheap motel chain using Hotels.com, and the room reeked of smoke, there was a couple hairs on the sheets, & the pillows smelled like sweat! It was traumatic & I ended up rolling up my clothes and sleeping on top of the sheets, using my clothes as a pillow. NEVER AGAIN! I wanted to save money, but never again that much savings in the world that would make me stay in a motel. Needless to say, if I need to stay at a hotel, the Hampton Inn would be my first choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Antonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem as your preferred hotel! I'm glad that we exceed your expectations compared to every other hotel in the area! This is our goal and I'm so happy that you have written us to advise. Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy day to write us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes Barre, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night. Very good rate for a clean, and quiet room. Bed was very comfortable. Nice lobby with fireplace and an area to purchase drinks and snacks. They do offer complimentary breakfast but we did not use this amenity. Plenty of Parking. Would stay again.

Room Tip: We had room 310, was close to the elevator, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelingkanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem as your preferred hotel! I'm glad that we exceed your expectations compared to every other hotel in the area! This is our goal and I'm so happy that you have written us to advise. Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy day to write us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendrsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

My room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The service quick and friendly, the lobby/breakfast area very inviting. The best coffee, a good tea selection, breakfast you can trust and perfect real apples. 5 easy minutes to center of Bethlehem, Wegmans around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem as your preferred hotel! I'm glad that we exceed your expectations compared to every other hotel in the area! This is our goal and I'm so happy that you have written us to advise. Thank you so much for complimenting our service as well as our breakfast products. We strive to exceed expectations to give that extra experience to our guests! Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy day to write us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel was a perfect stay for our family of four. The rooms are clean&comfortable. We were pleased with the price that to our surprise included a complimentary breakfast. The staff was more than efficient by offering us milk & access to the pantry for our two boys in the late night hour. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your genuine response. The Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is conveniently located to all major highways and from our hotel is it easy to navigate throughout the entire Lehigh Valley Area. Our associates strive to meet and exceed Hilton’s high expectations in regards to cleanliness and we are happy to say we exceed our goals. If you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast you would surely enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception which is served Monday through Wednesday 5:30pm-6:30pm. Indoor pool and onsite state of the art fitness center as well as our renovated Business Center all add an additional GREAT value to your stay. We hope you visit us again, real soon.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel needs improvement in breakfast and breakfast area which is very crowded. Good location if you want to cover all of Poconos mountains, from Bear mountain to Bushkill plus enjoying gambling at Sand's Casino. Comfortable rooms with full kitchen, but again I will say Breakfast is not of Hampton Inn Standards.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 639arshedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your genuine response. The eggs are scrambled but the message is clear ... we're excited to announce that egg-ceptionally good new products are headed your way! The Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is currently renovating it's breakfast menu to give our guests even more of a home away from home experience. The roll out will be mid November and I hope you will come visit us again. I guarentee you will enjoy our new spin on this old favorite. If you plan on visiting us during the week, our complimentary Manager's Reception is served Monday through Wednesday 5:30pm-6:30pm. Indoor pool and onsite state of the art fitness center as well as our renovated Business Center all add an additional GREAT value to your stay. We hope you visit us again, real soon.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
3.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
3.7 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Address: 200 Gateway Drive, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-8966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is the friendliest hotel in town! We are conveniently located in the Heart of Bethlehem and the best the area has to offer! We have a lovely hotel with a large greatroom and offer well-appointed guestrooms and suites, including those with a fireplace or whirlpool tub. Breakfast and WiFi are always included and we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center and room service available for your convenience. Visit us and experience true Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hampton Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing