We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't go back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushkill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We were ther in august 17, 2009. read all th reviews but wont go back to many undesirable people checking in at the Fernwood hotel...luckily they stayed there and we were at the Villas. Floor plan was not good for small children, husband and I had to split up because the bedrooms were to far away from each other. Plus the one on the ground floor had sliding glass doors to the outside. you threw you trash by your door and then everyone else did the same...10 bags of garbage by your door is not my idea of sanitary. Was wandering why on the entir east coast this place was the only one available...now I know.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meme244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 585 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed @ the Villas at Fairway for several days through an RCI exchange. We're accustomed to our beautiful timeshare in Orlando but wanted to remain a little closer to home.
Pros: Various pools throughout the property, whirlpool in master bath, shuttle bus

Cons: furniture & units need attention, for our family (2 parents, 3 teens and 1 young adult )our 2 bedroom unit felt cramped

It's fine for relaxing & swimming. Our girls enjoyed the game room. There's nothing wrong with it in general but our family will not be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danceangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

The people who reviewed this resort poorly are wrong! We stayed in a Fairway Villas Unit on top of the Mountain with spectacular views. The unit was ranch style with a master bedroom suite with a king size bed, private balcony,double jacuzy, gas fireplace, sauna, and full bathroom with double sinks. There were also 2 more bedrooms, 4 TV's, A dining room that seated 8, an island style kitchen that had everything we needed, There was also a balcony off the living room, which had a gas fireplace and a breakfast table in front of sliding glass doors. It was very clean and everything looked new. The resort had 4 pool complexes, 2 of which had both indoor and outdoor pools and my girls checked out all of them. There was both a free and a pay Golf Course too. We had lots of fun at Karaoke and in the Game Zone which is a redemption arcade. There was a very well equipped gym and a fabulous masseuse on the premises. We played mini-golf and went horseback riding which cost extra but were worth it. There was also an activities schedule with a variety of things to do every day at the resort. The area had alot to do too. We went to the Flea Market on Route 209 and bought designer jeans for $5 and $10 dollars a pair along with lots of other bargains. The Tannersville Outlets were great. We spent a whole day there and didn't get to a third of the stores. Stroud Mall was a great place to hunt for bargains too. We were busy all week and wished we had a month to take advantage of everything the area had to offer. We will definitely return to Fairway Villas!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GratefulChildofGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Upon arrival at the Fernwood Resort, we were a little nervous when we pulled into the check-in area. The hotel that surrounded the check-in area needed serious updating. After a quick check-in, but not the friendliest, we were pleased at our accomodations. We had a 3 bedroom villa, far away from the main office. The wildlife was beautiful and peacful. The villas could have accomodated up to 12 people, so it was very comfortable for my family of 5. The villas were clean and had a full kitchen which was a big plus for a family on vacation. This is a big piece of property and there is alot to do year round. We did the horseback riding and frequented the indoor and outdoor pools. The draw backs were....the pools needed some updating (painting, and cleaning), the golf course restaurant food was horrible and dated, and the staff was less than pleasant and helpful. They advertise many activities throughout the week, but these activities either don't run, or they are understaffed for the participation. One example was a pool party with music and games that never ran...although the young staff was sitting around doing nothing but drinking soda and eating hamburgers. There were at least 6 families waiting for this activity. There isn't alot of competition in the area, so I guess they don't feel the need to put any money into modernization or staff training. We did enjoy the Trolley Stop Pub as far as food and cleanliness, however, we ran into the same unmotivated staff. The week was overall very relaxing. I highly recommend a few hours at Bushkill Falls. If you plan on Hershey Park, it is 125 miles away, and a horribly long day to do in the same day. If you can't get away from your computer, Wi-Fi will set you back $10 a day....so enjoy the wildlife and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnandRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We got there right at the 4pm check in and had to wait almost an hour because the line was out the door! The villa was very old and outdated. Almost none of out lights worked but they did send a matenence person to fix them about an hour after we called the front desk. The grounds are really dirty and there is trash everywhere! We went looking for things to do and found almost nothing unless you wanted to spend alot of money, even Bushkill Falls is $10 a person just to look at water!! I wouldnt recommend this place to anyone unless you either want to spend the whole time in your outdated villa ot spend an arm and a leg to do things!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racfergirl9919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Stayed in refurbished Fernwood units. A solid 3 star motel experience. All kitchen inventory was in place(often isn't). Units clean and well maintained. Had one marginal shower unit, but was resolved in a timely manner. When phoning staff with question, they were responsive and helpful. Staff superstar, J_ _ _ was very helpful prior to arrival and had many suggestions. Polled the entire family, they ALL said they would share their
positive experiences with friends. There is no better feedback that that!

Stayed: July 2009
Thank Mart-123p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

After reading reviews on this site was concerned about what we would find. Had requested a refurbished unit before arrival. Our unit was fine. Clean and well furnished. The only complaint is the kitchen was not as well equipped as many of the other condos we have stayed in, however it was adequate. The unit had obvioulsy been refurbished. Was a great experience. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRKRUSLING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
3.3 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
17.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,460 reviews
9.7 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
250 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,049 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Address: Route 209, PO Box 163, Bushkill, PA 18324
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bushkill
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Villas At Tree Tops And Fairway Hotel Bushkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing