We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Gorgonzola stuffed dates wrapped in bacon!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wrangler Steakhouse at the Furnace Creek Ranch

Wrangler Steakhouse at the Furnace Creek Ranch
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gorgonzola stuffed dates wrapped in bacon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Oh, and the Prickly Pear margaritas. Yum!! The steak dinners are quite large and I'd suggest splitting with your dining companion.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LKotsonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    135
    92
    42
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London ,England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A chance to cool off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was the coolest place around with water sprays on the veranda to get you in the mood before dinner.
Food was good service was great by Paul.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best steak of entire holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great restaurant, very attentive friendly staff. They bought a plate with 3 different steaks on to show you which one was which, something that our boys found very useful.
After our holiday the boys voted Death Valley steak the best! The chocolate pudding was also delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank poppy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Excellent service coupled with tasty but expensive food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed at the ranch for the one night and chose to eat at the steakhouse. Decor is pretty basic and possibly as we were eating early the restaurant was very quiet so no atmosphere. Service was very good and we were looked after by a polite and efficient guy. I ordered pasta and sea scallops, partner had chicken. Both were well cooked and good sized portions. Only real negative comment is once again cold plates...... Does no one warm plates in the USA anymore? I'm guessing some guest got slight burnt once 10yrs ago and sued! Slightly over priced but given the location this is pretty understandable.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELBAG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good food but quite expensive so be prepared. They also add the gratuity fee on automatically which I dont like because I want to be able to add what I feel the service deserves - it does tell you this on the menu so it wasnt a surprise and didnt put us off.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wrangler Steakhouse at the Furnace Creek Ranch also viewed

Death Valley Junction, Death Valley National Park
 
Death Valley Junction, Death Valley National Park
Death Valley National Park, CA
 
Death Valley Junction, Death Valley National Park
Death Valley Junction, Death Valley National Park
 

Been to Wrangler Steakhouse at the Furnace Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing