We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
king size bed
Small bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradenton, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bob-Susan
Crescent City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed November 27, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

So glad we found this gem on Tripadvisor and were able to book it only 2 days before our travel dates. The booking process was quick and easy. Communication with the owner was also quick and easy whether through TripAdvisor or text messaging. The advantages of staying here instead of a hotel in the same area are numerous - cheaper, 2 bedrooms (3 beds) and 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, 3 tvs, full couch and loveseat, screened porch, quiet central a/c, no noisy hallways with people slamming their doors at all hours of the night, great cable TV reception and super fast internet. We did not use the pool but walked over to the area and it looked very nice. We took relaxing walks every day within the complex on shaded walkways and felt very safe. The condo was clean, the beds were comfortable, the water was always hot, the A/C was cold and quiet and we felt extremely at home and comfortable during our weeks stay. A big thank you to the owners for sharing their piece of paradise with us.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C
Ossining, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, clean, equipped and charmingly decorated condo. Owner returns calls immediately!”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was perfect for us, my brother and 96 year old father (dad manages stairs well). It was a wonderful place to land, after our road trip traveling and visiting on our way down from NY. The two bedroom/two bathrooms was ideal for us and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and has a wonderful table perfect for breakfast and snacking. There is also a large dinning room table. The livingroom is equipped with a large flat screened TV and there is a TV in both bedrooms, as well as, multiple ceiling fans. At the front door there is a round table and two chairs, great for unloading or knocking sand off your feet. The screen in porch is also nice with plenty of seating to enjoy an early morning or cool evening. The pools and hot tub are beautiful, with great hours 8am-10pm. The club house attendants are very nice and eager to help you use all amenities. You are near bradenton beach and Anna Maria and many fine restaurants right across the street including "The Oyster Bar" . Also not far from the "Red Barn". There is plenty of parking right near the condo and the owner, Randy, is terrific! I hope to do it all over again next year!! Thanks so much!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2018
Laura,
I'm so glad you guys liked the condo and would love to have you guys back next year.
I really appreciate the kind review.
Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor,Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
thanks Warren for the kind review I'm glad you guys had a good time .

we enjoy having you guys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Francis B
Maple Shade
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Shorewalk Condo. The condo is beautiful! It is well stocked with everything you need and is close to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping centers. It is also a short distance to Anna Maria Beaches. There is also a pool and hot tub that we used when it was too windy for the beach. We would definitely come here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
Thanks Francis we enjoyed having you guys .
please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps55821...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Picture Perfect Floridian Stay”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed our stay at this Shorewalk Condo in Bradenton, FL over the holiday in December 2017. This condo was very welcoming, comfortable, relaxing, nicely decorated and furnished with absolutely everything you might need or look for. It truly was a Home Sweet Home!!

It was a short distance from the beach, golf courses, flea markets, shopping malls, eateries and grocery stores. It was simply a hop, skip and a jump to every location. We enjoyed the area and the temps were in the 70's. We look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
Thank you Catherine you guys were great guest to have you kept the unit spotless .
come back anytime....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNan123
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet Comfortable Condo”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location of this condo was perfect. Its close to restaurants, walking distance to the movie theater, and groceries store. The condo was quiet, comfortable and everything we needed. Thanks Randy!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2018
Thanks so much please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Z
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location nice unit”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It was a good central location to the beach shopping churches etc. The place was very clean and comfortable - would stay again. HIghly recommended. Owner easy to contact and answered any question quickly

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thanks tom,
Im glad you enjoyed your stay.
come back anytime .happy easter !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing