We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, relaxed atmosphere”
Review of The 19th Hole

The 19th Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good food, relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were staying at the ranch for a single night. This diner onsite had a great choice of food, reasonably priced and in a relaxed, home-style atmosphere

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fi-W-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced and not that tasty”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The food was very expensive or the quality we received. We had to wait about twenty mins or a table and was left disappointed. I had a pasta dish which didn't really taste of much and it seems that they were relying on the fact that you had very limited dining options at the resort. That said tho the service was very friendly and the burgers that other guests ordered looked pretty good so if was you and you were thinking of dining there that is what I would consider.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Closed and vacant”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We drove up to the top only to see 2 cars in the parking lot. The doors were locked and no one was around. This was on a Wednesday in the afternoon. The temp was 1188 degrees!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Best lunch spot in Furnace Creek”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This open restaurant/bar has lovely view across the golf course and a funky driveup collection point for golf buggies. All the other eating places in the Ranch are indoors, so if it's not too hot, this is absolutely perfect. Food was fantastic too - best burgers around. We just loved it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jw6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oh My Mulligans”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had great hamburgers at the golf club at Furnace Creek. The iced tea was freshly made and the burger was huge and delicious. I had the Mulligan and my husband had a regular hamburger. We had a choice of chips. It wasn't fast, but was worth the wait since everything was made freshly. The server (and he may have been the cook also) was courteous and just the right amount of friendly. We were there with friends and we all agreed it was a terrific lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank EBapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 19th Hole also viewed

 
Death Valley Junction, California Desert
Death Valley Junction, California Desert
 

Been to The 19th Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing