We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Come enjoy the fire pit year round!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come enjoy the fire pit year round!
Enjoy your meals in the great outdoors. Huge 40 foot deck with BBQ and two big tables. All season room with plenty of light, HDTV and movie collection.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Come enjoy the fire pit year round!
Enjoy your meals in the great outdoors. Huge 40 foot deck with BBQ and two big tables.
All season room with plenty of light, HDTV and movie collection.
All season room filled with comfy couches and a full size futon.
The main entrance to the house has a half circle driveway, one of two driveways at the property.
Main entrance, front deck and driveway.
Main floor master bedroom with attached bathroom.
Just one side of our extensive movie collection.
Upstairs bedroom holds two full beds and plenty of light.
Second bed of the upstairs bedroom.
En suite bathroom for the upstairs bedrooms with full shower and tub.
Second master bedroom with queen bed and plenty of light.
Lower level game room, play ping pong, pool and darts!
Lower level hangout, games, 60 inch, LED TV with surround sound.
First of two lower level bedrooms, with a full size bed.
Second lower level bedroom with full size bed and storage.
Back yard and second driveway in back.
Fully stocked laundry room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George C
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The process was very easy to obtain the rental. Brian was great at answering all my questions. The house was beautiful, big and had great amenities. We will rent again.

Thank you very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was big, clean, and in a great area.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
George, thank you so much for the great review. We are very glad your family had such a good time. Please contact me again and we can get you another vacation week or weekend at a returning renters rate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryanbyrne...
1 review
“Killer tofu”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This spot was great. Plenty of bedrooms and things to do in the house, huge deck outback, perfect for any large group !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Ryan, thank you for your 5 star rating, we are really happy that your group enjoyed the house so much. We try to pack in everything you need to the house so you don't have to go far to have fun. This year we will be setting the back yard up for some serious summer fun. Contact us again when you're ready to rent!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTGRL
Newark, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Grrrreat!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Trip included myself, hubby, a 2y/o toddler, college student (21y/o) and two teenagers (15y/o) on Spring Break and Everyone had a fantastic time...The owners made us feel welcome prior to our arrival, which was a wonderful experience. I am very "picky" and expect to find everything as is advertised. I am happy to say, "we received everything that was promised and more."
The fact that my teenager was satisfied "says it all" He was in heaven with the Indoor Basketball Court offered on the resort, and the game room in the house downstairs with the 60 inch TV. Meanwhile,the pool table was all my 21 y/o wanted. The toddler, hubby and I were content to "hang out" in the wonderful "all season room" and gorge ourselves on "cartoons." It was soooo!!! spacious. And Kudos to whomever thought about the black chalkboard door and colored chalk....Aww!! so cute and exciting for a 2yr old...she thanks you!
It was as if we were at home and on vacation at the same time....what a combo!
Brian you are awesome, as we say in the military, "you went above and beyond (the call of duty)" We will return to use the pit and outdoor BBQ.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but especially, the reassuring responses and thoughtfullness of the owners.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Anita, thank you for such kind words. I'm glad we could get you situated with a place to stay last minute like you needed. We always love having families like yours staying with us. Please contact me again for this summer and we can get you a second vacation lined up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tate K
1 review
“Great spot for a bunch of guys”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

we stayed here with 12 guys for a bachelor party weekend. plenty of places to sleep, house was well stocked with the necessities, and the fire pit and deck are great for hanging out. lots to do in the area as well. owner was helpful and friendly as well. would do it again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Tate, I'm so glad you guys had fun. I will definitely be checking out that paintball spot you all went too. I'll have to add it to the activity list we give all our guests. Thanks for the recommendation and thank you again for renting with us. Please let me know when you want to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
Bridgeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Large Group”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We picked this beautiful house to accomadate 14 ladies for a bachelorette weekend and it was perfect. We were even able to host a wine and paint night inside the home thanks to Bloom Creative Studio who sent an artist and all supplies to us. The house had a great layout and there was plenty of space for all of us both inside and out. The main floor of the house had a great fireplace and outside was a nice sitting area with fire pit. The owner Brian was great and available to answer any and all questions. This house is close to Shawnee mountain which was a great place for both skiing and tubing. I would definitely recommend this house.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Danielle, thank you so much for the awesome review! It really sounds like you girls had alot of fun. I'm glad we could be the hosts of a great weekend. Please let us know if you'd like to come back, we would love to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best family vacation!!!!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rented the house for the winter season... My children And I cried the day our season rental ended... We made so many wonderful memories.... The house was perfect for us.... Spacious , comfortable, beautiful and had everything we could ever need and want ... Brian and Vinny (the owners) were the best... Anything we needed they were on top of it... They couldn't have been more accommodating.... There's a beautiful stream in the backyard and an amazing firepit that we used almost every night... The location of the home is also incredible ... You can walk to the saw creek amenities ... Which we used almost every weekend... The pool, ski slope, gym and restaurant ..We loved every minute of our stay....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and location
Liked least: Not much snow this year
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Jamie, thank you so much for staying with us. It was really great to have you stay with us for such an extended amount of time! 2 Months in the winter is the best time to stay in the poconos, skiing, sledding, and cozy nights by the fire. I'm really glad your entire group was able to make use of so many of the amenities. We are looking forward to having you back this summer! Give my regards to the kids.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margherit...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great house located in a great complex. The house was very spacious, clean, and comfortable, with lots of room for our extended family. Perfect for a weekend getaway from the city. The newly added outdoor area was great, especially the fire pit with plenty of room for our large group to sit outside and enjoy! Lots to do in the house itself, or in the area.

We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fire pit
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2015
Margherita, I'm so glad your weekend worked out. I know it's hard to schedule a vacation between so many family members. We always try to be as flexible as possible and stick to our first come first serve policy. Thank you for the great review. We would love to have you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing