We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice location - very comfortable beds!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Nice location - very comfortable beds!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days this month for a wedding and enjoyed the stay. The beds are super comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful. They have a 'bistro' style Starbucks on the main level that serves all kinds of breakfast, lunch and light snack food. We did breakfast with them every morning and it was very good. Lots of options nearby for restaurants and nightlife. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were up on the 5th floor and had no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zripleys18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    137
    78
    18
    11
See reviews for
107
83
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
380 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

So we are Marriott Gold members and usually there is something for the loyalty. Here nothing. Its clean and well located but not much else. Don't know that I'd stay here again as there is a Hampton Inn and Suites right on the main drag, so better walking distance to the action. If you are heading to Marriott for the points or perks, this will get you suat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardiotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica P, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We take pride in making sure all of our Marriott Rewards members are acknowledged, and truly apologize if your experience was less then perfect. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I've stayed at the Riverwalk on a number of occasions and always enjoyed it. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and the staff is friendly. There is no restaurant on the premises but there is a Starbucks that serves breakfast and lunch items.

Room Tip: All rooms facing the courtyard (even numbers) are suites. All odd numbers are standard rooms. Suits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdickerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights as part of some much needed vacation time. We chose this property because it's situated along the Bradenton Riverwalk which is a paved wonderful place to walk along the Manatee River where one can watch the boats, fish, sit on benches, etc. Great place for exercise! Hotel has lovely pool area with hot tub coupled with beautiful Spanish mission style fountains. Large rooms too. Property feels more like a resort than a business hotel. Only negative were the beds - honestly not comfortable at all. Don' think we could have stayed another night if we wanted to because of this but the property was lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mespos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
604 reviews
407 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

usually the old courtyards aren't good - but this one was. had the bistro - but set up differently. room was nice. hallway a bit rough but who cares. Parking easy, finding it not a problem. Good low cost option to get to St. Pete/Clearwater.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is about your only choice for a decent hotel in the downtown/city area, so they pretty much have you captive, which might be why some of these reviews show concerns about customer service - I'm sure they are aware you have no where else to go if you're looking for a quality hotel in the area. Your only choice is 7 miles away at the interstate and those hotels are all one star types, or drive 10-15 miles to get closer to Sarasota. I was there during a slow time I assume. I never saw anyone else on my floor for the two days I was there. But the room was clean, the place was quiet. I never needed anything so I had very little interaction with the staff. I asked for a late checkout and the young lady at the desk approved it with a smile. She was very friendly. Be aware that their "bistro" is expensive - I paid almost $4 for a 12 ounce orange juice. The hotel is right on the river walk, just step outside your room and you're there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onewestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJungGM, General Manager at Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing you recent experiences with us. The hotel has been in the area since 1984 and we strive to offer the best customer service to all our guests. The Bistro menu pricing is pre-set for all Courtyard Marriott hotels so we can remain consistent throughout the country. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

From the reservation process to checking out, the staff was incredible! The room, the lobby, the pool area - everything was fantastic! The location was great. We will go out of our way to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront

Property: Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Address: 100 Riverfront Dr. West, Bradenton, FL 34205 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Florida's premier hotels at Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront, located directly on the Manatee River near the Gulf of Mexico, Anna Maria Island and Longboat Key. Our pet friendly hotel features free high speed Internet access, The Bistro, a modern fitness center and gorgeous outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront Hotel Bradenton
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota Riverfront
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing