We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bushkill
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were their for a quick weekend getaway - really delighted by their service and overall resort. It was almost empty with very few guests but still the level of service and staff was very good. The steakhouse was awesome and very-very reasonably priced with good service.

Only concern we have was that although in room there is menu for room service but when we called no body picked up and upon calling front-desk they told us that they don't offer room service. it may be because of less number of guests but other than that - it was very good expereience - Will go there again ..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trv_1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 343 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

We came here many years ago when it was Pocmont. The owners of Bushkill Inn kept the friendly attitude but greatly upgraded the facilities. The hotel is beautiful and meticulously clean. For Christmas week, it would have been nice if they had a few more activities for Adults, but it was a wonderful, quiet hotel. Yes, the restaurants are pricey for the area. It would be nice if they had at least one lower price option, but it is just a short drive to 209 for a wide selection of cheaper restaurants. It wasn't crowded at all, but I imagine that will change as more people hear about them. It is a elegant alternative to so many gaudy spots in the Poconos.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VCS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We found this resort during a long, snowy drive from Columbus, Ohio to Portland, Maine two days after Christmas. Reviews on TA were excellent, so we, the very weary travelers, booked it online at a discount site for a great price just as we pulled into the property, and we were not disappointed! While we did not check out the entire campus because it was dark and we were tired, I can share that what we did see and use was a very well managed and appointed resort. Our standard level room was large, spotless and had a Keurig coffee maker and supplies including bottled water, Crabtree and Evelyn soap and shampoo, fluffy robes, and incredibly luxurious beds. I want to emphasize that the beds were well worth the entire cost of the stay! Too tired to drive anymore, we chose sit at the bar and eat a light dinner. As we seated ourselves, we enjoyed some great cheese from a wonderful display by the door; we noted that the drinks were generous, the food delicious, and everyone we encountered from the staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. A bonus appeared in the form of Mr. and Mrs. Vernon Jones, singers and musicians extraordinaire, who go by the name "Windfall", and their music was wonderful! During a break, they joined us to chat for a few minutes and again, their warmth and friendly manner added to the wonderful ambiance of our entire experience at Bushkill.
One would certainly see that the resort is family friendly and well situated for skiing in the winter. We left the next day feeling as if we had shared a mini vacation quite by accident! Bravo for that snowstorm that pushed us on to a new route from Ohio to Maine. We shall be back again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shag2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

What a great place. The bed was soooo comfortable, the bathroom was spotless and the staff was very helpful. The price was right as well. I would tell anyone to come check out Bushkill and enjoy the redone brand new facility. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gb5gb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Surprised to find such a wonderful and updated hotel in this area. Great staff, modern, wonderful comfortable beds, great bathroom. So fresh, and clean and new and BushKill falls in just down the hill - walking distance. Well thought out, the blowdryer, the robes, umbrella. Everything. We checked in to find a little teddy bear on our bed which my daughter appreciated. We had two little girls and they were accomodating enough to give us another bear so both girls would be happy. We went for a new year's eve family ski trip. Was wonderful. Only disappointing thing was the NYE party. Kids were'nt included. Nothing much planned. The complimentary champagne toast and noise makers was good but other than that nothing else. We were just sitting in the lobby. A family dinner party/buffet would have been nice. Thought for such a big event with so many guests with kids they would have had something planned. Also the hotel doesn't have much of a dining option. Other than that the hotel staff was great, the hotel itself is very modern and clean. Would definitely go back in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Found online last minute what a great place clean and family friendly. The kids swam in the indoor pool. There was a game room for the kids. Sleigh riding was available but temporarily closed.... We snow tubed at nearby Shawnee during the day. Steakhouse was good a but pricey no other really close options. Oh, there was dinner buffet but pricey too for a family. We did breakfast buffet which was only option. Kids program needs some organization. Would def stay here again, staff is friendly and helpful. During the night, noisy guests in halls woke me but that can happen anywhere.

Room Tip: Further away from lobby/bar area
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyand12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent two nights on New Years Eve here. The resort was very recently completely renovated and, while I never saw the original, I think that they did a great job. The place is so new that you can still smell the freshly laid carpeting.

The resort is trying to hit at least a 4 star
Level it is obvious but they failed to do so for several reasons. One they could not help which was on our first night we heard screaming and talking until the wee hours. We called down several times to tell them but they could not stop whoever it was.

The other annoyances they could control such as when we returned at 6:30 pm from skiing our room had never been serviced. We could never use the hot tub because it was overloaded with young children with floats, a health issue on many levels. The hotel fine dining offering only one entree for New Year's Eve and my husband was highly allergic but they refused to offer any other item in a $65 per person menu. They told us that we could eat at the buffet next door but we are not buffet lovers and the room that it was in looked like a dining room in a depressing nursing home. Off to Stroudsburg we had to drive. When we so wanted to relax right at the resort maybe have time to try to use the hot tub again, which sadly closes too early at 9 pm.

Besides for these hiccups, the hotel is definately a rising star in the Pocanos, a solid choice for a family or Romantic retreat.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
18.5 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,460 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
11.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
647 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,049 reviews
14.2 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bushkill Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushkill Inn & Conference Center

Address: 159 Pocmont Loop, Bushkill, PA 18324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bushkill
Price Range: $121 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bushkill Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bushkill Inn & Conference Center is a stunningly beautiful Pocono family resort and corporate meeting facility featuring 153 private rooms, suites and cabins furnished with all the comforts and amenities that you expect in a pocono luxury hotel. Not all Pocono resorts are created equally. Located directly across from Bushkill Falls, “The Niagara of Pennsylvania,” Bushkill Inn & Conference Center offers enjoyable Pocono family vacations, productive corporate functions and romantic Pocono weddings in a beautiful, natural setting like no other. Our combination of gorgeous landscapes, tranquil atmosphere, extensive amenities, special services and large conference facilities, makes the Bushkill Inn and Conference Center the premier Pocono Mountain vacation destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bushkill Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing