We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Londoner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Bradenton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Room was clean and pleasant, otherwise everything else was a disappointment. We stayed Thursday night-Sunday morn, same boring breakfast each day,granola,yoghurt, fruit(same each day), eggs,bacon,(although did add a cheese quiche on Sun)packaged toast/bagel. Never met Jenny, no food in fridges, no coffee/tea / cookies/ anything left out as is the usual with B & B,exterior overgrown. Melody (cook/maid) was pleasant-said don't do those things in summer. Looking for tea & scones(even muffins/biscuits)-dream on!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane s, Owner at The Londoner Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016

We are new owners and have been at the Londoner since October 29th 2014. We hope you will give us another chance and I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 103 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Made a reservation with this B & B through booking.com. We drove three hours to the location. Upon arriving in Sarasota at around 3 PM the day of the stay we got a call from the Londoner stating our room was already given to someone else, with an excuse of "booking.com just emailed us". This call was followed by a call from booking.com. Booking.com stated the confirmation email was sent the day prior. Not getting the truth from one of the parties involved here... Judging from another review this (double booking) has happened with the Londoner before, so I tend to believe booking.com's story. If you book with these guys you might want to call them to ensure you weren't double booked! Sad state of affairs when you have to deal with this kind of lack of professionalism.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane s, Owner at The Londoner Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016

We are new owners. We have been at the Londoner since October 29, 2014. We are trying hard to improve our reputation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place,clean rooms, just 10 miles away from the attraction we can to see, getting around is really easy, very quiet and romantic, staff was very friendly!!! , and breakfast was yummy!!!! I will come back to The Londoner B&B and recommend to friends. Thanks.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Rossy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Amazing place to stay as a couple! Very romantic house and rooms. It was very good to feel out of Florida for a night. I felt as if i was in a Peter Pan movie, at wendy's house. The breakfast was really good! I do recommend! The location is really good for restaurants and nightlife.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Raphael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We booked this hotel 8 weeks prior to our trip. We chose this hotel based on the reviews on tri advisor. We had four couples all meeting in the area and thought this would be a perfect fit. However four weeks after we booked the hotel on their own website we got a call from the hotel telling us they double booked it and no longer had a room. I understand this is small operation and I understand that we are all human and make mistakes however why did it take 4 weeks to figure this out. We ended up having to pick from a very limited supply of hotels in the area and ended up staying a very crappy hotel. They never even offered us a discount off of future stays for our troubles or recommended another local establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
5  Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Londoner. It is a large, old house that has been turned into a B&B. Several of the rooms have en suite bathrooms, but even the ones that don't have private bathrooms assigned to them. (They are across the hall, but you don't have to share with people you don't know; there is one assigned to each room.)

From the outside, the house and lawn look a little rundown, but the inside makes up for that. Yes, it's old, but that is part of the charm of the place. Everything is decorated in London paraphernalia, and it's really quite cute! We stayed in the Victoria, and it was spacious and comfortable.

The location is unbeatable. Bradenton is not the most exciting city on the planet, but there is a nice two-block stretch of downtown that has several great bars (with fantastic happy hour deals) and a few restaurants. The Londoner is a short three-block walk downtown, and it's also just a couple blocks to the Riverwalk.

I don't know if we will have a reason to be in Bradenton again, but if we do, we will most definitely stay at the Londoner again!

Room Tip: Not all rooms are en suite, but all rooms have their own private bathroom. The Victoria is one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chester110105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Upon arrival there was no one to greet us. No information on the internet connection In the morning when Internet access information was requested, the staff was rude.

Snoring in the adjacent room. The TV and remote control did not work, and the staff did not bother to fix it when asked. Surly service at breakfast. Having left the Please Clean Room notice on the door I returned many hours to find the room had not been touched: bed unmade, towels on the floor, nothing done.

The toilets and baths are separate from the rooms.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Genghizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
7.8 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Londoner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Londoner Bed & Breakfast

Address: 304 15th St W, Bradenton, FL 34205-5917 (Formerly The German Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton
Price Range: $166 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Londoner Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Historic downtown Bradenton, this 3 story house has been restored and furnished to make you feel like you are at home..... in London! Each room is themed on a different area in London and has photographs and interesting articles displayed on that area, each bedroom has its own bathroom, Serta pillowtop mattresses and Wi-Fi. We serve a full breakfast every morning and afternoon teas are available by reservation only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Londoner Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Londoner Bed And Breakfast
The Londoner Hotel Bradenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing