We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bushkill
Staten Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Just got back and all I have to say are excellent things about this hotel. This is the 4th time we went there and every time was upgraded to a suite. The hotel is so beautiful and very well maintained done to every detail. Breakfast at the Steak House was delicious but we have had breakfast in the main dining room in the past and it to was delicious. Everything is so clean and the suites are really nice. Thanks again for always making our stay special and going that extra mile.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnMarie208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    84
    42
    37
    32
See reviews for
157
93
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I am from the area and I cannot believe how I missed this place before!!!! It was outstanding! CLEAN, quiet and the food at "the Steakhouse" was incredible!!!! The service is outstanding! The GM actually stopped by out table to ensure everything was exceeding our expectation! What a personal touch!

A MUST IN THE POCONOS! Get the filet!!! They prepare it and serve with perfection! And don't forget the homemade dessert!

I will be a regular here, no doubt about it!


Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bubbaj44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place was clean and the rooms were very nice, but a little customer service would go a long way.

My husband and I stayed for 3 days with our baby. Less than a week before our trip my husband received an email saying that due to low occupancy there would be no food or drink on the premises during our stay. Since we were traveling with a baby, this was a major inconvenience and due to the late notice, we could not change our plans. When we tried to contact the manager who emailed us, we could not get in contact with her. Several phone calls, a voice mail and an email later we finally got a response. They did change their plans and had the steakhouse open for a couple nights. However, there was no breakfast or lunch offered. The tone of the email wasn't very friendly and there was never an apology for the inconvenience, instead it kind of felt like we were the inconvenience.

We purchased this as a travelzoo deal and it was supposed to come with a credit for the spa. We never got the credit.

The hotel itself is very nice. I appreciated the clean rooms and the comfortable beds. The bathrooms have heated floors and the pool is beautiful too. Since it was the winter, there wasn't much to do, but I get the feeling that in the spring or summer this is a great place for families with several activity options. At check in, we weren't given any information about the hotel. We were just handed some papers and our keys. We walked around for quite a while trying to find where things were, and luckily we ran into an employee who directed us.

Overall, this place is nice and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sed22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

2nd time staying at the Bushkill inn since it opened.Postives- clean spacious room,comfortable beds ,beautiful bath.Indoor pool nicely heated on cold day and hot tub was enjoyable. Negatives -pool showing cracks in siding as well as peeling on bottom. Recreation amenities slipping as well ,pool tables with ripped felt,ping pong tables with broken nets. No real on site food options for families .Overpriced steakhouse and separate bar lounge with same menu.No snack bar or family friendly options. Lots of wasted space lobby bar not used big foyer with nothing going on. Need to start upgrading there product.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank integer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed this past weekend, and we had a wonderful time. I will begin with checking in,
Jasmin was a great help at checking us in fast and she was extremely friendly.
Our room was exactly as the pictures on the website. Spacious, very clean, and beds were like a cloud. Steve the concierge made us feel like royalty and was so attentive with any of our questions or needs. Jenifer in the lounge was so outgoing and us delicious drinks, I suggest there drink called the day dream. The food was divine, we ate in the lounge and the food was made in a timely fashion. And special thank you to Kyle for delivering anything we needed to our table. My only complaint would be the same menu in two different places the lounge and steakhouse, and that the steak house only has 2 steaks on the menu, my husband was hoping for a porterhouse or even primerib. Although jenifer ensured us if we decided to return in the summer season the menu will be different for both restaurants. The kids enjoyed the pool, and the fitness center is very up to date with its equipment, which is rare on other Pocono resorts we have stayed at. We skied at Shawnee and be advised to get there early on a Saturday it was so crowded. We look forward to going back in the summer, so my children can experience BUSHKILL falls as I did when I was there age.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We enthusiastically arrived at Bushkill for our family weekend. We were told that our reservation had been "cancelled" in order for the hotel to accommodate a large conference. It was so very sad.

The desk clerk couldn't explain why we had not been contacted. She also couldn't explain why this wasn't brought up when we confirmed the reservation a couple of weeks before.

I wonder what we could have done differently? I think that the only answer is to have choosen a more professionally run hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank Nassau_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Bushkill inn for 4 nights...nice hotel...great service...staff extra nice...rooms are great..wish hotel restaurants had better selections and hours. Pool and hot tub were great. Parking needs to be addressed. Not enough spots due to snow. When lot is empty during day, they should try to clear snow away better. Wifi was great. Overall great hotel..Would definately stay again any season.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
18.5 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,426 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
12.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
4.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,020 reviews
14.2 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bushkill Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushkill Inn & Conference Center

Property: Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Address: 159 Pocmont Loop, Bushkill, PA 18324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bushkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bushkill Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bushkill Inn & Conference Center is a stunningly beautiful Pocono family resort and corporate meeting facility featuring 153 private rooms, suites and cabins furnished with all the comforts and amenities that you expect in a pocono luxury hotel. Not all Pocono resorts are created equally. Located directly across from Bushkill Falls, “The Niagara of Pennsylvania,” Bushkill Inn & Conference Center offers enjoyable Pocono family vacations, productive corporate functions and romantic Pocono weddings in a beautiful, natural setting like no other. Our combination of gorgeous landscapes, tranquil atmosphere, extensive amenities, special services and large conference facilities, makes the Bushkill Inn and Conference Center the premier Pocono Mountain vacation destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bushkill Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing