We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! with some issues”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushkill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
L.P. CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great! with some issues”
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Stayed in refurbished Fernwood units. A solid 3 star motel experience. All kitchen inventory was in place(often isn't). Units clean and well maintained. Had one marginal shower unit, but was resolved in a timely manner. When phoning staff with question, they were responsive and helpful. Staff superstar, J_ _ _ was very helpful prior to arrival and had many suggestions. Polled the entire family, they ALL said they would share their
positive experiences with friends. There is no better feedback that that!

Stayed July 2009
Helpful?
Thank Mart-123p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    139
    134
    95
    144
See reviews for
324
138
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CINCINNATI
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

After reading reviews on this site was concerned about what we would find. Had requested a refurbished unit before arrival. Our unit was fine. Clean and well furnished. The only complaint is the kitchen was not as well equipped as many of the other condos we have stayed in, however it was adequate. The unit had obvioulsy been refurbished. Was a great experience. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRKRUSLING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

I was nervous about our upcoming stay at the Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway because of the horrible reviews I read online. However, we were pleasantly surprised. Don't get me wrong this is no 5 star place but it was clean and well appointed. The furniture was nice and the kitchen well equiped, a big plus was the 1/2 bath on the 1st floor. An adorable stair case that allowed you to look out over the 1st floor led to a master suite that was basic but clean and comfortable. The staff was great - check in was a breeze and we didn't get there until 10pm. At one point we couldn't get the DVD player working and a helpful staff worker was there within 5 minutes at 10:30PM.
We stayed at the Tree Tops part of this resort - the whole place is Fernwood with several villas and a main hotel on the property. They try to have something for everyone and we recieved discounts at local establishments by staying there. It is a very family oriented place but we went for a weekend getaway, left the baby with the grandparents and still had a great time. Minutes from Bushkill falls. Really a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceklink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

After reading the previous reviews for this location, I was a bit nervous. I planned a weekend getaway for my husband and I to celebrate our 20th anniversary. I have to say that the villa that we stood in was clean and we had no issues. We wanted to spend a quite weekend by ourselves (no kids) and we did just that. After checking in on Friday we drove to the Mt Airy Casino where we had a nice dinner and gambled. Saturday morning we went to Bushkill Falls where we had a great time. Saturday night we took in a movie and had a nice quite dinner... I would defintely return to this place and next time with the kids.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastonmompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Checking in was OK, though the staff not all that friendly. Disappointing to find not only trash thrown about, but 3 piles of dog crap on the pathway to the unit. Pets aren't permitted, but it wasn't deer crap! It had been there a while,~ still there when we left. The carpets were old,dirty & worn. The wallpaper was peeling down off the walls. The pull out sofa & chairs were in worse shape, torn in spots, thread bare, dirty, & stained. Since the unit sleeps 4, we planned on inviting our son & his wife to join us. I wouldn't sleep on that sofa, so I could hardly expect them to use it.
We had paid for a week's stay, but after 3 days, we left. It was an expensive stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaTravelbugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bushkill hotels

new york
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2009

The villa's really need to be updated. limited choices of places to eat. I mean.....i have been to better. If you have not been to many resorts than this place may impress you. They really need to upgrade everything!!! Not many things to do .....

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjthomas888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selmer, tn
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2009

We stayed in the Tree Top Villas. They were clean, but quite old, and in need of some upgrading. Wall paper was coming off in spots, and paint needed freshening. The biggest dissappointment was the amount of trash on the grounds. We took a horse back tour (not impressed with trail) and there was trash all along the trail. There was trash behind our villa. The area was not kept up.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsisbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
3.6 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
8.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
249 reviews
17.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
640 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.8 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Property: Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
Address: Route 209, PO Box 163, Bushkill, PA 18324
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bushkill
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Villas At Tree Tops And Fairway Hotel Bushkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing