We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience except for scratchy towels and sheets” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good experience except for scratchy towels and sheets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed here for one night when we were in the area for a family reunion. The place is nice but the sheets and towels were scratchy which is pretty bad for a place so nice in so many other aspects. Each room is a suite with living area and kitchen - lots of room. We had trouble getting on-line but we are not sure the problem was with the hotel! The breakfast had a lot of variety though the room itself was a bit small. There was a strong smell (probably of a scented cleaning product) in the hallway, but it's bothersome to those of us who are sensitive to odors. All in all, though, a positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmujmumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    72
    28
    11
    14
See reviews for
107
35
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2009

Best place i have stayed till date. The breakfast is great.

  • Liked — The rooms and the complimentary breaskfast
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank henry747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2008

How to rate a hotel where the staff is amazing but the hotel isn't?

I stay at a variety of Residence Inns in a variety of cities - this one is not a great hotel.

The staff could not have more accommodating or nicer - they went over and above to make sure that our stay was flawless.

But the hotel itself is quite rundown and it was disappointing - definitely not up to the standards of the numerous Residence Inn's I've stayed in. The pillows were old and lumpy, the sofa cushions were old and lumpy, the walls were dirty, the wood furniture was chipped, the windows had had substantial water leakage and repairs had not been done to the plaster, etc.etc. There is no movie service on the telvision and no premium cable channels.

The gym was minimally acceptable and the pool was okay. There is a breakfast buffet but there weren't really healthy options.

Bethlehem is not a swanky place and I don't if the other hotels in the area are better or not. But I sure do wish they'd invest some money in primping this one up.

  • Liked — kitchen
  • Disliked — frumpiness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieScarlettO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
199 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2007

My daughter flew into Lehigh Valley with her children for the closing on her home and my husband and I decided to make it a mini family reunion. We had a two bedroom suite (with fireplace) and overall, we had absolutely no complaints - staff was wonderful, breakfast were the best I've seen in a Residence Inn (a lot of variety - eggs, french toast, waffles, burritos, etc.), rooms were very comfortable and the pool (with the weather cooperating) was delicious. Only negative is....if you book a room, make sure it's not directly on Rte 22 - very nosy, at any time of day or night. Other than that, it was wonderful - close to everything (shopping, restaurants, Dorney Park, etc.) and well worth it!

  • Liked — breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — nose level in room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sthomas0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2007

My room was very quiet and extremely clean, though a tad smaller than the similar room at the last Residence I stayed at. No problems using their internet connection (plug-in, not wifi). The staff was quite friendly and went out of their way to set up their meeting room to meet my needs - unfortunately, they also double billed me for it, but I got that resolved after getting home. Breakfast had a lot of variety, including scrambled eggs and waffles. I would definitely stay here again for business, especially if I had to be near the airport!

PS I stayed on a Friday night and didn't see or hear any "partying" so not sure what that's about.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank boardom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2007

Marriott is usually a good bet, but this place is a mess. I guess because there are so many universities around, you have to sign a "no party in your room" form. So, instead people party outside.

The room was dirty and the manager and staff were curt. Marriott is usually a great hotel chain, but stay away from this one.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rudygVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2007

PROS: Excellent management staff including the general manager and the housekeeping manager. They went out of their way to get me something to eat after the hospitality hours had ended and were gracious and friendly. Location is very close to Rte. 22 and the Lehigh Valley Airport. Supermarkets, restaurants and gas stations all very close. Abundant free parking.

CONS: Location is very close to Rte. 22 and the Lehigh Valley Airport. Planes start taking off at about 6 AM, and the noise from Rte. 22 can't be avoided.

This is a typical, older Residence Inn. The rooms have been recently refurbished with new bedding. This location is great if you're passing through this area or need to be at the airport. I am Marriott Platinum Elite and have travelled a bit.The staff at this hotel is among the best I've encountered. Very professional.

  • Liked — Convenient location to highways
  • Disliked — Noisy location next to airport
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Criticaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport

Property: Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Address: 2180 Motel Dr, Bethlehem, PA 18018-1066 (Formerly Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#8 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport Hotel has perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of home with a passion for service that makes every guest feel welcome. You'll always be supported when you stay at the Residence Inn Allentown Hotel, whether here by way of project teams, temporary housing or corporate assignments. Situated in Pennsylvania’s Lehigh Valley, our hotel is perfectly located one mile from Lehigh Valley Airport and is convenient to both Bethlehem and Allentown. Enjoy spacious, renovated Bethlehem hotel suites which are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms, featuring separate sleeping, cooking and living areas. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and join us later to socialize and induldge on light fare at the Residence Inn Mix. We also offer a complimentary grocery shopping service to help you stay productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing