We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not a clean place”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had made reservations for a king non-smoking room, walked in to find the poorly dressed desk clerk seated, leaning back with his feet up on the counter. I actually thought he was a maintenance worker. He gave me a key, I went to a room and was overwhelmed with the odor of smoke when the door opened. I went back and told him I had a no smoking reservation. He said that they didn't have any of what I wanted available. He finally found a double bed in a non smoking room for me. I travel frequently with sporting teams and this was the dirtiest room I have been in in 5 years. The walls and doors were covered with dirty hand prints and smudges, the ceiling paint was peeling and hanging down in the bathroom, but the worst by far was the carpet. I found that if I walked barefoot across the carpet then stepped into the tub I would leave black (dirty) footprints. It is obvious the carpets need cleaned. I encountered 3 different desk clerks during my stay - all were very indifferent, not friendly but not discourteous, just there

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onewestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    19
    10
    10
See reviews for
21
32
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pine Valley, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Interesting to read many of the other reviews, especially the negative ones. The soccer mom obviously had a poor experience, but if you're traveling with that many people, complications often arise. Outside hallways are a personal choice ... I enjoy walking out the door to a beautiful day.
For myself, my only complaint was the small selection of TV channels -- obviously not a huge negative. Comfort Inn has become my default choice ... It seldom disappoints, and this o e did not: clean, quiet, convenient to freeway, hot water, comfortable beds, good parking. This one even has a large pond with ducks out back, and a McDonalds a short walk away.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerDR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I travel often and stay in mostly Comfort Inn's and Hampton Inn's. My stay at this motel was a pleasant experience. The room was one of the cleanest rooms I have encountered, smelled great and the bed and pillows were super comfy!. Very nice pool and hot tub, good laundry facility. The lobby and breakfast area was clean. My room was not near the pool and was extremely quiet. Walking distance to Cracker Barrel and McDonalds. Nearby outlet mall. Staff was friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: If available, stay in a handicap room. Usually closest to the lobby, roomier and usually in better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terre2231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Accommodations are the best we stayed in, in the price range. Nice view,pool and jacuzzi. Close to I75 and 14 miles from the beach. Very friendly peopple. Very good breakfast. Sure we are going to reccomend to friends and family. We are planning to stay there again. With coupon you can pay only $59.95 the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here 3 nights to attend a local soccer tournament. We had a block of 14 rooms, several of which had problems such as: a toilet that wouldn't flush, leaking toilet flap that caused the tank to lose water and refill 4 times an hour, all day and all night long. Maintenance was requested 2 mornings and never fixed. Rodent feces on a bed head & dirty tissue in the sheets of the bed - to which the occupant had to clean herself and make her own bed because there was only 1 staff member on property & she was front desk clerk. A replacement room was offered that had no working a/c or lights. Other rooms in our block had hair in the shower, ants in the room, large cobwebs and blood on bedskirts. Clearly their housekeeping staff is failing at their job. Not worth the $99/per night...at best $45/night is more in line. Never again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csj32201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

reminded us of an old fashion motel. No inside hallways, all rooms had outside door - you could hear people coming and going for hours, car doors and people talking outside and such. I usually dont book these as I dont always feel safe. little on the expensive side $90 for a very basic, clean room. breakfast wasnt available until 6:30 and we had to leave by 6:15 - and they hadnt even started getting anything together for breakfast. If we had to we would stay here again as it was clean and comfortable but prefer hotels with inside hallways and breakfast available at 6am.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbysNana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
379 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I have stayed in many Comfort Inns and found this one to be right on the mark. It was smaller than most but had everything we needed. The room was spacious and clean. We were given a room that opened up right into the pool, which was a definate plus. The breakfast was the standard Comfort Inn fare; egg, waffles, cereals, etc. Something for everyone. When we went for breakfast, we found two ducks waiting outside the dining room door. Then we discovered that the desk clerk fed them breakfast every morning and they were just waiting their turn. I thought that was a nice touch. For the price ($80.00) we had a nice room, a comfortable bed and a tasty breakfast. What more can you expect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exnorther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall

Property: Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall
Address: 580 66th Street Ct E, Bradenton, FL 34208-6093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing