We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Overnite Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed one night over the summer to attend a wedding. Hotel was fine and kept well. Layout inside the upper lobby made me feel at home. Rooms were fine. No complaints and would stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallyw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 688 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Combined a leisure trip & business meeting. Chose this hotel because of location. Couldn't have made a better choice. It was perfect in all details. Will always stay there whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A modern, well laid out and well cared for Hampton. Great rooms, ask for one that looks on to the courtyard. Staff at front desk were extremely helpful, with recommendations and making us feel welcome. A Wegmans is just across the road for those necessary little treats, and just down the road, a short drive brings you to a great choice of restaurants in Bethlehem. Great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda34680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great hotel to stay in Eastern PA. Clean friendly staff with a great attitude. There are not a lot of restaurants around so dining will require a little bit of a drive. There is a Wegmanns near by which has a great cafe if it is not too late. It is nice and quiet with plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IceMan1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hampton Inn where I needed to be. Restaurants and bars are not within walking distance and the hotel is hard to see from the main road. Other than that the place was clean and quiet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpOnMySack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed here overnight with two young kids. This is not our first stay here and the hotel proves to be consistent with providing friendly service, clean rooms and good free breakfast options. The indoor pool is nice and you have the option of using the outdoor pool next door at the Best Western if you prefer to get some sun. I wouldn't hesitate booking here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmeliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were fairly disappointed in this property. We are non smokers and had requested a non smoking room. The smell of smoke was everywhere - we promptly alerted the front desk about this and they could not move us. The service was fine. We had a very roomy suite and our family was very comfortable after a long drive. The pool area was fine. The breakfast was sparse.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chappylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
246 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Address: 200 Gateway Dr, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-9427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: $117 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is the friendliest hotel in town! We are conveniently located in the Heart of Bethlehem and the best the area has to offer! We have a lovely hotel with a large greatroom and offer well-appointed guestrooms and suites, including those with a fireplace. Breakfast and WiFi are always included and we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. Visit us and experience true Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hampton Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing