We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stop for lunch on your way into the valley”
Review of Badwater Saloon

Badwater Saloon
Restaurant details
Kirkland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stop for lunch on your way into the valley”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I had an excellent burger and my wife had unique chicken salad sandwich - very fresh. Stop here on your way to Furnace Creek.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    74
    35
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miles city
2 reviews
“be prepared”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

the area was majestic and more than I had expected. Service was of a desperate sense, assuming either unskilled or over worked. Managers appeared to be on easy street and not willing to do anything but glare at me. Rooms were dirty but it is a dusty place. I would not go back because the employees are treated like second class citizens, and they do all the work. Management should be ashamed to present this picture to the guests.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roger m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok is about the right sentiment”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Short review as what can you say, selection and quality of food was OK, as expected from the menu and reviews. So no surprises; neither good nor bad.
Would we come again: Yes, not for the food but because Death Valley, and Stovepipe Wells, is worth a bit of OK food for the pleasure the park provides. On a bright note it’s a lot easier to fix the food (which it could do with) than the park (which doesn’t need any fixing as its already a ‘must visit’).

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TC-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Western saloon with a huge selection of microbrews”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We thought we'd stop in for one beer after dinner at the Toll Road Restaurant next door and ended up spending an evening here. Loved the western atmosphere, the friendly, laid-back service and the huge selection of microbrews...in the middle of the desert! Of course we had to try them all. My favorite was Mojave Red.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majnuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Badwater Saloon also viewed

Death Valley National Park, CA
Death Valley Junction, California Desert
 
Death Valley National Park, CA
 

Been to Badwater Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing