We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
450
213
74
26
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
213
74
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastindoor poolnice stayoff the highwaywould stay here againeasy accessbusiness tripfitness centerplenty of parkingliving roomthe breakfast areaoatmeallehigh valleysands casinolobbyfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 790 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in a king suite and had a great visit. The breakfast was very good. The pool was chilly but nice and clean. The location is very good and enabled us to visit the nearby towns of Allentown and Bethlehem within a 20 minute drive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 2VAfamilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stay here for one night when we were in town for an event over at Sands. The hotel stay was great- rooms are clean, updated, bed was comfortable, etc. The hotel however was half the price of staying at the sands (saturday) night. The hotel also has a free shuttle van that allowed us to go to dinner and to the sands and enjoy without having to worry about driving home.
We will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etbeachvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

PROs:

(1) Indoor heated pool
(2) Free breakfast, 6-10am, free USA Today newspaper
(3) 24-hour gym (sign on the door lists other hours but front-desk staff said we could use it any time; my key card worked at 1:00am)
(4) In-room fridge, microwave, coffeemaker + coffee
(5) The most comfortable bed I've ever slept on
(6) All rooms non-smoking
(7) Room-darkening blinds get the room super-dark to accommodate late sleeping
(8) Check-out was 12:00, and they easily let us extend that to 1:00.
(9) Exceptionally clean, everywhere
(10) The manager (who was working the front desk) was very friendly, polite, and helpful.

CONs:

(1) Despite this being an all-nonsmoking hotel, the hotel manager was smoking right outside the front door when we arrived. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was precisely to avoid that kind of smell.
(2) The room number outside our room was missing. We had to guess which room was ours, because it wasn't sandwiched between two other rooms with numbers.
(3) The response by management here to the 8/5/13 review/complaint left by another traveler was pathetic and insulting. The manager needs coaching on how to write a proper response.
(4) Shower has one handle, which means you can't set the water pressure and the temperature separately, which wastes water. Most hotels have this same setup, but it's still wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelBluejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Arrived at the Hampton Inn in Bethlehem, PA, after 6 hours on the road - knew it would be lovely & it was. Everything was great! Room was really nice, staff helpful, breakfast good, location perfect for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBoyte, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks for your 5-star review of our hotel and your loyalty to Hampton! It's fantastic to hear that you always know you're going to get a great experience when you come to a Hampton and that you were so pleased with ours. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I always choose this hotel as it is especially convenient when visiting family and friends in the Bethlehem area. It is located at the Center St exit of US 22 and a straight shot to the city center. Room size was more than adequate with plenty of outlets for all my electronic devices. I had no trouble sleeping in their clean and comfortable beds. The rooms are equipped with both a refrigerator and microwave. Closet space is adequate and plenty of clean towels are provided. The free breakfast includes quite a variety of food items to suite any guest's preferences. This hotel includes a pretty well equipped fitness center and a small indoor pool. It also has an agreement allowing their guests to have free use of a large outdoor pool at the Best Western next door. The staff has always remained courteous and friendly. Additional amenities can be found on their web site.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the first floor near a side exit and park your car there. It is very convenient if you come and go often.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyRed6995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBoyte, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We are incredibly grateful for your loyalty to our Hampton Inn & Suites and thank you for writing such a nice review! Thank you for your compliments about our staff, amenities, location, rooms and services. We couldn't be more pleased that you keep coming back to stay with us again and again. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews