We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Londoner Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Londoner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Bradenton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Amazing place to stay as a couple! Very romantic house and rooms. It was very good to feel out of Florida for a night. I felt as if i was in a Peter Pan movie, at wendy's house. The breakfast was really good! I do recommend! The location is really good for restaurants and nightlife.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Raphael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    8
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
44
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
226 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We booked this hotel 8 weeks prior to our trip. We chose this hotel based on the reviews on tri advisor. We had four couples all meeting in the area and thought this would be a perfect fit. However four weeks after we booked the hotel on their own website we got a call from the hotel telling us they double booked it and no longer had a room. I understand this is small operation and I understand that we are all human and make mistakes however why did it take 4 weeks to figure this out. We ended up having to pick from a very limited supply of hotels in the area and ended up staying a very crappy hotel. They never even offered us a discount off of future stays for our troubles or recommended another local establishment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
424 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Londoner. It is a large, old house that has been turned into a B&B. Several of the rooms have en suite bathrooms, but even the ones that don't have private bathrooms assigned to them. (They are across the hall, but you don't have to share with people you don't know; there is one assigned to each room.)

From the outside, the house and lawn look a little rundown, but the inside makes up for that. Yes, it's old, but that is part of the charm of the place. Everything is decorated in London paraphernalia, and it's really quite cute! We stayed in the Victoria, and it was spacious and comfortable.

The location is unbeatable. Bradenton is not the most exciting city on the planet, but there is a nice two-block stretch of downtown that has several great bars (with fantastic happy hour deals) and a few restaurants. The Londoner is a short three-block walk downtown, and it's also just a couple blocks to the Riverwalk.

I don't know if we will have a reason to be in Bradenton again, but if we do, we will most definitely stay at the Londoner again!

Room Tip: Not all rooms are en suite, but all rooms have their own private bathroom. The Victoria is one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chester110105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Upon arrival there was no one to greet us. No information on the internet connection In the morning when Internet access information was requested, the staff was rude.

Snoring in the adjacent room. The TV and remote control did not work, and the staff did not bother to fix it when asked. Surly service at breakfast. Having left the Please Clean Room notice on the door I returned many hours to find the room had not been touched: bed unmade, towels on the floor, nothing done.

The toilets and baths are separate from the rooms.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Genghizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

BB with English style. Very nice rooms, clean and solid breakfast. They prepare fresh scrambled eggs with bacon and also serve fresh fruit with granola and yoghurt.

What we didn't like so much was the fact that we were alone one night and when we entered the house around 9pm the front door was left open - a bit scary.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank sophiezurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at The Londoner not long after the British owners started running it again and we loved our time there. Super clean when we were there. The owners were friendly and attentive. Jenny met us at the door with all the information we needed. We got a free upgrade to bigger rooms. We really enjoyed the British-themed decor. John made us breakfast, which was super filling and yummy. Fun guy to talk to as well.

We'll stay there again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but if you want privacy and an en suite bathroom, ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridian_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The house is lovely. The service was adequate. The food was acceptable. I have found that establishments serving tea usually have more choices and better tasting food. The property was clean and, as I said, everything was OK. I enjoyed the time with my friends. I would choose to go somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Local_Lady43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
8.0 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Londoner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Londoner Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Londoner Bed & Breakfast
Address: 304 15th St W, Bradenton, FL 34205-5917 (Formerly The German Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Londoner Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Historic downtown Bradenton, this 3 story house has been restored and furnished to make you feel like you are at home..... in London! Each room is themed on a different area in London and has photographs and interesting articles displayed on that area, each bedroom has its own bathroom, Serta pillowtop mattresses and Wi-Fi. We serve a full breakfast every morning and afternoon teas are available by reservation only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Londoner Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Londoner Hotel Bradenton
The Londoner Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing