We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bushkill
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome time.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Okay we were there Aug. 31st till Sept.2nd 2012. It is not possible to describe in 200 characters or less. Tucked away in the beautiful Poconos Mountain region is the beautiful Bushkill Inn. This place is new, but that is not what makes it awesome. It is relaxing. No waiting in lines for an hour for a thirty second thrill. It is pure and simple relaxation at it's very best. Now they are still making improvements, but I will share what we did with our two (8 & 5) : Archery (huge hit), lounge area for some jazz music, The Steakhouse restaurant for what can only be described as heavenly food, arts & krafts, a nature trail hike (a deer ran in front of us). We did not partake in the pools as school is about to start and our two catch cold easily.
Now I have to mention the staff at this resort (some I will mention by name) : Stephan (concierge) helped us with the resort amenities & local fare......Yomara our kids loved her (arts & crafts & archery).....Chase & Dee the young men that brought our things to our room.....Derrick & Arron at the front desk.....the waitresses in the lounge & restaurant.....and all of the staff.....super friendly, polite, etc. etc. Not only did you all make us feel at home, you made the decision to leave more difficult.
This resort is great for families.....especially for parents who don't want to run around "doing things" and getting themselves exhausted in the process. Don't get me wrong there are tons of things to do, and more things coming, but we've never felt so relaxed at a resort, during a stay, and even on the long drive home at the end of our trip.

A special thanks to the staff for understanding our early exit (everything is okay)......we are already making plans to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with two queens, it was great. Next time we are going to try the room with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD_plus_two_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    85
    42
    37
    33
See reviews for
159
94
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Beautiful hotel rooms were stuning! The amenities were great. The service and staff were amazing! Definetly kid friendly the kids had a great time so much for them to do there. Looking foward to another stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chanyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

from check in to check out, we enjoyed every moment. from the awesome service, to the gorgeous rooms and lobbies, and all different sorts of amenities....stunning pools, hot tub, spa, fitness room, and game room. the stay was way above any of our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

They checked me in on time, spent time with my son and kept him busy, our rooms were immaculate, the decor and amibiance was so relaxing and the staff was totally the nicest group of people I have ever dealt with. We booked for next year already. The General Manager even stopped by and had a drink with us to make sure that we were having a wonderful time.

I would say that this is the classiest place I ever stayed at thank you Mr. Taylor, Elizabeth, Stephen, Wilson, Jose & Brittney + Erica, my experience was one of a lifetime.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our hotel stay was amazing. As other reviews have stated the management and staff go out of their way to make your stay world class. The beds, sheets and even the towels were wonderful. Our son really enjoyed the pools and the outdoor activities. We played tennis everyday and practiced our archery and shuffleboard skills. We have been to other hotels in the Pocono region and this hotel is truly the best hotel in this area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toms river
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

we went as a large family on a hunch that it will work out as planned, it was better than one would imagine.

kids were wild over the teddy bears the slippers and robes -really luxurious linens.

spa is stunning

Room Tip: obviously an upgrade is welcome all rooms were nice some have a view of the inside of the facility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicky l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsey, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Always hesitant about hotel stays, I began my trip to Bushkill Inn & Conference Center comforted by the knowledge that my weekend lodgings were newly renovated. But the immaculate rooms and attention to hospitable detail reflect the values of the hotel management, and will no doubt remain a permanent part of the hotel structure and a gift to all future guests. The abundance of cozy blankets and fresh towels make a call for housekeeping unnecessary (yet immediately answered). Each room holds a Keurig coffee maker stocked with a variety of coffee flavors and a brand new, clean mini fridge. The finely manicured indoor and outdoor side-by-side pool areas provide a convenience no matter what the weather, with a friendly Bushkill staff member offering pool-side refreshments. But perhaps the most extraordinary gift that this hotel offers is full-time entertainment for children by one of Bushkill’s friendly and responsible caregivers. In fact, each aspect of my stay provided a Bushkill staff member that was friendlier than the last, always concerned with the comfort of the guests and prepared to do whatever it takes to guarantee a happy and comfortable stay. In choosing the finest accessories for its newly renovated hotel, Bushkill Inn & Conference Center remembered to include the finest, friendliest, warmest people as its staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
18.5 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,445 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
12.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
4.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,036 reviews
14.2 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bushkill Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushkill Inn & Conference Center

Property: Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Address: 159 Pocmont Loop, Bushkill, PA 18324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bushkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bushkill Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bushkill Inn & Conference Center is a stunningly beautiful Pocono family resort and corporate meeting facility featuring 153 private rooms, suites and cabins furnished with all the comforts and amenities that you expect in a pocono luxury hotel. Not all Pocono resorts are created equally. Located directly across from Bushkill Falls, “The Niagara of Pennsylvania,” Bushkill Inn & Conference Center offers enjoyable Pocono family vacations, productive corporate functions and romantic Pocono weddings in a beautiful, natural setting like no other. Our combination of gorgeous landscapes, tranquil atmosphere, extensive amenities, special services and large conference facilities, makes the Bushkill Inn and Conference Center the premier Pocono Mountain vacation destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bushkill Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing