We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place... I would come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
FL
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“nice place... I would come back”
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I stay two nights in September while in the area for business. My front desk experience was really smooth with no issues. I was upgraded to a suite, that was pretty good size and very clean. I was however a bit suprised to see how small the bathrooms are. Mine was clean and everything worked like a champ, it was just small. The lobby is very nice and the work out room has enough cardio equipment to get a good sweat going. There are also some free weights. Overall there is some noise coming from the courtyard/pool area as many people go out there in the evenings. It is not loud, but not all that quiet either. I liked this hotel, and would have no issues with staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeezakFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    142
    84
    22
    12
See reviews for
114
88
28
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We have stayed at many, many Marriotts - all the different kinds (Courtyard, Residence Inns etc, even JWs a couple of times) - they are always excellent and consistent. This hotel is another fine example. Superb stylish renovation of the entire hotel including guest rooms. Very comfortable and pretty upscale. Excellent casual lobby restaurant offering food you really wanted to eat at very good prices. At breakfast the delicious home-made oatmeal with dried fruits, nuts and brown sugar was just $4.00 - and as good as I recently ate at The Fontainebleau on Miami Beach (for $16) !! Very nice pool area with hot tub etc. Hardworking, efficient and very friendly staff. We were there 3 nights and saw mostly the same staff - the were pulling long shifts but were peppy and helpful at every turn! Kind to our kids too. Our room was spacious - flat screen TV, granite bathroom, super-comfortbale beds etc. Free internet. Free parking. Very Very good choice. Bradenton itself is boring but we wer ethere for an event so not a problem!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudsysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We stayed here a fa few nights. One this is a very busy family friendly hotel. Which means to those without children noisy, noisy kids running through the halls yelling. but clean updated and pleasant over all . But... bring your own pillow, they had to be the mushy flattest pillows in the world,. The staff was helpful and polite.Room are average, well lite and comfortable

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZFLPIGGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Florida
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

I had car trouble while traveling in this part of Florida, and needed a place to crash for the night. Fortunately we were referred to Courtyard Marriott Riverfront in Bradenton. And fortunately we were helped by Nick, who understood we had car issues, had a very long day after waiting for the tow truck to pick us up and drive 15 miles to the hotel. He was very professional, and set us up in a great room. Customer care is obviously No. 1.

The hotel is fabulous, from the front lobby to the rooms. The king-size bed was excellent and the pillows plush and abundant. Air-conditioner worked very well, which is very good in the humid summers here. Slept like a baby. The rate was good, too, with a Florida resident discount. The courtyard area with pool, sundeck, Tiki hut and plentiful lounge chairs was also fantastic.

Highly recommended. I will return someday..hopefully not because of an overheated vehicle though!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeNewsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

I was on Business in Bradenton Florida. I am a Marriott Platinum member; My stay was horrible with a constant influx of local weddings and reunions with questionable characters roaming the hallways all night.

The hallways were at least 95 degrees. The lobby filled with happy hour drunks that would constantly harass my wife and other unescorted females. Stay away.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tookoolkahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wandering
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2009

The front desk staff was aloof but cordial on check-in. The elevator was dirty, needing vacuumed and the trash picked up when we checked in. And when we checked out in the morning, it was still dirty, with even more used kleenexes. The room was clean, but the bed is not the stereotypical Marriott bed. It is hard, and I woke up with bug bites on me. We had a balcony, but the sliding glass door would not open. The airconditioning/heater was set at 74 degrees on the wall, but all night it was too hot and then too cold. Certainly it is malfunctioning. There was only one washcloth. Contrary to a previous post, our room did not have a refrigerator. We could not get wireless internet to work. I had a cup of coffee in the morning, from the lobby. It was terrible, like it was really really old, and had coffee grounds in it. The business center consisted of two computer terminals that you had to stand up to use located next to the elevator. Bare minimum but I suppose functional. I did not visit the pool or fitness center.

Bottom line: It looks like they kind of tried, but it is not up to Marriott standards. We have stayed at hundreds of Marriotts worldwide. We had a king room on the second floor and paid $109/night.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odusseia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2009

My daughter and I needed a place to stay for a few days while we were in Sarasota to visit family. They recommended this Courtyard Marriott. We've stayed at other Marriott hotels and have had a great guest experience, so I was not prepared for the chilly and indifferent treatment we received from the front desk staff. We were served by the manager in training who barely made eye contact and was aloof. There was no conversation other than what was necessary, he seemed very eager to get us moving. He didn't bother to explain the hotel layout or its amenities. There was very little going on, so it is not as if they were rushed to attend to other guests. I've never been treated so badly. We left for dinner and when we returned there was no one in the lobby except for the front desk staff. They barely acknowledged us. We had planned to stay for a few more days, but we checked out the next morning. Its too bad because the location is quite nice with a lovely fountain in an enclosed courtyard that had a nice river view which would be nice for weddings, but with the present staff, I'd stay elsewhere where people seem glad to have you stay with them...in these economic times, there are lots of options in this area.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobynDOS, Director of Sales at Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront, responded to this review, March 25, 2009
I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standards. We continue to strive to make each and every guest feel welcome. Your feed back is much appreciated, as this helps us to train employees and reach our customer service potential. As you mentioned in your review, the hotel has a lovely courtyard, exceptional lobby, comfortable guest rooms and great location. Yes, we also have wonderful event space for wedding ceremonies and receptions - over 6000 square feet of event space on beautiful Manatee River.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
959 reviews
8.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
8.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront

Property: Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Address: 100 Riverfront Dr. West, Bradenton, FL 34205 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover premier accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront, located directly on the Manatee River near the Gulf of Mexico, Anna Maria Island and Longboat Key. Our pet friendly hotel in Bradenton, Florida features free high speed Internet access, The Bistro, a modern fitness center and gorgeous outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront Hotel Bradenton
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota Riverfront
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing