We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bushkill
toms river
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“weekend in paradise”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

we went as a large family on a hunch that it will work out as planned, it was better than one would imagine.

kids were wild over the teddy bears the slippers and robes -really luxurious linens.

spa is stunning

Room Tip: obviously an upgrade is welcome all rooms were nice some have a view of the inside of the facility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicky l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    83
    41
    37
    27
See reviews for
149
93
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monsey, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Always hesitant about hotel stays, I began my trip to Bushkill Inn & Conference Center comforted by the knowledge that my weekend lodgings were newly renovated. But the immaculate rooms and attention to hospitable detail reflect the values of the hotel management, and will no doubt remain a permanent part of the hotel structure and a gift to all future guests. The abundance of cozy blankets and fresh towels make a call for housekeeping unnecessary (yet immediately answered). Each room holds a Keurig coffee maker stocked with a variety of coffee flavors and a brand new, clean mini fridge. The finely manicured indoor and outdoor side-by-side pool areas provide a convenience no matter what the weather, with a friendly Bushkill staff member offering pool-side refreshments. But perhaps the most extraordinary gift that this hotel offers is full-time entertainment for children by one of Bushkill’s friendly and responsible caregivers. In fact, each aspect of my stay provided a Bushkill staff member that was friendlier than the last, always concerned with the comfort of the guests and prepared to do whatever it takes to guarantee a happy and comfortable stay. In choosing the finest accessories for its newly renovated hotel, Bushkill Inn & Conference Center remembered to include the finest, friendliest, warmest people as its staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We arrived at this hotel since it was reopened and weren't sure what to expect. After a three day stay with a party of 18 I can say that the management and staff are very well established and are on the road to having a blockbuster vacation destination in the Pocono mnts and certainly will see our families repeat business. The rooms were very well appointed with super bedding and contemporary decor. The food was great in the dining room, restaurant and bars as was the entertainment. Thank you to all the staff!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david11222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I absolutely echo the other reviews regarding the staff. They made most of the soft opening kinks minimal. The hotel is beautiful. The room was very comfortable. Heated floors in the bathroom! Here are a few staff examples. We arrived late afternoon on Friday with young children. The Steakhouse was not a good choice for us but the staff was beyond accomodating. They pulled together chicken fingers and fries (which were really awesome by the way) and brought them down to the indoor pool for us. Saturday night, we were enjoying the comfortable lounge area, with the kids set up near by with a movie. I asked a staff member where we could pop some popcorn and not only did he do it, and graciously, he brought it back in a big bowl rather than in the hot bags. Great kids playground area (could use a bench area for the parents!) Pool is beautiful. Archery and shuffle board were both a lot fun.Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our family had an AWESOME time at the newly renovated Bushkill Inn. The staff was friendly, professional and eager to please. Our room's decor was first class, flatscreen tv, mini fridge and very very comfortable beds. The indoor and outdoor pools were sparkling. We were impressed w/ the Steakhouse, and the live music @ the lounge allowed us to unwind from fun filled day at the Inn.

P.S. Many kudos to Roger, Jorge and the rest of the staff- they made our us feel like VIPs!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have never had such a relaxing and comfortable experience in any other hotel. The staff was helpful, gracious and each one had a smile on their face. The room was clean, and set up so beautifully, and supplied with everything we needed. We came with five children, and not one of them was ready to leave. The game rooms were available along with such wonderful counselors that kept them busy the whole day. The pool was stocked with life vests and toys for the children. Whatever we needed was available before we had to ask. There is so much to do on the hotel grounds as well as nearby, that just one weekend was not long enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The best part of our stay was the staff - welcoming & gracious. The rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable, and a small fridge was a nice feature. There is a great steak house on site, which offered excellent food but the prices seemed high to me. The main item was just that and the sides started at $8, which seemed expensive for green beans, carrots, etc. It was disappointing that the spa wasn't open when i was told it would be. We were told they were waiting for approval from the town. The lounge was a high point due in large part to the staff. One of the bartenders told us about some of the best free hiking spots. On friday night there was live music.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marigoldpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
18.5 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
11.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
14.2 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bushkill Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushkill Inn & Conference Center

Property: Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Address: 159 Pocmont Loop, Bushkill, PA 18324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bushkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bushkill Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bushkill Inn & Conference Center is a stunningly beautiful Pocono family resort and corporate meeting facility featuring 153 private rooms, suites and cabins furnished with all the comforts and amenities that you expect in a pocono luxury hotel. Not all Pocono resorts are created equally. Located directly across from Bushkill Falls, “The Niagara of Pennsylvania,” Bushkill Inn & Conference Center offers enjoyable Pocono family vacations, productive corporate functions and romantic Pocono weddings in a beautiful, natural setting like no other. Our combination of gorgeous landscapes, tranquil atmosphere, extensive amenities, special services and large conference facilities, makes the Bushkill Inn and Conference Center the premier Pocono Mountain vacation destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Bushkill Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing