We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bushkill
Lakewood NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We just stayed here this past weekend for two night and really had an excellent stay.The rooms were nice ,and the staff made sure we had an enjoyable time. Looking foward to our next stay at the hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISaac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    84
    41
    37
    28
See reviews for
151
93
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and the trip was wonderful. For such a big and beautiful hotel we pretty much had the whole hotel to ourselves (I'm not exaggerating), and i am so surprised because the hotel is beautiful. Every who works there is very hospitable. We stayed in the Kings Suite which was very nice and a good sized room. The food service was very good... we went to the Steakhouse one night for dinner. The food was delicious and the presentation was absolutely wonderful- very modern,reminds me of NYC restaurants which is where I am from. Again, I'm so surprised that we were the only people in the restaurant considering how great it was. We also went to the spa which was great. However, one masseuse was much better than the other. Overall, the restaurant was wonderful; however, unfortunately we were not able to use all the outdoor activities because it was too cold out. Also, because the hotel wasn't that busy, not all the services were offered including hot breakfast or the dinner buffet in the Dining Room (which was kind of a bummer considering we pay the same price, but i guess with it not being crowded thats understandable). Otherwise, i hope to return again- nice weekend getaway. I expect it to be much more crowded once the name gets out

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, General Manager at Bushkill Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your most kind comments in reviewing our Resort. Reviews, such as yours, have a tremendous impact on our wonderful staff and motivates them to exceed our guests expectations. Also, thank you for your understanding regarding our limited hours of food service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, Our Best Regards, from all of us, at the Bushkill Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here recently for two night and really had an excellent stay. We have 2 boys 7 an 8 years old and they a great time.

Good stuff

- Range of activities for the kids (Archery, basketball, tennis, shuffle board, table tennis, air hockey, Billiards, arcade. Ran a film night with popcorn for the kids both nights
- Food. Good Kids options and adult food was excellent which is often sacrificed at 'family' hotels. Caesar salad one of the best I have ever tasted (its different, try it)
- Location. Near to lots of great walks etc The falls were shut because of Sandy but would have been an excellent location to explore
- Staff where great with one exception. A lady in reception who really wasn't on it. Very strange.

Not so hot

- Staff where confused about what activities were available and what not. It appeared that they had shut down some activities because of season but real confusion about what. When we did work it out, which took a while, all was great.

Note to management: Please make sure staff know what they are doing and don't shut down activities because its early November. The weather was fine for most of them.

- Depending on where your room is Pool is awkward to reach and involves going through 2 public areas. Changing facilities are not provided (there are restrooms with a shower but not ideal). Again strange.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and it probably warrants a 4.5 rather than a 4. As we only live 1.5 hours away I am fully expecting that we will return some time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craighanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Brought my family with three kids and we had a fantastic stay! The hotel staff was lovely and very helpful...the room was modern and clean!!! The pool was pristine! The game room was fun and my kids enjoyed archery and shuffleboard outside! Loved the hot chocolate in the lobby too! Can't wait to go back in the spring! Highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louie4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stumbled upon the Bushkill Inn and Resort by accident looking for a place halfway between Boston and Washington. Tucked away in the Poconos, the Resort is a clean and quiet place, well appointed, a midst beautiful country side.

Because of the time of year, the resort was fairly quiet. We had the pool to ourselves and the restaurant was just about empty. This didn't detract from the place at all. It actually allowed us to get to know some the staff a little better and that made for a more relaxed stay. The staff were very friendly and were easy to engage in conversation. Like all hotels, there were hiccups and some small confusion with our arrangements, but this didn't detract from our enjoyment of the place.

The chef for the restaurant is creative and skilled. Unique dishes helped to complement some more traditional ones. Portions are more than enough for healthy eater. The bar was well stocked.

The rooms are clean, and the little touches go a long way, like the rubber duckies and teddy bears in the room. Over sized rooms make it more comfortable than a standard hotel.

Well worth the time to get there from Ontario and definitely worth another visit. We actually stayed there on the way back from Washington for additional two nights because we loved the place.

Room Tip: All rooms should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mongolovestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My family with 3 young kids loved our stay. It's a solid 4 star hotel all around. We stayed in a king suite which was large, modern, and had 3 flat screens including one in the bathroom mirror. They brought us unbelievably good warm cookies twice for or one night stay. Our kids had a good time in the game room and the rec room. There were a lot of activities that we would have taken advantage of had we stayed longer.
The manager totally helped us out when our reservation was incorrectly booked as a normal room from the online booking company. They were fully booked due to Hurricane Sandy but somehow managed to get us the room we wanted.
The Steakhouse we found to be very good. Great steak au poivre and the warm chocolate desert was to die for. The prixe fix was well worth the $29 for 3 courses. We will definitely go back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wow!!! We just came back from a really nice weekend at this hotel. Let me first start out by saying that we have been to many hotel's in the Pocono's and beside one other place this tops any of them. Because it was our anniversary the upgraded us to a queen suite at no extra charge. They really went out of there way to make us comfortable. Everything from the room to the pool is top notch. The breakfast buffet was really good and done really well. We will with out a doubt be coming back and telling all our friends and family too. Thanks again for making our Anniversary so special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnMarie208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
18.5 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,414 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
11.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
625 reviews
4.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,012 reviews
14.2 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bushkill Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushkill Inn & Conference Center

Property: Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Address: 159 Pocmont Loop, Bushkill, PA 18324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bushkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bushkill Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bushkill Inn & Conference Center is a stunningly beautiful Pocono family resort and corporate meeting facility featuring 153 private rooms, suites and cabins furnished with all the comforts and amenities that you expect in a pocono luxury hotel. Not all Pocono resorts are created equally. Located directly across from Bushkill Falls, “The Niagara of Pennsylvania,” Bushkill Inn & Conference Center offers enjoyable Pocono family vacations, productive corporate functions and romantic Pocono weddings in a beautiful, natural setting like no other. Our combination of gorgeous landscapes, tranquil atmosphere, extensive amenities, special services and large conference facilities, makes the Bushkill Inn and Conference Center the premier Pocono Mountain vacation destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Bushkill Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing