We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't stay here”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Very run-down, the pictures look good on the internet, but it looks nothing like that once you see it. I would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose the Holiday Inn next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim001Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    19
    10
    10
See reviews for
21
32
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashtabula, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2011

very clean. great rooms. the view is great. the pool and spa is great. all in all great hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakotah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

After 3 days of Civil War reenacting and a 10-hour drive, my traveling companion and I arrived at 9:23pm, and needed only 3 things: 1) a decent room, 2) showers, and 3) no hassles. Sadly, we were disappointed. While the room was quite acceptable, our toilet was plugged, forcing me to kneel next to the full bowl to frantically turn off the shut-off valve to prevent the toilet from overflowing. Mmmm, how delightful. The night manager moved us to another room (unfortunately on the 2nd floor, necessitating that we carry all our luggage upstairs) and informed me that the day manager would make an adjustment for our inconvenience. Thus, it was about 11pm before we had a functional toilet, and could finally take showers.

While this motel advertises wireless internet (one of the reasons we paid more to stay here than at the Motel 6 around the corner), the wireless was functionally useless. A simple web page would not even load after 5 minutes of waiting.

The next morning, at checkout, I asked the day manager for a rate adjustment for our inconvenience. I asked him what he felt would be fair if he had gone through the same hassles we had. He offered me a lousy $15 discount off a $90 total. I countered that I would be satisfied if he'd match the rate of the Motel 6, about $50. At this point his Bad Attitude Flag was waving wildly; he cracked that people get their cars broken into at the Motel 6 and then come over to his motel, and that the best he would offer was the $15 discount. I was forced to take this insult and accept his paltry adjustment. I should not have to be insulted by arrogant motel staff. I will never stay at this motel again, even on a bet.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank excelsiorcornetband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Neat and clean motel..Great location..Large swimming pool..Very good break-fast..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenix8666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langasjo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Supposed to be a better Inn, wifi not working, altough we specifically asked for it at checkin.
Sheets were stained, got changed rapidly, but should not happen.
Breakfast looked good in the in room information but the healthy tings as youghurt etc had been taken away and replaced with sweet stuff

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skanoerse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

The hotel appears much older and isn't on par with other Comfort Inns I've stayed with. The gals behind the desk did speak pretty good English when speaking to me directly. My King room had good style and is comfortable. Room was $77 before taxes.

Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Barblikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville ky
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel, though small, has a beautiful lake behind it, lovely gazebo next to the swimming pool, and a jacuzzi. The breakfast included was terrific - good variety and everything was fresh. Served in a lovely well lit room with complimentary newspaper.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#13 of 21 in Bradenton
220 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall

Property: Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall
Address: 580 66th Street Ct E, Bradenton, FL 34208-6093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing