We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bushkill
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was amazing from begininng to end of our stay! Front desk greeted us and bell hops even gave us a guided tour of property. We stayed Friday February 22-February 24th. The staff was amazing and service great. They were so accomodating to both my 9 and 12. Lots to do for kids. Beautiful pool and fitness area. My kids enjoyed the ice cream social and movie nights. Room was immaculate and beds very comfortable! Love the heated floors in the bathroom. My husband appreciated the Keurig machine and K cups in room! They had robes in room and even umbrella in case you needed. They definately thought of every detail. The management invited us for a complimentary glass of wine at the bar and they had assorted cheeses set up for guests. We ate at the Lounge bar area which had a pool table for kids and and they offered 50% off appetizers from 5-7 . The food was so delicious! We were stuffed!. Kids liked the activity room with basketball and air hockey. They also have a nice size arcade. They have three restaurants on property; a steak house ,fine dining and lounge bar. We went to Shawnee to ski and it was only a 10 minute drive. We also did Snow tubing at Fernwood right up the road. We ate breakfast nearby at Perkins ..very reasonable for families and good food. Thanks and we look forward to staying with you again soon. The Hepworth Family

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hepster81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger t, General Manager at Bushkill Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Hepworth Family, Thank you so much for your very kind compliments. I will pass along your Kudos to all of our team. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to your next vist, Our Best Regards, Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 352 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Vincent familio of Jonathan lane wantagh ny visited during Valentine's weekend. There was no bus to take guest to the mountain from hotel even though hotel website said one would be available to guests..food options not great.hotel GM not helpful and arrogant snob.I will not go back there.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travler545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger t, General Manager at Bushkill Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Familio, I want to apologize for having our shuttle out of service, due to mechanicial issues when you stayed with us.I hope you will visit us again, sincerely Roger Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I loved this place! once upon arrival the attendants were so helpful and front desk greeted us. Secondly the hotel itself looked clean and upscale. I found the staff very accommadating and nice. There was this lady named "Yomary" she was the activity instructor very good with the kids and a pleasure. My daughter who is five loved her and even gave her a hug on the way out. I would surely come here again. A suggestion having a microwave in the room and sugar for the coffee maker which is in the room Possible and active events to accomadate the adults along with a pizzaria on site.

Room Tip: Standard Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mribenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We took our kids (ages 4-10) to Bushkill in connection with our plans to ski at Shawnee Mountain. Overall, it was a great find for families with kids. It was convenient to Shawnee (less than 10 minutes drive) and everything inside the facility seemed fresh and new. The staff was very eager to be helpful and please, which made up for a couple of missteps on their part (e.g., incorrect directions to Shawnee). The room was clean and nicely equipped with a Keurig machine, k-cups and complimentary bottled water. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was marble and new and had heated tile floors. Activities for the kids were really the focus here - the Star Room has ping pong, air hockey, etc. for free for the kids. All the equipment is new and really nice. The staff organized a Wii dance-off that wasn't well attended, but my 10 year old still had a blast. There was a complimentary ice cream social that was a hit with the kids too. There was a family movie night that we skipped, but was a nice option. The pool was warm and fun after a day of skiing. The only big drawback that we experienced was the food. There was a $40 pp prix fixe menu in the Steakhouse when we were there, so we opted for the Dining Room buffet. The food on the dinner buffet was really pretty bad and was $25 pp for adults, so we really didn't get a bargain going that route. The staff was friendly and attentive, which helped. We had some bar food earlier in the Lounge and that was decent. We didn't try the breakfast because we wanted to leave for skiing before breakfast was available on Saturday morning and after the buffet dinner on Saturday night, we were not up for another buffet on Sunday morning. The tricky thing is that there are not a lot of good restaurant options nearby either, so your food options are a little slim. Nevertheless, this was a great place overall. It really felt like a getaway destination even though it is right here in the Poconos and the room rate is really reasonable. They have a great attitude towards creating an environment for families to have fun. Next time, we'll opt for the Steakhouse and see if it is better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

This place has been completely remodeled and looks brand new & modern. My kids enjoyed the game room & planned activities such as the ice cream social. We were close to everything we wanted to do while in the Poconos. The breakfast buffet was not spectacular...but decent & convenient. Although a lot was geared towards families, my husband & I would definitely go there again without the kids. Beds were comfortable!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cutiecheeks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger t, General Manager at Bushkill Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind comments,our staff really works hard to exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Our Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I went away for the weekend and really liked the beautifully renovated and newly decorated hotel. The hotel was very clean. The general stay was really nice including the spotless swimming pool and the food and service were amazing. I am planing on going there again in the near future for another relaxing and enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larry1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I could tell as I was driving closer the the Inn that it was going to be in a peaceful area of the mountain..."in the middle of nowhere"...which is exactly what I was looking for. Don't get me wrong, it is close to plenty of activities (such as skiing) but just far away enough to give that feeling of an escape from reality.
The Inn itself was clearly new and clean, the room especially. The decor and coloring contributed to the feeling of peace. I left my stress miles away before I even got there. Enjoy!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
18.5 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,488 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
12.7 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
253 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,080 reviews
14.2 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bushkill Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushkill Inn & Conference Center

Address: 159 Pocmont Loop, Bushkill, PA 18324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bushkill
Price Range: $103 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bushkill Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bushkill Inn & Conference Center is a stunningly beautiful Pocono family resort and corporate meeting facility featuring 153 private rooms, suites and cabins furnished with all the comforts and amenities that you expect in a pocono luxury hotel. Not all Pocono resorts are created equally. Located directly across from Bushkill Falls, “The Niagara of Pennsylvania,” Bushkill Inn & Conference Center offers enjoyable Pocono family vacations, productive corporate functions and romantic Pocono weddings in a beautiful, natural setting like no other. Our combination of gorgeous landscapes, tranquil atmosphere, extensive amenities, special services and large conference facilities, makes the Bushkill Inn and Conference Center the premier Pocono Mountain vacation destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bushkill Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing