We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgonzola stuffed dates wrapped in bacon!”

Wrangler Steakhouse at the Furnace Creek Ranch
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Edina, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Gorgonzola stuffed dates wrapped in bacon!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Oh, and the Prickly Pear margaritas. Yum!! The steak dinners are quite large and I'd suggest splitting with your dining companion.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LKotsonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    137
    94
    43
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London ,England
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A chance to cool off”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was the coolest place around with water sprays on the veranda to get you in the mood before dinner.
Food was good service was great by Paul.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best steak of entire holiday!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great restaurant, very attentive friendly staff. They bought a plate with 3 different steaks on to show you which one was which, something that our boys found very useful.
After our holiday the boys voted Death Valley steak the best! The chocolate pudding was also delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank poppy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Excellent service coupled with tasty but expensive food”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed at the ranch for the one night and chose to eat at the steakhouse. Decor is pretty basic and possibly as we were eating early the restaurant was very quiet so no atmosphere. Service was very good and we were looked after by a polite and efficient guy. I ordered pasta and sea scallops, partner had chicken. Both were well cooked and good sized portions. Only real negative comment is once again cold plates...... Does no one warm plates in the USA anymore? I'm guessing some guest got slight burnt once 10yrs ago and sued! Slightly over priced but given the location this is pretty understandable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELBAG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good food but quite expensive so be prepared. They also add the gratuity fee on automatically which I dont like because I want to be able to add what I feel the service deserves - it does tell you this on the menu so it wasnt a surprise and didnt put us off.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wrangler Steakhouse at the Furnace Creek Ranch also viewed

Death Valley Junction, California Desert
Death Valley National Park, CA
 
Death Valley National Park, CA
 
Death Valley Junction, California Desert
Death Valley Junction, California Desert
 

Been to Wrangler Steakhouse at the Furnace Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing