We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location - very comfortable beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days this month for a wedding and enjoyed the stay. The beds are super comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful. They have a 'bistro' style Starbucks on the main level that serves all kinds of breakfast, lunch and light snack food. We did breakfast with them every morning and it was very good. Lots of options nearby for restaurants and nightlife. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were up on the 5th floor and had no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zripleys18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 378 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

So we are Marriott Gold members and usually there is something for the loyalty. Here nothing. Its clean and well located but not much else. Don't know that I'd stay here again as there is a Hampton Inn and Suites right on the main drag, so better walking distance to the action. If you are heading to Marriott for the points or perks, this will get you suat!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardiotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica P, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We take pride in making sure all of our Marriott Rewards members are acknowledged, and truly apologize if your experience was less then perfect. We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I've stayed at the Riverwalk on a number of occasions and always enjoyed it. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and the staff is friendly. There is no restaurant on the premises but there is a Starbucks that serves breakfast and lunch items.

Room Tip: All rooms facing the courtyard (even numbers) are suites. All odd numbers are standard rooms. Suits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdickerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights as part of some much needed vacation time. We chose this property because it's situated along the Bradenton Riverwalk which is a paved wonderful place to walk along the Manatee River where one can watch the boats, fish, sit on benches, etc. Great place for exercise! Hotel has lovely pool area with hot tub coupled with beautiful Spanish mission style fountains. Large rooms too. Property feels more like a resort than a business hotel. Only negative were the beds - honestly not comfortable at all. Don' think we could have stayed another night if we wanted to because of this but the property was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mespos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

usually the old courtyards aren't good - but this one was. had the bistro - but set up differently. room was nice. hallway a bit rough but who cares. Parking easy, finding it not a problem. Good low cost option to get to St. Pete/Clearwater.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is about your only choice for a decent hotel in the downtown/city area, so they pretty much have you captive, which might be why some of these reviews show concerns about customer service - I'm sure they are aware you have no where else to go if you're looking for a quality hotel in the area. Your only choice is 7 miles away at the interstate and those hotels are all one star types, or drive 10-15 miles to get closer to Sarasota. I was there during a slow time I assume. I never saw anyone else on my floor for the two days I was there. But the room was clean, the place was quiet. I never needed anything so I had very little interaction with the staff. I asked for a late checkout and the young lady at the desk approved it with a smile. She was very friendly. Be aware that their "bistro" is expensive - I paid almost $4 for a 12 ounce orange juice. The hotel is right on the river walk, just step outside your room and you're there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onewestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJungGM, General Manager at Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing you recent experiences with us. The hotel has been in the area since 1984 and we strive to offer the best customer service to all our guests. The Bistro menu pricing is pre-set for all Courtyard Marriott hotels so we can remain consistent throughout the country. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

From the reservation process to checking out, the staff was incredible! The room, the lobby, the pool area - everything was fantastic! The location was great. We will go out of our way to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
8.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront

Address: 100 Riverfront Dr. West, Bradenton, FL 34205 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range: $160 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover premier accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront, located directly on the Manatee River near the Gulf of Mexico, Anna Maria Island and Longboat Key. Our pet friendly hotel in Bradenton, Florida features free high speed Internet access, The Bistro, a modern fitness center and gorgeous outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront Hotel Bradenton
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota Riverfront
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing