We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“bad pizza...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wrangler Steakhouse at the Furnace Creek Ranch

Wrangler Steakhouse at the Furnace Creek Ranch
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bad pizza...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We just ordered pizza here....very expensive around 22$. The taste was not so good and some of us did not even take more than a slice. It is better to eat some microwaveable food from the general store than to spend 22$ here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank deeparamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    135
    92
    42
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Really very good steak and a pleasant atmosphere. Cost was up there; but for the location and quality the price was more than fair. A very pleasant evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lunch Buffet Worth Passing Up”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

During a recent trip to Death Valley, my husband and I decided to try the lunch buffet at the Wrangler Steakhouse. The price was a bit high for what was being served, but I guess that is probably because of the location. I personally was disappointed in the selection and quality of food. The best part about the hot side of the buffet was the pulled pork and the vegetable mix. The rest of the hot side was rather disappointing. The food was just bland and not worth eating. My husband however thought that the fish was delightful. I also should mention that there were some delicious rolls so if you like bread you might want to try it. The salad (cold side) was your basic salad offerings nothing really special. The buffet also included deserts. I tried the apple strudel with a spritz of the canned whip cream and that was good. As for the rest of the offerings, again nothing particularly special such as packaged cookies and jello. Personally I would not try the buffet again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1stdg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
212 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Create your own omelette”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

For early birds, breakfast at 6 a.m. in Death Valley is great. Fairly busy at that hour due to tour groups, but not a problem. Really good variety of fruits, yogurt, potatoes, etc.....Best part was you could place an order for an omelette - lots of variety of veggies. That and fresh toast made this meal.....Buffet eggs are often so so - but to get a fresh made omelette was great.

Good coffee, juices, etc... we had enough food to do a very light lunch.

The early hour allows you to get a start before it really heats up.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, OR
Level Contributor
278 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Be there, standing in line, before the restaurant opens for dinner to get a seat right away. It's a tad more expensive than the 49er Restaurant, and fancier (no real dress code in the park), but has a varied menu, suitable for all degrees of hunger. Our waiter was on the ball and astouded us all with his electric pepper shaker, complete with light. The dinner was much better than average.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stillhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wrangler Steakhouse at the Furnace Creek Ranch also viewed

Death Valley Junction, Death Valley National Park
 
Death Valley Junction, Death Valley National Park
Death Valley National Park, CA
 

Been to Wrangler Steakhouse at the Furnace Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing